We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner and Massage very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Century Riverside Hue Hotel
Ranked #57 of 124 Hotels in Hue
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We were booked in for 2 nights at the Century in Hue. Our flight was delayed and we were late arriving. The dining room staff stayed late to serve us our delicious dinner. Our first night at the hotel was delightful. Phong on the front desk was very good organising massages for our group of 4 - the only down side was we were asked firmly late on our 2nd afternoon to relocate to a sister hotel across the road about 20 mins before we due to go out on a night time tour - Whilst it appeared to be a request - a porter knocked on our doors ( group of 3 couples) for our luggage about 2 minutes later and a car was waiting to take us to the other hotel even before we were asked. We were given a refund for our massages to compensate for our inconvenience -
As it was a large hotel and it was not peak season we do not know why we were relocated. The room my husband and I I had at the Century had an impressive river view whilst the one at the sister hotel looked onto a couple of local homes. However the breakfast at the sister hotel was nicer than at the Century.
The pool at the Century was very nice .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieNWhyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 453 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

We spent three night on this hotel.The hotel give very good value for the money. The staff was very frendly and helpfull and gave good tips to guided tours. But one tips we dont like. They ordered a evening on The Kings Restaurant. This was not a good idea. Expensive, and not good value for the money. Our room was on the 4.floor and have great view over The Parfyme River. Lovely place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Huring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I had Deluxe River View Rooms for 2 nights at Century Riverside. My room is large room at Floor 5 with good view to Huong river....Breakfast and dinner is good. Staff is friendly and useful.

The hotel was in a great location which meant we could walk to a lot a places.

Swimming pool is very small and old. Feel dirty, therefore we can not swim.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thoan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This was the second time in two years staying at this hotel. Immediately noticed improvement in staff friendliness and more choice at breakfast. Swimming pool by the river was welcome in the afternoon heat. Enjoyable stay with family.

Room Tip: Riverside for views especially at sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The best experience of responsiveness to Customer Needs on our 2 week trip to Vietnam. Excellent location and great Perfume River Views.
Some tips. Best to organise your trips and events directly with providers- hotel tour operators on the expensive side.
Most Hotels in Vietnam include breakfast - after 2 weeks Bacon and Eggs become a bit much.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Gregory F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

They where working on renovating a part of the hotel while we were there, we had to change 3 times of bedroom as they were unable to isolate us from the noise starting at 6am!!!!
Could be a nice hotel, but the staff will make you regret to have book there...

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EpinalMenfou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

À great location on the riverbank, rooms with à magnifecent river view. Located nearby the city center. Beautiful garden with à real nice swimming pool (unfortunetly without bar services).
Very large room, but the interior is really out dated.
The massage is poor, especially when you do not appreciate à so called happy end.
Breakfast is also offered at the balcony, we appreciated that. The staff was vers friendly.
Because of the location, the size of the room and the nice swimming pool this hotel offers value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank steven s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.1 mi away
Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Midtown Hotel Hue
Midtown Hotel Hue
#27 of 124 in Hue
389 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moonlight Hotel Hue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
0.1 mi away
ORCHID HOTEL
ORCHID HOTEL
#8 of 124 in Hue
2,436 reviews
0.3 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#25 of 124 in Hue
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Riverside Hue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Riverside Hue Hotel

Address: 49 Le Loi Street, Hue 530000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Hue
#23 Spa Hotel in Hue
Price Range: $37 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Century Riverside Hue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Century Riverside Hotel is a luxurious riverside hotel, located on the banks of the Huong River, close to the city center. Guests will enjoy the close proximity to a number of restaurants, cafes, and commercial areas. Commuting is simple and easy with the Hue Railway Station located just two-kilometers from the hotel. The decoration is elegant and features a distinctive tropical Vietnamese theme that provides a restive ambiance, perfect for travelers who want a relaxing and pleasant holiday. The on-site dining venue serves a comprehensive variety of delectable authentic Vietnamese and international cuisine complemented by the close cafe equipped with a quaint full bar. The Century Riverside Hotel offers a scenic central location, luxurious appointments, and unparalleled customer service for business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Century Riverside Hue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Riverside Hotel Hue
Hue Century Riverside Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing