We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel with superb staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
Ranked #5 of 125 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Every staff member was extremely friendly, helpful and efficient in whatever role they had. As soon as they saw us walking up the lane the bellboys came rushing out and took our bags, the reception staff took us to a table where we were given cold juice, fresh fruit and beautifully rolled cold cloths, tied with ribbons, to cool ourselves off. This was the same treatment we received each time we came back from an excursion into Hue. We had a fabulous room - a family suite (we are a couple) with two beds, desk top computer, wi-fi and flat screen TV in the immaculately clean room. The breakfast food was plentiful and beautifully cooked with attentive wait staff. The hotel is within walking distance of the main city areas.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,477)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,818 - 1,824 of 2,477 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

This hotel was great value and the room was spacious and well kitted out. It was new so everything felt really fresh. Great location - easy walk to everything you want to see in Hue. The staff were really helpful & friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBuccaneerLodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

The employees are amazing, exceptionally helpful and cheerful with the goal of making our stay at their hotel an enjoyable experience. Our room and others we saw are very large with 2 king size beds. The breakfast buffet was big and delicious. A tremendous value for the low room rate. I will encourage friends to stay at the Serene Palace when in Hue.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The hotel is brand new, the staff is extremely friendly and the rooms are fantastic!
Located in a quiet alley it's the perfect getaway from the buzz of the city.
Major sightseeings are in walking distance as well as restaurants and bars.
The best choice if you're looking for a nice experience in Hue!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bram V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The hotel is brand new. What makes this hotel stand apart is the very friendly and helpful staff. They went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable and worry free as possible. The rooms are bigger than the typical size hotel room. We had two king size beds in our room and had plenty more space. The breakfast was also very good. We had fresh fruits served buffet style and had a choice from the menu for a western or Asian breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pjko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Thoroughly recommend the Serene Palace. Quiet (soundproofed!) rooms so we slept beautifully. Its an easy walk to the citadel, lots of restaurants and the night market by the river. Don't be put off by the little alley it is hiding in, this just makes it quieter.

The staff were extremely helpful. Lovely cold drinks on arrival and help with maps etc to make Hue easy to navigate. After we checked out, our train was cancelled and we had to wait until 2am for the next one. The Serene Palace were happy to look after our luggage and call a taxi at 1am to get us to the station in time. Couldn't ask for more! Thanks Jenny et al for looking after us so well. Good luck to you with this new venture.

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor so had a great view of the city, particularly when it was lit up at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamplemoussepam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is a little gem of a hotel. The staff are very helpful and welcoming. They have a knack of making every guest feel like an old friend. The rooms are immaculate and breakfast is excellent. The location is ideal of exploring Hue, though the hotel is tucked away in an unmade alley that makes you think there can't possibly be a nice hotel down there. The hotel represents excellent value and deserves to be a success story.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dot E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.1 mi away
Hue Serene Shining Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel la Perle - Hue
0.1 mi away
ORCHID HOTEL
ORCHID HOTEL
#7 of 125 in Hue
2,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Indochine Palace
Indochine Palace
#10 of 125 in Hue
1,445 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moonlight Hotel Hue
0.2 mi away
Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hue Serene Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hue Serene Palace Hotel

Address: 21/42 Nguyen Cong Tru street, Hue 0084, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 125 Hotels in Hue
Price Range: $23 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hue Serene Palace Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel that features luxurious rooms and suites. We offer convenience to our guests by providing modern elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities. Offering fantastic value of money, It is located right in the heart of ancient Hue City , in lovely and small lane ,only a few minutes' walk from Huong River, and lavishly decorated with modern furniture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hue Serene Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing