We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Moonlight in Hue” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moonlight Hotel Hue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Moonlight Hotel Hue
Ranked #21 of 123 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Moonlight in Hue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful 6 nights staying here. The views were lovely. The hotel was spotlessly clean. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The breakfasts were great. I think it is a great hotel and recommend it highly. It is right in the tourist area with lots of good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

974 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    331
    67
    13
    3
See reviews for
147
505
71
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hue, Vietnam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

The Moonlight Hotel in Hue was a stunning addition to our month long stay in Vietnam. The staff were warm & welcoming & incredibly helpful with maps, advice on where to visit, where to eat etc. The room itself was beautiful, impeccably clean and we even had a small garden balcony outside, which, on the 11th floor of a city hotel, was amazing.
I really enjoyed practicing my Vietnamese with Hung & Truc, two of the staff-members in the lobby. They were great guys who always went above & beyond with anything we needed assistance with and always with a friendly smile. All in all, I would heartily recommend the Moonlight Hotel to anyone staying in Hue.

Room Tip: Ask for a good view, which is how we managed to get our room. 11th floor. Room 1101 to be specific...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

We chose this hotel based on the excellent reviews here in Tripadvisor and booked a riverside view room for 3 nights. We arrived late afternoon, tired after our trip from Hoi An and were met by very friendly and polite staff at the lobby. Check in was quick and we were given a room from the 6th floor. Right after stepping out from the lift we got a little bit suspiciuos as we noticed that there were extensive renovations going on on our floor. We mentioned about the loud noise immediately and the staff promised to look into the matter. Next morning we woke up at 7 am when the work started and as the noise still continued on that afternoon we asked for another room and got quickly transferred to 10th fl with riverside views - and absolutely no noise at all.

The breakfast is good and there are plenty of options to choose from. Swimming pool is quite small, but still a welcoming feature after a hot day. Every room has free wifi and there seems to be connection differences depending on floors, at least in our case. In the lobby there are also desktop computers and printer. We didn't try the spa nor the restaurant.

Hotel arranged bicycles for us for a day at 40k /pc, that's little bit more than renting directly from the streets but this was very convenient.

The location is good, on an area that has a lot of services for tourists, a minimart and shops - and of course Perfume river and citadel is close by.

The staff is extremely attentive and will do their best to make your stay pleasant.

Room Tip: Try to get a room as high as possible. The riverside view is not worth paying extra on 6th fl as it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tebessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoonlightHue, Manager at Moonlight Hotel Hue, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Moonlight Hotel Hue. Concerning the troubles you had with the noise on the 6th floor due to the renovation of Swimming pool, we are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologises. At Moonlight Hue, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore this renovation is a part of a necessary project we have carried out.
Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in our property.
Best regards,
Hotel Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

This is a new hotel. We had a lovely two night stay here. I used the gym which is small but sufficient. The breakfast was excellent and the staff were friendly and very professional. We didn't use the spa as it was not open yet. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank simmyno8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoonlightHue, Manager at Moonlight Hotel Hue, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
It was a pleasure for us to read your nice comments about Moonlight Hotel Hue here on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you treasure our friendly and professional staff.
Regarding the Spa services, please be informed that it has been opened since 6th Oct. We regret, however, that our Spa services could not come sooner for your use.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next stay with us will be more pleasant.
Best regards,
Hotel Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Initially choose this hotel simply due to its recent opening but things are far better than i ever expected. From the beautiful river view in my room to the jacuzzi bathtub and especially the hotel staff who will always smile and do their best to fulfill your need. There are still some point in which i do not like at all such as the limited menu in the their restaurant (as a result, i have to eat out!) and the wall is not really soundproof. Anyway, the stay is great so far and would defly come back again.

Room Tip: Get a deluxe river-view room or above, fantastic view all day long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweetn0thing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoonlightHue, Manager at Moonlight Hotel Hue, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
We really thank you very much for having taken a little bit of your busy time to post your review regarding your stay among us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our location and our rooms. However, it seems that we missed many opportunities to fully impress you during your recent stay.
Your feedback regarding the restaurant menu helps us monitor and improve our service, and will be shared with the team. Thanks again for letting us know about your stay.
Best regards,
Hotel Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely stunning hotel set within a perfect location for discovering the sights of Hue!
Exceptionally helpful staff and porters on hand all the time.

The rooms are modern with fantastic views over the city!

Bathrooms are a treat too!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mwilkevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

The staff at reception is very friendly, very personal approach which i really like. I stayed in their junior suite which was gigantic and felt very luxurious with an amazing river view and lots of light coming into all the different rooms. The shower/sream room was a nice touch that i really enjoyed after a long day of sight seeing. House keeping was fast to respond to any request which gives you that spoiled feeling. Breakfast is served on the top floor with again a great view, the breakfast choice is abundant and the bread super fresh and delicious.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Prinszess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.3 mi away
Eldora Hotel
Eldora Hotel
#13 of 123 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
0.3 mi away
Cherish Hotel
Cherish Hotel
#18 of 123 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
ORCHID HOTEL
ORCHID HOTEL
#10 of 123 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,286 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alba Spa Hotel
Alba Spa Hotel
#20 of 123 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Saigon Morin
Hotel Saigon Morin
#23 of 123 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moonlight Hotel Hue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonlight Hotel Hue

Property: Moonlight Hotel Hue
Address: 20 Pham Ngu Lao, Hue, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 123 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Moonlight Hotel Hue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moonlight Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Hue City’s Downtown, within walking distance of Huong River, shopping malls, restaurants and night life. Many beautiful landscapes of Hue City can be accessed from the hotel in 30 minutes or less. Dong Ba market, Citadel and several national monuments are also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Moonlight Hotel Hue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing