We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Must do tour

We had a fantastic day with Nhat trekking across from Hue to Hoi An over the Hai van Pass. One of... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
226helens
,
Swansea, United Kingdom
via mobile
Topgears’ favourite - now our favourite

This trip from Hoi An to Hue was amazing:) Quynh and his buddy did a very good job. They were... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
KimberleyL0ze
,
Heerhugowaard, The Netherlands
via mobile
Read all 239 reviews
  
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveler rating
209
7
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
7
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these guys hai van pass motorbike tour ho chi minh trail amazing landscape real vietnam da nang marble mountain mr anh amazing tour conical hats paddy fields local place felt safe local lunch highlight of our trip his colleague
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We had a fantastic day with Nhat trekking across from Hue to Hoi An over the Hai van Pass. One of the party accompanied Nhat on the back of his bike, the rest of us followed behind on our own bikes, all of us were beginner bikers and had the most amazing day! There was a few torrential rain showers at times but don't let this put you off, if anything it added to the fun! Nhat took us to some hidden treasures along the way including a beautiful secluded beach. We also stopped off in Da Nang to explore Marble mountain and the caves. I cannot recommend this tour enough, something not to miss out on!

Thank 226helens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

This trip from Hoi An to Hue was amazing:) Quynh and his buddy did a very good job. They were perfectly on time and the drive was safe.

On the road they explained lot’s of nice things about the country, sights and history! Jullie hebben het goed gedaan van ons krijgen jullie een dikke 10

Thank KimberleyL0ze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Perfect! A great Guy, Friendly, smily who's always in good mood. Make me discover some good place and can change your schedule on your Will.good driver who has to teach me driving next time.
Spend 2 great day

Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

At first I wasn’t sure about travelling the distance from Hoi An to Hue on a motorbike, but having done it today, I have no regrets. In fact, it will remain one of my best memories of Vietnam. The riders my friend & I rode with - No.10 and Trung - made it really wonderful. They are professional, friendly and took great care of us. We felt safe throughout the journey, and got to spent a day doing a variety of activities that we probably wouldn’t have the opportunity to experience otherwise - marble mountain, taking in the scenery by the sea and up on the hills, eating really delicious seafood by the beach front, and having a dip at elephant falls. If you, like me, love the feeling of cool wind blowing into your face, sign up now. I think the price of the motorbike tour is very reasonable. And may you get good riders like my friend & I did. Thank you so much No.10 and Trung!

Thank kivjawz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Great trip from Hue to Hue An. Fishing village, seafood, great views, caves, waterfalls! Chin Chin was a great tour guide!

Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Sherlock was a top bloke, made the ride enjoyable. Was happy to take detours, photos and was a warm person.

Thank JabbaSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explore-Hue, General Manager at Hue Motorbike Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear JabbaSmith
Thanak you very much for your positive feedback about your motorbike tour with Hue Motorbike Tour from Hue to Hoi an.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your trip with our guide and leave us this helpful review :)
Thank you very much for choosing Hue Motorbike Tour for your Vietnam holiday
We wish you a great holiday and see you again
Best regards
Anh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Chinh Chinh and xanh were excellent guides, couldn't recommend this trip enough it was superb. They arrived early, and were really friendly.

The tour started by going to the marble mountains where they gave you plenty of time to explore. Then through Danang to Hai Vân pass which was beautiful the views were fantastic. We then headed to the lang Co beach for lunch after which we headed to Elephant waterfall which we swam in a slide down the natural slide. Next, we drove through a picturesque fishing village.

Even though it rained they were prepared, our big bags were covered in a waterproof bag at the back of the bike. And our little day bags were also waterproofed and easily excess able. Really organised.

The only thing I was disappointed in was having to pay the entrance fees into the marble mountains and the falls. I think for the price we paid they should be included.

Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explore-Hue, General Manager at Hue Motorbike Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Sean M
Thank you very much for your detail feedback about your motorbike adventure from Hoi an to hue with Hue Motorbike Tour
Your very clearly feedback is very helpful for all traveller plan to do this trip and we are very happy that you enjoyed your trip with our guide even its was raining
And thank you for your helpful tip with the entrance ticket. As you already check and know that our price is always competitive with other and best price. Also we always notice people about the entrance ticket for Marble mountain and Elephant Spring is 70k (around $3). So sorry that its not includes and make you feel disapointed. And thank you very much for being nice and understanding with our job. We are very appreciate with all the respectation from our customer with our hard job.
Thank you very much and we wish you agreat holiday. We hope see you next time and do another trip to pleasse you the best service :)
Sincerelly Yours
Anh and our rider team from Hue Motrbike Tour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We did a one day trip with Quynh between Hue and Hoi An. It was really nice : for less than $80, we have visited a fisher's village, the Elephant falls, Hai Van Pass, Da Nang, the Marble Moutain and many panoramas. It was a very good experience and Quynh was very lovely with lot of explanations about the trip.
We recommend it for all the people who want to go from Hue to Hoi An !
Allez les bleus !

Thank FlorianP1250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explore-Hue, General Manager at Hue Motorbike Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Florian
Thank you very much for your possitive feed back about your motorbike tour from Hue to Hoi an with Hue Motorbike Tour. As discuss for all the best with riding yourself with different option so we always provide the competitive price. As you ride a bike yourself not includes petrol so we offer you the quote for all convenience. Also you can ride yourself with petrol includes with $90. All the same just depend on your preferable
Thank you very much for your highly recommend
We wish you a great holiday and see you again :)
Best Regards
Anh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Done the hai van pass with this company today and could not fault it. Chinh was my driver and he was safe and gave me a lot of knowledge on the history of vietnam and the wars. We made many stops and chinh gave me as much time as i needed on each to wnjoy myself and take photos. I would highly recommend this company

2  Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explore-Hue, Manager at Hue Motorbike Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Tom W
Thank you very much for your feedback about your motorbike tour on Hai Van Pass with Hue Motorbike Tour
We always try to give you the comfortable ride with best service to ensure you enjoy your trip
And your feedback is always our motivation to keep our job better and better
Thank you very much for choosing Hue Motorbike Tour in Vietnam
We wish you a great holiday
Best regards
Hue Motorbike Tour team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We initially thought about driving the hai van pass from danang to hue As we weren't 100% on the weather conditions too far in advance and didn't want to risk biking the hai van pass as first time bikers but then we booked this Tour the night before & following great reviews online and it was the Best choice! One of our absolute highlights on our trip to Vietnam. Our driver Quynh was a very friendly /safe driver - I was on the back of his bike and my boyfriend on his own bike. In particular, Quynh made sure to constantly check he was safe/comfortable as it was his first time on a bike and that really put him at ease!
As well as the Hai van pass - We had the option of multiple stops along the route & the elephant spring was the nicest place on the trip. All in all it Worth the money, such a nice and different way to come to the next town. Thanks again!

Thank barnettrachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explore-Hue, Manager at Hue Motorbike Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear barnettrachel
Thank you very much for your positive feedback about Hue Motorbike Tour
We are very happy to hear you enjoy your motorbike tour with us. That ứa great your boyfriend ride himself safety and made the trip smooth. We always want to make sure everyone ride themself safe because trafic in Vietnam make it harder. But you did it
Thank you very much for choosing Hue Motorbike Tour as your Best Choice :)
We wish you agreat holiday and see you again
Best Regards
Hue Motorbike Tour team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews