We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free beer, free beer, free beer.”
Review of Google Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Google Hostel
Ranked #11 of 124 Hue B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Free beer, free beer, free beer.”
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

They have a happy hour which lasts the majority of the evening where they have free local beer on tap. For some reason literally no one was taking advantage of this except me and they couldn't drag people off the streets into the bar with this offer!
Staff are lovely. The room was good value, we just stayed the one night and I could not knock it to he honest excpet the pack of other guests!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank seanreborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    144
    48
    41
    44
See reviews for
19
151
131
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hue
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I have come here a couple of times with friends to have some drinks and play pool. Thats amazing that the hotel often ofter us free beer and free pool. Try spring rolls! It is one of my favorite food here. Nothing is more relaxing than having free beers, free pool, delicious food with free smile of lovely staff. Love this place!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HaGiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The staff here are really friendly and helpful, they were on the phone for us to a bunch of places trying to book transport for us (a hard task during Tet!). Great value for money, rooms are clean and have everything you need.
Food was great and the free beer was a serious plus!

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Allie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed few days at this hotel and liked it; the young and energetic staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very reasonably priced, especially considering the fact that there was a modest breakfast and free beer every evening included in the price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rudolf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Google Hotel in Hue was great, really nice staff and rooms. Breakfast is included and there is also a pool table to use any time. I felt comfortable staying here in a three bed private the first night and then in a double the second. They provided an extra mattress in the 3 bed room as sharing the double was not an option.

The location is great and you can hire cheap bikes to see the town, the showers are hot and the wifi is good.

I recommend and would stay here again when in Hue

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Thanh Xuan Hotel aka Google hotel in Hue City does everything the name suggests! Fast, reliable, and simply put amazing! Upon arrival we were greeted with a cup of hot tasty tea and shown to a very cozy room with all amenities one could expect from a top level hotel anywhere in the world. The staff were very friendly and caring, Loin in particular. The food downstairs is a nice mix of Vietnamese and European cousine with a nice touch of local alcohol (Vietnamese Rhum is a musthave). Moreover, they serve free draught unpasterized Beer Hoi all evening long. The cafe manager Dung is an exceptionally friendly and funny guy who we made good friends with. Just watching him do his thing is a one of a kind experience in its own right. It was actually so nice, we found it hard even leaving the place for a walk))

And best of all, Google hotel is probably the only place in Hue city where they serve you with some phat Dubstep and Drum'n'Bass tunes you just cant help dancing to!

Exceptional value for the money! Highly recommended!

Arty and Katt (Kiev, Ukraine)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KatyaSivakova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Breakfast included,but horrible instant coffee.Quite a lot staff, but slow service.Everytime we want to leave the hotel the staff is very pushy,they want to know where we are going and keep on suggesting tours.In the lobby they play far too loud drum bass and dubstep,even in the morning.rooms are very clean and good.laundry service is good.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maniok83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.1 mi away
Jade Hotel
Jade Hotel
#7 of 121 in Hue
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saigon Morin
Hotel Saigon Morin
#23 of 121 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
0.0 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#25 of 121 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
0.5 mi away
Valentine Hotel
Valentine Hotel
#17 of 121 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.4 mi away
HueNino Hotel
HueNino Hotel
#6 of 121 in Hue
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Google Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Google Hostel

Property: Google Hostel
Address: 26 - 28 Tran Cao Van, Hue 47000, Vietnam (Formerly Thanh Xuan Hotel (Khách sạn Thanh Xuân))
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 124 B&Bs / Inns in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Google Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thanh Xuan Hotel stays in the heart of an old citadel ancient city that have many landscapes with a long history. Few steps from shops, Trang Tien bridge, Perfume river, restaurants... Absolutely worth spending your vacation in here! Thanh Xuan Hotel has been seen as a 3 star hotel that has great service, friendly, give you the feeling of being home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Google Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing