We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly stay”
Review of Google Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Google Hostel
Ranked #13 of 128 Hue B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly stay”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We booked ahead, and this was a wonderfully friendly welcome to Hue. This hotel was vibrant, comfortable and affordable. The bar provided free beer after 5pm and, while the breakfast was generous, the pizzas left a little to be desired.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Camassey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    144
    49
    41
    48
See reviews for
20
152
132
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Crail, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Google Hotel in Hue and found it to be a very pleasant place. The double bed in the room we had the first night (I can't remember the room number but it was on the 4th floor) was very hard. Tthe next morning we asked if we could change rooms and this was no problem at all. The next room on the 3rd floor had two queen beds and these were much more comfortable. Both rooms were quiet and clean with tv, a/c and a fridge; the bathrooms were also just fine with good showers. The staff were really freindly and helpful. One of them helped us organise a 3 day bike trip with Hue Freedom Riders which turned out to be the best decision ever! Apart from that, the food at breakfast time and in the evening was reasonably priced and tasty. Oh, and there's free beer - what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AuntyE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

This place is great value with very enthusiastic and friendly staff! Who are always eager to help and practice their English while you enjoy free beer in the evenings. Rooms are spacious and clean, the free breakfast along with the daily menu caters to all tastes and is delicious and reasonably priced. Well worth a visit!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eccleston88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel, which is renamed to Google hotel. The staff was amazing: friendly, positive and very helpful. If you have questions, they are more then anxcious to help you. Ask for Dung.

We had a very nice room with all facilities included. Clean bathroom, seperate shower, very very good beds!!!!

Furthermore every night from 5-12 pm they have free beers. The breakfast in the morning is very good. A good place to stay, value for your money.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2013

An excellent little hotel across the road from The Imperiaal Hotel. The staff are very friendly and speak good english. The rooms range from $15 to $25, I stayed in the $25 room which had a queen and a single bed and was spacious and clean.
There is free beer for guests between 5 and 10 and free tea and coffee all day. Free wi-fi, and there are also computers in the restaurant for guests use.
There is also a free pool table and motorbike and bicycle hire as well. The hotel can also arrange your travel requirements.
Also there is a massage and beauty saloon.
Overall this hotel provides for most requirements.
Great value in the heart of Hue.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hunternugget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Clean rooms, and friendly, helpful staff. Great location. Perfect value hotel for stay in Hue. Excellent amenities and welcoming, fun, relaxing vibe. Accomodated our early check-in time with no hassles. Would stay here again.

Tasty food (free breakfast) + free beer, 5pm - 12pm!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LRS46639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I stayed there 3 days and the manager tried all the time to get as much money that she could from me!
First, I arrived and she told me that the room my friend kept for me was US$20, and when I told here that she gave him a different price she told me ok for 15 but a different room. Finally, I told her that the price she gave to my friend was 12, she gave me the right price but the most horrible room... No window and a horrible smell in the room. I came back and then one of her employe gave me, for the same price, a room with 2 double beds and window... The same room that his manager didn't want to gave me because the aircon was "broken" (It wasn't true).
Than the next day, we wanted to rent a scooter (the normal price was US$5) for the day and her employe gave h=us the right price, but when it was time to pay (before the trip), she told me that it was US$6 because we wanted a automatic. This make no sense because they rent a scooter (any kind) around US$5... So I, again, had to argue with her and let her understand that I'm not about to pay one more cent for the scooter and she better gave me the price I want or I'm just going to leave.

For the place, the room is ok for that price, the bathroom a bit small but not a problem (again for that price). The dinning area become a bar at night with free beer (not the best but it's free so no complains). The food is a bit disappointing for vietnamese food.
In the price of the room, they offer the breakfast which consist (for the england or american breakfast) of a sandwich and french fries. (Not a typical western breakfast but they have no idea what is a typical breakfast in america or Europe).

Overall, the employes are really nice, the manager is a monster, the room is ok, the food ok and the emplacement of the hotel is really close to the bridge and the old city (still a taxi could be helpful or a bicycle).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank youenn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.1 mi away
Jade Hotel
Jade Hotel
#7 of 120 in Hue
2,157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saigon Morin
Hotel Saigon Morin
#25 of 120 in Hue
1,492 reviews
0.0 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#26 of 120 in Hue
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.4 mi away
HueNino Hotel
HueNino Hotel
#6 of 120 in Hue
1,124 reviews
0.5 mi away
Valentine Hotel
Valentine Hotel
#20 of 120 in Hue
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Google Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Google Hostel

Property: Google Hostel
Address: 26 - 28 Tran Cao Van, Hue 47000, Vietnam (Formerly Thanh Xuan Hotel (Khách sạn Thanh Xuân))
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 128 B&Bs / Inns in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Google Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thanh Xuan Hotel stays in the heart of an old citadel ancient city that have many landscapes with a long history. Few steps from shops, Trang Tien bridge, Perfume river, restaurants... Absolutely worth spending your vacation in here! Thanh Xuan Hotel has been seen as a 3 star hotel that has great service, friendly, give you the feeling of being home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Google Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing