We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Shiva Shakti - CLOSED

Shiva Shakti
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Went there for dinner. The staff was very friendly and very talkative. They can speak English well. The food was great. Indian food here in such a small city like Hue was greatly appreciated.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alomotiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    62
    17
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Indian restaurant in backpacker area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

We ate dinner here on our first night in Hue. We ordered onion bhaji and vegetable samosa for starters, which were both delicious, good-sized portions and would highly recommend. For main we ordered House Special (chicken) and a vegetable jalfrezi - the house special was, again, delicious but the vegetable jalfrezi was average.

We enjoyed our meal here and would not hesitate to recommend it, but next time we would both go for meat dishes.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy and Lindsa... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible Indian food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

The best Indian food we've ever had - we ordered chicken tikka masala and chicken korma and both were incredible. Highly recommended!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Indian food in a long time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We had arrived for dinner during a rain storm and my son slipped and fell as he entered the restaurant. The staff were very quick to come to our help and to pick him up and dust him off and there was no harm done, it wasn't the restaurants fault, more of an issue of an 8 year old rushing around in the rain in his flip flops! We were offered a table either inside or outside and we ate starters - the chicken tikka was awesome :-). Lamb rogan josh, chicken jalfrazi, lamb madras and chicken korma all followed with delicious nan bread and a particularly good aloo and onion stuffed paratha. All food served piping hot and perfectly prepared. Would definitely come here again and can't recommend highly enough

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank missjane4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yummy Indian!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

They're not lying, their chef is definitely Indian - absolutely perfect Indian food. We went back the next day it was so good! Pappadums were served with mango chutney and a spicy green sauce, chicken tikka massala was rich and tasty, very tasty raita and naan and roti breads fresh out of the oven. Definitely check this place out if you are in Hue!

Helpful?
Thank Cleo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shiva Shakti also viewed

Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing