We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa
Ranked #49 of 123 Hotels in Hue
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night on our tour of Vietnam. The room was very nice and very comfortable, we were at the front, however we were not disturbed by any noise. The bathroom was lovely and large, it did have a frosted glass panel into the bedroom which was a little annoying if the other person went to the toilet in the night you could see the light come on, also I imgaine if you were staying with a friend rather than partner it could be a little bit awkward as the frosted panel is right by the shower. The food for breakfast was ok, standard really.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mik1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieu Nguyen N, General Manager Secretary at Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Ms Mik1984,

First of all, thank you for your confidence & choosing Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa as accommodation last time.
We are delighted with your comments on the hotel rooms, breakfast & its quietness at night even if "the rooms were at the front".
We are regrettable with the frosted glass panel that made you a little annoying & by the time, we would like to say apology if it caused inconvenience to you.
Once again, thank you for taking your busy time to share experience on TripAdvisor & we hope continuing to receive you to Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa on your next returns to Hue.

Sincerely yours,
Nguyen Thi Dieu
General Manager Secretary
Email: sec@huonggianghotel.com.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
There are newer reviews for Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

178 - 184 of 461 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 1 night on a Gate 1 tour. My room faced the front, next to the main road. The glass is so thin that you felt as if there was no barrier between you and the traffic, and loud music from across the road. It will take more than new carpet to bring this hotel up to speed. It was clean, and the staff were helpful. The breakfast was on par with previous Gate 1 hotels. I feel competition will compel this hotel to add a splash of color and bring it up to date. Please start with adding insulated windows!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Palaceathena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieu Nguyen N, General Manager Secretary at Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Palaceathena,

First of all, we would like to thank you so much for choosing Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa as your accommodation last time.
It is regrettable to know the noise affected you on the stay. By this time, we would like to say appology for inconvenience caused to you. Thank you for your comments on our staff & cleanliness of the hotel. You know, changing carpets is one of our plan of renovation of the hotel & it was approved to conduct on next closed time. We will consider your suggestion on the insulated windows.
Once again, thank you for sharing experience on TripAdvisor & we hope to have opportunity to receive you again on your next returns to Hue.

Sincerely yours,
Nguyen Thi Dieu
General Manager Secretary
Email: sec@huonggianghotel.com.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

The hotel opened in the 70' and it seems it has not seen any renovation since than. Everything looks dated and tired, carpets are worn out and the smell in the hall-ways resembles a cheap Chinese kitchen. Given the condition of the hotel, it caters to bus tourists, mainly from China, who are loud and don't know how to behave. We planned to stay in this hotel for two days but moved out after one night because of the noise created by a bus full of Chinese tourists. However, the staff is very friendly and the breakfast buffet was surprisingly good. But this in itself does not make a good hotel. Unless you travel on a shoe-string, I would recommend you chose another hotel in Hue.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieu Nguyen N, General Manager Secretary at Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Mr Pete04129,
At first, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you so much for choosing Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa as your accommodation last time.
Being known you satisfied with our staff & breakfast, we are very happy. Sincerely thanks for your comments about that & your negative comments as well. You are right to say that we opened in the 70’ but, it was considered as the mini-hotel with 40 rooms at that time. Until now, it is upgraded with 165 rooms. To compete with other hotels in Hue, we always renew ourself & the plan of changing new carpets will be conducted in December 2013. Of course, we have to try more to bring customers with our best products.
Dear Mr Pete04129, our business is on tourism, we are willing to receive all kinds of customers if they afford to pay us. So, we hope you could share & sympathize with us when you saw a lot of Chinese in the hotel & we wish you could accept our apology for any inconvenience caused during your stay with us.
Once again, thank you for sharing experience on TripAdvisor & we look forward to receiving you again on your next returns to Hue.

Sincerely yours,
Nguyen Thi Dieu
General Manager Secretary
Email: sec@huonggianghotel.com.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This hotel has a great location in Hue which was not my favourite city in Vietnam. Located near many bars and restaurants it was a good base for a couple of days. The shower stopped working on day two but as we were moving on this was not a problem. It's a bit dated in its look and the breakfast was good but not the best. It appears to have several large business groups in which for a couple of days was not a problem but they did take over the place a bit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieu Nguyen N, General Manager Secretary at Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Jonathan G,

Firstly, thank you so much for your confidence & choosing Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa as accommodation recently.
We are very delighted to know you satisfied with our “great location” & breakfast.
We appreciate your comments & we are planning to renew the hotel in which changing new carpets will be conducted in December 2013.
Thank you again for taking busy time to share experience on TripAdvisor. It will be our pleasure to have opportunity to welcome you back on your next returns to Hue.

Warmest regards,
Nguyen Thi Dieu
General Manager Secretary
Email: sec@huonggianghotel.com.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Situated right on the Perfume River, this hotel is a great base for discovering Hue. Surrounding the hotel are bars, cafés, restaurants and shops - everything that you need is on your doorstop. And the old city including the Citadel can easily be reached on foot, but you will find plenty of offers of alternative means of transport.

Inside the hotel, rooms are spacious and it is worth asking for a river-facing room to ensure you get a great view.

Some of the hotel's facilities could do with updating - for example the gym has broken equipment, and there are no towels or water available so best take them from your room. The breakfast was OK, and we took all other meals outside so unable to report on lunch and dinner.

Back to the rooms - our bed was enormous and very comfortable. Tea and coffee facilities were provided, as was a safe. The room was clean and had quiet and efficient air conditioning.

All in all, not a bad hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank SussexGandalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieu Nguyen N, General Manager Secretary at Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Mr SussexGandalf,

Thank you for your belief & choosing Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa as your accommodation last time.
It is very happy to know you enjoyed our hotel location, rooms, in-room facilities & its cleanliness. We are proud of the hotel location that we are sure the other hotels in Hue do not have. The plan of renovation the hotel with some new facilities, carpets, … was approved & will be conducted in December of 2013.
Regarding to the equipment in the gym, we checked & requested Housekeeping manager to repair. For the towels in the gym, we serve on call & there is also the Bar just beside the gym, so we will serve drinks in case of orders. By this time, we would like you to accept our apology for inconvenience caused to you.
Once again, sincerely thanks for your attention & sharing experience on TripAdvisor. We look forward to receiving you, your relatives & your friends to Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa next times.

Warmest regards,
Nguyen Thi Dieu
General Manager Secretary
Email: sec@huonggianghotel.com.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

I would agree with most of the previous reviews. The place is dated and needs new flooring either carpet or tile or wood. The rooms are large for Asian hotels. The location is great with great views of the Perfume River (see my photos). The breakfast was very good with egg or omelets made to order and is included in the cost of lodging. Great value as room was $40 USD. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Dougquon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieu Nguyen N, General Manager Secretary at Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Mr Dougquon,

Warmest greeting from Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa.

Sincerely thanks for taking time to share experience on TripAdvisor.
With your notes, we hope you did not waste your time to stay with us although some things are dated & we are very happy to inform you our plan of changing new carpets was approved & will be conducted in December of 2013. We appreciate your comments on hotel location, rooms, breakfast, prices, … in which you helped us to introduce potential clients about Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa.
Once again, thank you so much for choosing Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa as your accommodation last time & we look forward to receiving you again on your next returns to Hue.

Warmest regards,
Nguyen Thi Dieu
General Manager Secretary
Email: sec@huonggianghotel.com.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Good location, attentive staff and large clean and well resourced rooms. So all the basics for a hotel stay are sound. Only caveat is that some people will find the design and interior design very dated and there is the horror of the 21st Century; no WiFi in the room!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieu Nguyen N, General Manager Secretary at Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Mr Christopher S,

Warmest greeting from Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa.

It is very happy to know you enjoyed the hotel with its location, staff & cleanliness. We are regrettable that you did not like the design & the interior design with rattan. The special trait of the hotel is a combination of the modern architecture and the traditional decoration inside that rattan is chosed as the highlight. We know some clients do not like our design but Vietnam is traditionally associated with bamboo or rattan. So, we hope you could share with us.
There is Wifi in the room & we requested our IT manager for double check the situation in your room. We hope you could accept our apology for inconvenience caused during your stay with us.
We would like to thank you for sharing experience on TripAdvisor & we hope to receive you again at Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa on your next times to Hue.

Sincerely thanks,
Nguyen Thi Dieu
General Manager Secretary
Email: sec@huonggianghotel.com.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.1 mi away
Century Riverside Hue Hotel
0.2 mi away
Muong Thanh Holiday Hue Hotel
0.2 mi away
Moonlight Hotel Hue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cherish Hotel
Cherish Hotel
#16 of 123 in Hue
1,256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Midtown Hotel Hue
Midtown Hotel Hue
#27 of 123 in Hue
370 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Saigon Morin
Hotel Saigon Morin
#22 of 123 in Hue
1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa

Address: 51 Le Loi Street, Phu Hoi Ward | 51 Lê Lợi, Phường Phú Hội, Hue, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Hue
#18 Spa Hotel in Hue
Price Range: $33 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa The Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa is strategically located in the city centre of Hue, rightly on the poetic banks of the Perfume River. The Hotel is a superb place for tourists to contemplate the panorama of the beautiful city of Hue and visit the historical monuments, places of tourist interest, and famous landscapes of the Charming Hue Ancient Capital. The Huong G ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huong Giang Hotel Hue
Huong Giang Hotel Resort And Spa
Huong Giang Hue
Hotel Huong Giang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing