We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An awesome little oasis in Hue”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
Ranked #3 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We booked a superior double and were ultra impressed with the hotel as soon as we arrived. The incredible staff met us with a fresh fruit plate, coffee and juice while they checked us in. We were also really impressed with the room; the decor is lovely, the bathroom is large and our view was really nice - the computer and robes in the room were fantastic additions as well. There was complimentary fruit and water in our room every day, and we could order coffee up to our room at any time. The beds were really comfortable and the shower was great.
The hotel's location makes it easy to get around and everything is within easy walking distance.
The included breakfast is delicious and varied. We had the beef pho every morning with extra orders of bacon on the side - so delicious. There's also a great assortment of fresh fruits, toast and fruit juices to have.
The staff are incredible here; it was only 3 nights but they made us feel like family. They go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and to make sure you're enjoying every moment of your stay with them.
We were really impressed with this hotel - at the end of a long day of touring it was nice to know we were returning to such friendly faces and wonderful hospitality.
We would definitely stay here again, we thought it was outstanding from start to finish.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovingnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,564 - 1,570 of 2,339 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014

The staff can speak very good English, and warm hearted, they helped me a lot to help find the pharmacy as my child had a fever, help me to buy what I need, help me to do what I need. They are not only staff, but more like friends. Thanks them from my heart.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julieandjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

This lovely hotel with very accommodating staff who speak English very well is a great place to stay in Hue. The room is very comfortable and spacious, the location was convenient and on a lane so not at all noisy. Close to many restaurants. The hotel can arrange bicycles to tour around the old city and can also arrange private or group tours to the local sites. We highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nisim2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

Lovely rooms, great view of the city from the top floor and some lovely staff. Of all of the places we stayed in Thailand, Cambodia and Vietnam over five weeks this was our most extreme service experience unfortunately. We felt we had stepped out of adulthood into a land of overbearing, at times invasive, although always well-meaning staff. Probably fine to stay here if you like every little step being taken care of for you (including toasting your own toast or picking up your own baguette from the buffet) but we would probably choose somewhere with a slightly more normalised relationship between the staff and customers next time.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LordLadyButtongrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

You get something for your money (room is nice), the hotel is really new. But some of the staff members had problems understanding us, e.g. ordering more than one pancake in the morning turned out to be a difficult thing. Breakfast didn't meet my expectations. We had a power shortage for a whole morning and a loose connection on the computer in the room.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank deLord7000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We only had the one night stay here and I wish I stayed more. Staff very welcoming and helpful, fruit and tea on arrival, they also organised a taxi for us from Danang Airport for $60 USD.
We pre-paid for our room through Agoda, staff members took us to check if the room was right for us, once we confirmed they then brought our bags up. The room was great, in a twin room with plenty of space and a big bathroom! We also had a wonderful view from the top floor.
Breakfast in the morning is fantastic, a lot of variety and all cooked so well!
Highly recommend staying here, very close to hub of Hue - down an ally way off one of there main but quiet streets.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tenielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

After a day of traveling to Hue on a Motorbike complete with flat tyre. When we arrived at the Serene Palace Hotel we received a wonderful welcome and offered fresh fruit and a welcome drink which was very much needed. For $25 per night you cant fault this hotel, very friendly staff (almost too friendly if you cant get such a thing!), they looked after the motorbike at no extra charge. Breakfast was a choice from the menu, but you were welcome to order multiple dishes. Very central location to Restaurants and bars. The only negative was it was a little hard to find at first especially when driving and not walking. Otherwise a wonderful hotel and a brilliant price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Markhed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel la Perle - Hue
0.1 mi away
Hue Serene Shining Hotel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
ORCHID HOTEL
ORCHID HOTEL
#8 of 122 in Hue
2,400 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moonlight Hotel Hue
0.6 mi away
Indochine Palace
Indochine Palace
#9 of 122 in Hue
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hue Serene Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hue Serene Palace Hotel

Address: 21/42 Nguyen Cong Tru street, Hue 0084, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Price Range: $28 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hue Serene Palace Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel that features luxurious rooms and suites. We offer convenience to our guests by providing modern elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities. Offering fantastic value of money, It is located right in the heart of ancient Hue City , in lovely and small lane ,only a few minutes' walk from Huong River, and lavishly decorated with modern furniture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hue Serene Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing