We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$37
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/04/22
Hotels.com
$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$28
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Expedia.com$44
Priceline$34
Travelocity$44
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveler rating
122
284
140
48
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
122
284
140
48
26
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 620 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I was rather concern that the room would not be nice prior to booking through the travel agency. But we were pleasantly surprised that it was one of the nicest deco and room we had during our travel in Vietnam. We did request the travel agent for a river view and expected something nicer of the Perfume River but were rather disappointed with the view from our window. There's nothing much to see of the Perfume River as shown on the photo. The view from the restaurant at breakfast table was a lot better. It is located at the other end of the building and it's what I would have expected a nice river view to be. Unfortunately, we were not assigned room at a higher floor and at the restaurant end of the building.

Room tip: If you'll like a better river view room request for a higher floor 4th or 5th floor towards the restaurant end of the building.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanKublick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We had a great 2 night stay here, the rooms may be a bit dated but we thought the suites (we were upgraded) were very large with 2 bathrooms, our 2 children loved this, clean, staff very friendly and helpful and breakfast had fantastic choice. It is in a great location with restaurants, laundry, shops all across the road. They do need to do some work on the pond and fountain but this would be our only criticism. Would definetly stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomCat073
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This hotel has definately seen better days. The pond area that overlooks the river has completely fallen into disrepair and lends an air of dilapidation and neglect to the hotel. The rooms were okay, the bathroom was dated, the location was good, breakfast was okay. Our room overlooked the street and it was pretty noisy.

Room tip: Stay elsewhere
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nattl3s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and although not bad, the hotel is very dated. You could imagine it being quite grand in its heyday. Apart from the seventies decor, the rooms are a good size and clean. The safe was unlike any I've seen and we could not get ours to work (old fashioned dial not digital). The location however is very good, outside the entrance are many shops and restaurants. The breakfast selection here was disappointing compared to others we've had on the trip.

Date of stay: December 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank JLK-Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

This is a large city hotel (165 rooms) with a nice pool and river views. The breakfast buffet was huge and delicious with many options (incl. many Vietnamese dishes). Value for money was excellent, service was good and the location was also good, though it’s a relatively long walk to the Citadel (ca. 40 min.) Of course, one could also take a taxi or cyclo…

Room tip: We booked via agoda and got a nice discount from the rate on the hotel's website.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loupriven
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews