We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza in Hue but make sure you get what you asked for”
Review of ZUCCA Restaurant

ZUCCA Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 311 Restaurants in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Our restaurant serves dishes of Hue , Vietnam , and italian cuisine
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Hue but make sure you get what you asked for”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is a great find - the pizza is better than the more heavily promoted Italian restaurants and the 'Happy Hour' from 6PM is a steal, with free bruschetta, drink (beer is advertised but if you don't drink, ask if you can sub a Coke) and fruit. The pizza is splendid as is the eggplant parmagiana.

Only thing is, if something goes wrong (and with translations, there's always a chance your order will be wrong in any restaurant), send it back. I kept the wrong pizza and ordered a salad to replace it, and was charged for everything. In Australia, the salad would have been free. Oh well, at least it was a yummy salad!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SouthernShark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    648
    260
    66
    28
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great value restaurant, awesome service!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We came here because of TripAdvisor and it was a good choice! The food was great (chicken cashew was awesome) and the service super friendly. We good there on time for the happy hour so we got draft beer and fruit for free! Great surprise. Good people watching place too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank piernaslocas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Vietnamese and Western food in Hue”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Hue for 3 weeks and sampled various restaurants, but always came back to this one because the food was amazing. Only thing is i probably would re-think visiting if you're in a rush. We didn't mind because the food is totally worth the wait!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyAmy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
278 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Best meal in Vietnam!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

We had a delicious meal here for lunch. Service was impeccable, so friendly, food was absolutely delicious and very cheap and generous servings. I will definitely go back here. Thanks zucca.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravellerNZ101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
141 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Go if you want Pizza”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We decided to eat here as one of our group really wanted Pizza instead of noodles and we weren't disappointed. There is a good variety of food on offer and we received free bruschetta and beers to begin with. We asked what the local wine was like and our waitress disappeared on her scooter to fetch a bottle. When she returned we tried it but it was too sweet for our liking, no problem she fetched another bottle - drier this time and hit the mark. The spring rolls were fab and those that tried the pizza agreed the bases were thin and fire baked, just like they wanted them. It was probably one of the cheapest meals in our time in Vietnam but we had a great time there. I think we over tipped, but that's what happens when you have too much beer!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lady B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ZUCCA Restaurant also viewed

Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 

Been to ZUCCA Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing