We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
Ranked #4 of 121 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed in April and had a wonderful time. The staff went out of their way to be so helpful,
they seemed to really want us to have the best time possible. It was festival time when we were there, and as there was a bit of a delay getting a taxi for us to go to the Perfumed river, the receptionist and another member of staff took us on the back of their own scooters down to the boat so we weren't kept waiting. The breakfasts were lovely with plenty of food although you had to order from a menu, as there was only fruit and juices laid out, but you could order as much as you liked. The staff helped us with our sightseeing in Hue, and organised a car for us to travel on to Hoi An. Unfortunately we left our lap top in our room on the last day, but even that wasn't a problem for these kind staff, they phoned our driver whilst we were travelling down to Hoi An to tell us they had found it, and arranged for it to be delivered to our hotel in Hoi An the following afternoon at no cost to us! They certainly went the extra mile and I would certainly recommend
this hotel to anyone staying in Hue, I would like to think we will be back one day.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaynor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,795
    390
    40
    6
    0
See reviews for
329
1,168
176
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Serene Palace is the best hotel in our trip: Big room, very clean, fresh smell and quite new and lovely service. The best things of Serene is their staff, Mary and her team were so helpful when they gave the map for me, recommended restaurant, local food, explain about Vietnamese history... (They know everything you need). The girls in restaurant was so friendly, thanks to Sammy, Sabrina, Lucy and Ivy who took care me every morning. Love all of you! I make sure that I will come back to visit you next time.

Room Tip: all of rooms is also nice. They will decorate some thing if you request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

The hotel seems to be lost down a semi sealed road but upon arrival you will be well pleased. Courteous arrival and nice lobby leading to restaurant at back. Staff are very attentive and the room we had was a pleasant surprise. It is unbelievable value for money and our room was in western terms a suite. The staff gave helpful advice for sightseeing and places to eat. All recommendations were spot on. Hue is to me a walking city to get around and the Serene Palace is close enough for easy access. Great rooms, good breakfast- the staff encourage gluttony and very clean. Worthwhile for all travelling types.

Room Tip: get a balcony room at the front for great view of the city and streets below
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willo209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Truly a serene palace! We are very enthusiastic about this place and its staff. Clean rooms, good shower. The staff was very helpful and super friend with our kid. Would go here again when visiting Hue.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BasBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed here in April and we had a great time. Our room was upgraded to a triple and we had a balcony to the front of the building. The room was huge. The hotel staff try very hard to make your stay comfortable. They go out of the way to make sure you have a a good time in Hue. We got both a scooter and a car hire from Hue to Hoi An for our stay which they organized. It was no problem for the. The room came with tea, coffee and water which was great. A huge selection of channels on the TV. And at night it was quite as it was no located on the main strip but very easy to walk around where you wanted to (in the tourist area). The attractions are further but all the hotels are on the opposes the Hue palace.

Would recommend again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front don't get sun on them in morning and its great to be able to go on the balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indo_Traveller_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel based on reviews on TA and was surprised how good it was for price we paid per night. The room was spacious and clean and nicely decorated. Wifi was excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fantastic with the best Pho Bo we had the whole time we were in Vietnam (and I ate it nearly every day).

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GypsyFleur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a night and couldn't be happier. The staff is incredibly friendly. Breakfast was great, the rooms were very well appointed, and the location was perfect for walking to explore the citadel. Couldn't be happier.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.1 mi away
Hue Serene Shining Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel la Perle - Hue
0.2 mi away
Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Jade Hotel
Jade Hotel
#7 of 121 in Hue
2,179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moonlight Hotel Hue
0.1 mi away
ORCHID HOTEL
ORCHID HOTEL
#8 of 121 in Hue
2,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hue Serene Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hue Serene Palace Hotel

Property: Hue Serene Palace Hotel
Address: 21/42 Nguyen Cong Tru street, Hue 0084, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 121 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hue Serene Palace Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel that features luxurious rooms and suites. We offer convenience to our guests by providing modern elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities. Offering fantastic value of money, It is located right in the heart of ancient Hue City , in lovely and small lane ,only a few minutes' walk from Huong River, and lavishly decorated with modern furniture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hue Serene Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing