We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the 2 worst service in South East Asia” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Century Riverside Hue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Century Riverside Hue Hotel
Ranked #61 of 123 Hotels in Hue
Epinal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the 2 worst service in South East Asia”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

They where working on renovating a part of the hotel while we were there, we had to change 3 times of bedroom as they were unable to isolate us from the noise starting at 6am!!!!
Could be a nice hotel, but the staff will make you regret to have book there...

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EpinalMenfou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    166
    100
    52
    26
See reviews for
107
135
23
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

À great location on the riverbank, rooms with à magnifecent river view. Located nearby the city center. Beautiful garden with à real nice swimming pool (unfortunetly without bar services).
Very large room, but the interior is really out dated.
The massage is poor, especially when you do not appreciate à so called happy end.
Breakfast is also offered at the balcony, we appreciated that. The staff was vers friendly.
Because of the location, the size of the room and the nice swimming pool this hotel offers value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank steven s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We spent a couple of nights at this hotel and were very pleased with the friendly service. The hotel was in a great location which meant we could walk to a lot a places. There was a good variety of tour operators nearby. We also had riverfront views from our room. Very lovely.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kiz9789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed recently at the Century Riverside Hue. I enjoyed my stay because the room was spacious, conveniently located and facing the river. The room was clean. The open air pool was great. I would have enjoyed It more if they had more selection with the meals. Across there are many shops and restaurants which are reasonable.

I ran into a problem with the taxi driver who over charged me. I reported the problem to the reception and right immediately they called the taxi company who apologized and refunded the over charge. The staff was always helpful and courteous.

Room Tip: Having a room facing the riverfront is nicer and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Naaz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed more than 1 year ago, this is very nice hotel with good location and big room with river view. However, the staff was not friendly and helpful (perhaps we are Vietnamese). The dinner was also not really as we had thought before. If dont care about all things above, we will still choose this hotel for next visiting!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

The hotel were very helpful with early check-in and kept breakfast open for us on arrival. Location is great and our family room had great river views. The children enjoyed the pool by the river, the breakfast was fine but not the best in Vietnam and the beds were hard. Normal breakfast time finishes at 9am which is a bit early for us on holiday (especially after a night train the previous night!). The hotel arranged a boat trip to the pagoda for us which was cheap enough if you don't mind being sold to for most of the trip. Staff were always helpful and ready for a chat.

Room Tip: The family room we had was spacious but it was one large room rather than 2 separate rooms joined to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

EXTREMELY HAPPY that we booked 2 Deluxe River View Rooms for 2 nights at Century Riverside instead of Camelia Hue. One of our rooms is a deluxe family room with 2 sections, 1 section with a king size bed and the other section is 2 full beds. Standard toiletries provided in bath room and bath room condition is average. There are some tiny ants crawling on the sink and floor around the bath-tub, I do not mind since my house occasionally has ants too when the weather is hot but this might make other guests especially those from North America or Europe feel uncomfortable. Honestly, with the price that I paid and the room and service that I received, I would not mind about this. I wish that the hotel can offer a more competitive rate in hotel rate and private transfers when guests book directly with the hotel. Booking directly with hotel is more expensive than booking with Agoda or other online vendor. One thing to note is that the female front desk staff are EXTREMELY FRIENDLY AND EFFICIENT!!! Phuong and her two other co-workers greeted us upon arrival and they secured dinner reservation and recommend great restaurant for us to dine and tours to join. Breakfast selection is great and if you are Asian, you will like it as I do. There is an omelette station. Location is great, easy access to every where and Big C Market is just 19,000 to 23,000 VND 1 way taxis fare to/fro the hotel. Boat station is only less than 5 min walk. There is 2 travel agency next and across the hotel that you can book your tours around Hue. Actually, this hotel is a 1-stop center from hotel stay, private transfer to group tours. We did not book the tour and private transfers as we didn't realize that they offer this service till upon arrival and was told by front desk. Therefore, am not sure whether the price is competitive to that offered by the local travel agency that nearby.
One thing to be cautious is that there is a 1-step leading to the front desk and be careful as my group of 8, 4 of us tripped and caught off guard by this 1 step during our 2 nights stay. I tripped 3 times and my dad who is 85 years old, was sent sprawling on the floor and luckily cut his front and inner lip only after the fall. The manager and staff are concern and did check with him and I requested ice pack and one of the front desk quickly get ice to stop the bleeding. I hope the management will read this and make sure that this step is changed to a ramp or post a sign, beware of step, to alert the guests.
Overall, would return and strongly recommend this hotel to friends and family to stay while visiting Hue.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank starofjupiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Saigon Morin
Hotel Saigon Morin
#23 of 123 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
0.5 mi away
Green Hotel Hue
Green Hotel Hue
#63 of 123 in Hue
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.9 mi away
Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mondial Hotel Hue
Mondial Hotel Hue
#39 of 123 in Hue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cherish Hotel
Cherish Hotel
#18 of 123 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
0.5 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#24 of 123 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Riverside Hue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Riverside Hue Hotel

Property: Century Riverside Hue Hotel
Address: 49 Le Loi Street, Hue 8454, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Century Riverside Hue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Century Riverside Hotel is a luxurious riverside hotel, located on the banks of the Huong River, close to the city center. Guests will enjoy the close proximity to a number of restaurants, cafes, and commercial areas. Commuting is simple and easy with the Hue Railway Station located just two-kilometers from the hotel. The decoration is elegant and features a distinctive tropical Vietnamese theme that provides a restive ambiance, perfect for travelers who want a relaxing and pleasant holiday. The on-site dining venue serves a comprehensive variety of delectable authentic Vietnamese and international cuisine complemented by the close cafe equipped with a quaint full bar. The Century Riverside Hotel offers a scenic central location, luxurious appointments, and unparalleled customer service for business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Fastbooking and Agoda so you can book your Century Riverside Hue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Riverside Hotel Hue
Hue Century Riverside Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing