We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be aware of what you ask for!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa
Ranked #50 of 123 Hotels in Hue
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in room 414 (overlooking the main road). The room was spacious and the bed enourmous. There was a balcony as well. The hotel is looking tired and in need of a makeover, however, the facilities are fine. The breakfast is extensive and with the tour groups present we found it best to have breakfast after 7am. The whole day city/sights tour that was suggested by the hotel was great and the guide we had for the day was very informative and expressive! The price was US$13 including lunch (which was fine), however, entrance fees for the kings' tombs etc were extra.

We like having a cup of tea in our room and asked the bar staff for half a glass of milk which they duly charged us for! Unbelievable as the previous hotel could not do more than enough to please. A marked change!

The hotel location is close to the main areas and a short walk to the bridge (Trang Tien) which crosses the Perfume River.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewTravellers5962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieu Nguyen N, General Manager Secretary at Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear NewTravellers5962,

Firstly, sincerely thank you for taking your busy time to share experience on TripAdvisor.

Being a hotel built from the years of 1960s, until now we developed & renovated it into the 4 star hotel. Time passing & we could not change all historical characters of the hotel. We try, however, our best to renew it all the time & install the best facilities with our desire of bring relaxation & service quality to clients during the stay in-house. We are very happy to know that you satisfied with our room, bed, facilities, location, breakfast & tour service as well.

One of the hotel complimentary policies is in-room tea without milk. Unfortunately you did not know it. Moreover, may be our bar staff did not explain you clearly & we would like to say sorry about that.

We hope that trivial matter did not influence too much to your experience at Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa & we wish your next trips will be memorable.

Sincerely yours,
Nguyen Thi Dieu, Mrs
General Manager Secretary
Email: sec@huonggianghotel.com.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
There are newer reviews for Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

209 - 215 of 461 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

We had a connecting room for our family of 4 that was spacious and comfortable. If you love a bit of retro you will love the over zealous use of rattan for all the furnishings and light fittings! Look the exterior of this hotel is tired as is the area outside the restaurant and around the pool but it was very well priced. The breakfast was plentiful and in particular the vietnamese choices were delicious. The staff were very helpful and we used the tour desk to organise 2 private tours. Overall the hotel is a good option for a family.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieu Nguyen N, General Manager Secretary at Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Jo W,

Firstly, sincerely thank you for taking your busy time to share experience on TripAdvisor.

It is so great to know you enjoyed the room, rattan furnitures, buffet breakfast & our staff. And of course, it is the value encouragement for our staff but is not our last satisfaction. We must try more to renew regularly our products for the variety requirements of clients. We wish your stay would be longer so that your family could try all our hotel services to ralax yourself.

We hope you will recommend Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa to your relatives/friends & we wish your next trips will be memorable.

Sincerely yours,
Nguyen Thi Dieu, Mrs
General Manager Secretary
Email: sec@huonggianghotel.com.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

After our dragon boat ride on the Perfume River we were delivered to the hotel by our dragon boat. That was quite novel. (Our luggage was taken there by our driver.)
The hotel was larger than others we had stayed at. We stayed in a deluxe river view room booked through Agoda for an excellent price. The room was big with a king size bed, balcony adn view of the river. Unfortuately the weather wasn't the best while we were in Hue and views were very misty (early March). Too cool and wet to make use of the pool. I had been looking forward to sitting in the outdoor area but too wet. Had a drink in the bar, even with our discount voucher they quite expensive compared to places up the street.
Breakfast had a good selection of western and asian foods. Eggs cooked to order. Delicious pastries too. Check out the intricate friut and vegetable carvings on that table (see photos).
The staff were all very happy and helpful. Free wifi.
Great New Zealand ice cream shop at one end of the hotel. Very good location being on the river and walking distance to the shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue Russell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieu Nguyen N, General Manager Secretary at Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Sue Russell K,

Firstly, sincerely thank you for taking your busy time to share experience on TripAdvisor.

With the convenient location by the poetic Perfume River, we bring comfortable & relax feeling to clients after tired tours. Yes, you were right to say that the dragon boat ride was quite novel for foreigners as they could experience with beautiful natural spots in Hue. We are so great that you satisfied with services of Huong Giang hotel Resort & Spa. We know our services’ prices are expensive than the others on streets but we are sure that our service quality is more special in accordance with prices.

The weather, unfortunately, was misty during your stay so may be you could not explore all the beauty of Hue & surrounding the hotel as well. We are so happy with our vegetable carving that were overjoyed by your nice photos on TripAdvisor.

We hope you will recommend Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa to your family/friends & we wish your next trips will be memorable.

Sincerely yours,
Nguyen Thi Dieu, Mrs
General Manager Secretary
Email: sec@huonggianghotel.com.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We were on a tour with 37 others, Gate1.
Hotel is situated with plenty of nice grounds, located by the river, close to town with shops and plenty of restaurants to choose from. Overall, I was impressed with the hotel, its staff, and breakfast. Room was large, very nice, balcony outside overlooking the front of the hotel, quiet elevators that are regular-sized (after Oscar Saigon, this is essential!) and fast. Best hotel we've stayed at, half-way through our 15-day tour. Photo of our room shows the bathroom with a glass between the bathroom and bedroom - if you had to turn on the light in the middle of the night ....
Negatives: Very slow 2 PCs, staff not helpful with it, and eventually one PC died, leaving only 1.
Some people may like the bathmat, but for us, it kinda poked into the feet and hurt a bit - it's supposed to stimulate it, but not for us!
We ate at the Confetti restaurant for lunch, and Rose 2 (across street from Confetti). Both were very close to the hotel. We liked the Rose 2 a bit better than the Confetti, but both were good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dragon789wv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieu Nguyen N, General Manager Secretary at Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear Dragon789www,

Firstly, sincerely thank you for taking your busy time to share experience on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to read your kind comments on TripAdvisor & to know that you enjoyed our services. Thank you for your nice pictures that will help us to introduce our products to other clients. We wish you could extend your time in our Hotel Resort & Spa to try all our perfect services.

For the bathmat, we want to help clients from slip but they can take away if they do not like to use.

We wonder why our staff could not support you for the PC died (according to your opinion). Our Receptionist, normally, change the other room for clients if they could not repair in-room equipment & we are sorry for your incedent.

We hope that you will continue to choose our Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa as your accommodation next times & we wish your next trips will be memorable.

Sincerely yours,
Nguyen Thi Dieu, Mrs
General Manager Secretary
Email: sec@huonggianghotel.com.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in March, 2013. The room was wonderful, but the service level was unacceptable. Breakfast was chaotic with tables not bussed and depleted dishes not refilled. In spite of the very large dining room, both mornings we could not find a clean and set-up table for breakfast until staff cleaned one for us. Like most hotels in the region, the orange juice was orangeade. Although it appeared that the public areas of the hotel were equipped with air conditioning, it was not in operation and Hue was at or above 32 degrees celsius or 90 fahrenheit. The hotel wanted $40 US for late checkout so we checked out at noon and asked to store our luggage until our evening flight to Hanoi. They simply left the luggage out in the open lobby next to an exit door where anyone could have just wheeled it out of the hotel. It took a lot of firm discussion before it was put in a storage room. There has to be a better option in Hue.

Room Tip: River-view rooms cost more, but they are also on the side of the hotel away from street traffic.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nedrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieu Nguyen N, General Manager Secretary at Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Nedrow,

Firstly, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your confidence & choosing Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa as your accommodation last time.

It is so sorry to learn your experience at our hotel was not expectation. The period of your stay was full of rooms & our staff could not control such a number of clients who had breakfast same time. It was our mistake that we would like you to permit our apology.

Thank you for your kind comment concerning to the pond near the river that we always try to renew it as it is one of the most beautiful points of the hotel where we usually organize events.

Dear Nedrow, we are so sorry as making misunderstanding for you about the air-conditioner. In fact, we were just a hotel in the past & we are hotel-resort-spa now. Most clients want to relax by fresh air instead of air-conditioner & that is reason why we limit using air-conditioner in the public areas.

Relating to the luggage store that all clients’ luggage bags are always checked & kept carefully by our Porters or Door-men with 1 receipt for clients & 1 name tag on luggages. We affirm there are not lost things until this time.

Once again, cincerely thanks for taking your busy time to share on TripAdvisor & we wish your next trips will be memorable.

Sincerely yours,
Nguyen Thi Dieu, Mrs
General Manager Secretary
Email: sec@huonggianghotel.com.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Even non-Perfume River view rooms were off the road enough to offer relief from the traffic noise, and had a good view overlooking the spacious grounds. This property is beautifully furnished with pleasant seating areas, and a large breakfast room overlooking the Perfume River.The rooms were large, lovely and included a safe, mini-bar, tissues, etc. Our room came with a tub/shower combination And a separate shower. The breakfast buffet had something for everyone, including bacon and oatmeal as well as fruits and breads. The grounds and pool are spacious, although the pond near the river and the teak deck around the pool need some work. Bar service and warm water in the swimming pool made it a great place to relax after touring all the sights around Hue and after our cyclo ride. It's an easy walk to some of the best shopping of our Gate 1 tour, with lots of reasonable restaurants nearby. Don't miss the DMZ bar one block away. .

Room Tip: Try for a view room overlooking the Perfume River.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkayrenick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieu Nguyen N, General Manager Secretary at Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Dkayrenick,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your confidence & choosing Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa as your accommodation last time.

It is very great for us to know you enjoyed & satisfied with our services during the stay in-house. Our enforce with the aim to bring comfortable time to clients has been requited by your positive comments & we are sure to share it to all staff as an encouragement for them.

Thank you for your kind comment concerning to the pond near the river that we always try to renew it as we also realize that the pond is one of the most beautiful points of the hotel.

Once again, sincerely thanks for taking your busy time to share on TripAdvisor & we wish your next trips will be memorable.

Sincerely yours,
Nguyen Thi Dieu, Mrs
General Manager Secretary
Email: sec@huonggianghotel.com.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Very nice big hotel on river bank. Upgraded to a suite which was very nice - hotel quite quiet at first. Some parts a little tired. Breakfast excellent choices in nice surroundings. Well situated. Overall very good. We would have liked a shower although there was a fabulous jacuzzi bath it was difficult to shower without flooding the place! Wouldn't suit those with any mobility issues!
Seats on the balcony would have been nice as we had a river view. Pleasant pool and enjoyed nice pedicure in beauty salon.

Room Tip: River view very nice.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Formbyphysio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieu Nguyen N, General Manager Secretary at Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear Formbyphysio,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your confidence & choosing Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa as your accommodation last time.

We are very glad to bring comfortable services that made you satisfied such as hotel location, breakfast buffet, pool, beauty salon, …

With modern equipments such as fabulous jacuzzi bath in your room, we already put a notice for directions & we recommend clients to inform hotel staff any problem or difficuty for check & explaination. We are regrettable that we could not support you for using jacuzzi during your stay at the hotel.

We do hope of continuing to welcome you to Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa when you travel to Hue and thank you so much for taking your busy time to share on TripAdvisor.

We do hope the remainder of your trip will be memorable.

Sincerely yours,
Warmest regards,
Nguyen Thi Dieu
General Manager Secretary
Email: sec@huonggianghotel.com.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.1 mi away
Century Riverside Hue Hotel
0.2 mi away
Muong Thanh Holiday Hue Hotel
0.2 mi away
Moonlight Hotel Hue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cherish Hotel
Cherish Hotel
#16 of 123 in Hue
1,262 reviews
0.2 mi away
Midtown Hotel Hue
Midtown Hotel Hue
#27 of 123 in Hue
370 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Saigon Morin
Hotel Saigon Morin
#23 of 123 in Hue
1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa

Address: 51 Le Loi Street, Phu Hoi Ward | 51 Lê Lợi, Phường Phú Hội, Hue, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Hue
#19 Spa Hotel in Hue
Price Range: $33 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa The Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa is strategically located in the city centre of Hue, rightly on the poetic banks of the Perfume River. The Hotel is a superb place for tourists to contemplate the panorama of the beautiful city of Hue and visit the historical monuments, places of tourist interest, and famous landscapes of the Charming Hue Ancient Capital. The Huong G ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huong Giang Hotel Hue
Huong Giang Hotel Resort And Spa
Huong Giang Hue
Hotel Huong Giang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing