We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good service,Iwould like to recommend others to this hotel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hue Serene Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
Ranked #4 of 123 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Dalian
1 review
“good service,Iwould like to recommend others to this hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

The staff can speak very good English, and warm hearted, they helped me a lot to help find the pharmacy as my child had a fever, help me to buy what I need, help me to do what I need. They are not only staff, but more like friends. Thanks them from my heart.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julieandjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,691
    368
    40
    6
    0
See reviews for
310
1,094
165
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

This lovely hotel with very accommodating staff who speak English very well is a great place to stay in Hue. The room is very comfortable and spacious, the location was convenient and on a lane so not at all noisy. Close to many restaurants. The hotel can arrange bicycles to tour around the old city and can also arrange private or group tours to the local sites. We highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nisim2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

Lovely rooms, great view of the city from the top floor and some lovely staff. Of all of the places we stayed in Thailand, Cambodia and Vietnam over five weeks this was our most extreme service experience unfortunately. We felt we had stepped out of adulthood into a land of overbearing, at times invasive, although always well-meaning staff. Probably fine to stay here if you like every little step being taken care of for you (including toasting your own toast or picking up your own baguette from the buffet) but we would probably choose somewhere with a slightly more normalised relationship between the staff and customers next time.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LordLadyButtongrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

You get something for your money (room is nice), the hotel is really new. But some of the staff members had problems understanding us, e.g. ordering more than one pancake in the morning turned out to be a difficult thing. Breakfast didn't meet my expectations. We had a power shortage for a whole morning and a loose connection on the computer in the room.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank deLord7000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

We only had the one night stay here and I wish I stayed more. Staff very welcoming and helpful, fruit and tea on arrival, they also organised a taxi for us from Danang Airport for $60 USD.
We pre-paid for our room through Agoda, staff members took us to check if the room was right for us, once we confirmed they then brought our bags up. The room was great, in a twin room with plenty of space and a big bathroom! We also had a wonderful view from the top floor.
Breakfast in the morning is fantastic, a lot of variety and all cooked so well!
Highly recommend staying here, very close to hub of Hue - down an ally way off one of there main but quiet streets.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tenielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

After a day of traveling to Hue on a Motorbike complete with flat tyre. When we arrived at the Serene Palace Hotel we received a wonderful welcome and offered fresh fruit and a welcome drink which was very much needed. For $25 per night you cant fault this hotel, very friendly staff (almost too friendly if you cant get such a thing!), they looked after the motorbike at no extra charge. Breakfast was a choice from the menu, but you were welcome to order multiple dishes. Very central location to Restaurants and bars. The only negative was it was a little hard to find at first especially when driving and not walking. Otherwise a wonderful hotel and a brilliant price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markhed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
111 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

In terms of value and friendliness of the staff this hotel is hard to beat. Stayed there three nights at the end of December and absolutely enjoyed it. Of course not everything in this hotel is made of marble and rosewood. Our room also did not have much of a view. But what do you expect at those rates? And it was warm and cozy -- temperatures were quite low at the time of our stay. They kind of managed to make four stars out of two. Chances are that after a couple of days at the Hue Serene Palace Hotel everything else in Vietnam will seem somewhat overpriced. They do have a little markup on tours that you book through them and they will try to sell you one first thing after checking in, but we were very impressed by the fact that they changed our Dollars into Dong at the bank rate. A big thank you to the absolutely wonderful staff!

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boardshorts48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.1 mi away
Hue Serene Shining Hotel
0.5 mi away
Jade Hotel
Jade Hotel
#6 of 123 in Hue
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,073 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Eldora Hotel
Eldora Hotel
#13 of 123 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
0.1 mi away
ORCHID HOTEL
ORCHID HOTEL
#10 of 123 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,285 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Residence Hue Hotel & Spa - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hue Serene Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hue Serene Palace Hotel

Property: Hue Serene Palace Hotel
Address: 21/42 Nguyen Cong Tru street, Hue 0084, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 123 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hue Serene Palace Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel that features luxurious rooms and suites. We offer convenience to our guests by providing modern elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities. Offering fantastic value of money, It is located right in the heart of ancient Hue City , in lovely and small lane ,only a few minutes' walk from Huong River, and lavishly decorated with modern furniture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hue Serene Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing