We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hats off ! Excellent hotel and excellent staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moonlight Hotel Hue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Moonlight Hotel Hue
Ranked #22 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Hats off ! Excellent hotel and excellent staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

This was by far our best hotel experience in Vietnam. The staff (at the reception, restaurant, the spa and rooftop bar) was unbelievably friendly and went out of their way to give us a pleasant stay in Hue.

The rooms are beautifully furnished and very clean. A welcome drink and fresh fruit in our room was a very nice touch!

The breakfast buffet was totally amazing. They offered everything you could ask for: delicious bread, crepes and pastries, omelette, fried rice and noodles, pho, big selection of fresh fruits... and of course delicious (iced) vietnamese coffee and fresh juice. The staff was very attentive and it was a real pleasure to have breakfast with a view on the perfume river!

We also had lunch at their restaurant and enjoyed the dishes and getting to know the waitresses a little bit. Everybody at the hotel spoke English very well.

Our spa treatments were amazing and we highly recommend this after a long day of sightseeing.

We found their rooftop terrace to be a true gem but since we were the only customers the whole evening, we would recommend hotel management to further publicize this to guests. It was the perfect ending to a perfect day: enjoy the view and their delicious cocktails!!!

In total: Best hotel we booked during three weeks and we will definitely come back.
Thanks to the delightful staff!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristaEH12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    558
    331
    67
    13
    3
See reviews for
146
505
70
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
144 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Brand new hotel very conveniently located in the town center with a number of bars and restaurants within walking distance. The staff has been simply amazing. Very kind and helpful at anytime.
Nice bedroom, well appointed and enlighted. Nice balcony. Super fast WiFi connection. Wide selection of TV channels.
Breakfast is served on the top floor. Stunning view on the city. The buffet was great. Wide choice of sweets, eastern and asian food.
Very professional SPA treatments. Also in this case kind and polite staff.
Excellent stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kinothai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goombungee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed at this new hotel for 2 nights, great view from our 12th floor room. The staff where fantastic, we where welcomed with warmth after a long 9 hour delay on the overnight train from Hanoi. Lots of restaurants close by. Well looked after by "Hung" the best doorman in Vietnam. Breakfast is served in the restaurant on the top floor, great views. Breakfast was quite good. Incredible value for what we paid. We stayed in Deluxe River view room, fantastic accommodation with large bathroom, good A/C and strong wifi. Thank you for a great stay.

Room Tip: Go for a room overlooking the perfume river, nice view at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cycleboy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

A new hotel with lovely rooms with the restaurant on the top floor with fantastic river views. Very high quality bathrooms and a very conveniently located hotel in the town centre. Service very good other than a complete lack of understanding about breakfast tea needing to look darker than milk ( a common error!). Would very happily return.

Room Tip: River views are best and the higher the floor the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Great hotel, good location and really friendly staff.
Bellstaff Hung and Truc were the best. Also the trainee that checked us in ( do not know her name).
Would recommend this hotel to stay at when anyone is in Hue.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kdebruijn1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

This hotel was excellent. The staff are incredibly friendly and professional. When you arrive and depart you are made to feel really welcomed as your name is splashed across the large screen in reception. The rooms were big and comfortable, I just wish I could have stayed more than one night. Great value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrphil85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Great hotel and facilities especially the porters hung and truc who were always helpful, welcoming and chatty! The rooms are big and very modern and a great location!! We stayed during the storm so stayed in the hotel more than planned but the staff were great and always around to offer advice :) would stay again..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aisling M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.3 mi away
Eldora Hotel
Eldora Hotel
#13 of 122 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
0.3 mi away
Cherish Hotel
Cherish Hotel
#16 of 122 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
ORCHID HOTEL
ORCHID HOTEL
#10 of 122 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,285 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alba Spa Hotel
Alba Spa Hotel
#19 of 122 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Saigon Morin
Hotel Saigon Morin
#23 of 122 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moonlight Hotel Hue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonlight Hotel Hue

Property: Moonlight Hotel Hue
Address: 20 Pham Ngu Lao, Hue, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Moonlight Hotel Hue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moonlight Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Hue City’s Downtown, within walking distance of Huong River, shopping malls, restaurants and night life. Many beautiful landscapes of Hue City can be accessed from the hotel in 30 minutes or less. Dong Ba market, Citadel and several national monuments are also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Moonlight Hotel Hue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing