We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$27
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/06/22
Expedia.com
$31
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$25
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
Hotels.com$31
Priceline$32
ZenHotels.com$59
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveler rating
142
243
128
64
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
142
243
128
64
30
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 608 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2012

the Hotel is overall very old and worn. No umbrellas at the pool. Toilet flush not working. At the SPA the girl supposed to do the massage wanted 50 USD for sex with her. I was shocked and Im still very angry!! Stay away... not serious not nice

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Grande P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

The hotel is big and a little old. But the rooms are big and clean. The colours is not 2012, but the view over the river is fantastic. Nice pool area with sun from 10 am to sunset (in november). Good breakfast in great surronding looking over the river.
The hotel is close to a lot of shops, resturants and cafès.

Room tip: Rooms with river view
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LivT77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This motel is not even close to four star; I'd be giving about a two star rating if I was in charge! It is a massive (dirty and in need of painting) white monstrosity on the river front...not that we could see the river being relegated to the very last room on the floor, our view was of the debris and rubbish from the demolished building next door.

The room was huge, with a separate lounge area. However the wooden furniture was hard and uncomfortable. The smell of the hotel is awful and there definitely needs to be a complete refurbishment if they ever hope to get back to four star standard. Personally I think they should knock the thing down and start again.

The only positive was the pool and one of the reception staff who printed out my airline tickets.

Room tip: Avoid the day spa; it looks scary!
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TammyB743
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

What i liked
- service
- Restaurant open 24 hours... Useful for late arrivals
- river facing
- good location in the City
- breakfast was varied
What i didnt like
- smell in the room
- needs to be refreshed
- massage rooms and spa look horrible

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hopetohelpyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is a once grand resort from the early 1980s or late 1970's that has seen better days. With the proper management and investment this could be easily be returned to its former glory. Nestled between the Perfume River and Le Loi Street it offers a convenient base to both the UNESCO Imperial City and the Hue's high street. If you are only planning the stay in Hue for a night or two and need cheap accommodation you could do worse.

The suite rooms were very large but worn and austere. Ours looked nothing like the professional photos offered on the website. Like the room itself, the bathroom had remained untouched with a once novel but now very dated all blue theme. Our friends were worse off as they suffered with a bright pink themed bathroom. The air conditioning worked well but the beds were not too comfortable. My bed suffered from a bizarre see-saw like motion.

Annoyingly though not unusual for Vietnam the staff started cleaning at around 6-7am and were not quiet about it. The mixed Asian and western breakfast was average.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews