We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Diamond Hotel
Ranked #4 of 121 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“So helpful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

This hotel was recommended by others on Trip Advisor. The staff were lovely and the room very clean. They organised a driver and tour for us, as well as giving us good info about the town of Hue. Great place to stay in central Hue!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMCC440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,082 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,761
    276
    43
    2
    0
See reviews for
260
1,032
189
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

From the moment we arrived, the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious. The hotel is located near enough to the main street for bars and restaurants, though not too close to be noisy, and it is possible to walk to the citadel if you don't want to take a taxi or tour. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Xing chao!

My partner and I only stayed in one Hue, but we wished we had of stayed another.

The hotel staff was super friendly, bubbly and genuinely interested in making your stay as pleasurable as possible.

The hotel room was gorgeous, including the added touch of rose petals on the bed. We had everything we needed including a queen size bed, access to wifi, snacks, shower and staff eager to point out the highlights of hue.

Breakfast is served every morning and includes a buffet of fruit, bread and tea and whatever you want from the menu.

A very pleasant and highly recommended hotel!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jess S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

I stayed here with my brother in early November and was simply overwhelmed with the level of service. So, so, so kind. While we were staying there it was lovely in every way you can imagine with a pleasant room, modern bathroom, A/C, satellite tv, free breakfast and all. What really impressed me is what happened when we checked out to go on a motorbike tour for three days.

-The hotel stored our bulkier luggage, for free.
-When we returned a little early from the tour with four hours to kill before going to the airport, we were allowed to stay and relax in the lobby/restaurant, use the wifi, offered a drink (free) and offered the use of a shower and bathroom.
- When our flight was cancelled due to bad weather, the hotel was booked out but they called around to find us a room.

All of this kindness and excellent service was provided AFTER our stay, AFTER we had paid, completely out of the kindness of their hearts.

So stay at Holiday Diamond Hotel, I can guarantee you'll be so well taken care of that you'll never want to leave.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank segquest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel for two reasons. One because it had good reviews on TA and the second reason was that it was not overly expensive. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was adequate and tasty..... I believe that you get what you pay for and in this case my belief held true. The room was clean. If I was going to be pedantic then I'd say that the towels could do with either a good bleach or be replaced altogether. But all in all a good hotel for a quick 2 night stay.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJLM766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in the hotel, had a warm welcome, a pleasant stay and good support with our travel further on (bus booking). On my birthday the team provided me some flowers and a birthday cake. A really nice suprise! Thanks a lot.
The room was clean, breakfast good and you really had the feeling that the people care about you! Five stars, one of our best stays in Vietnam!
Thomas

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, Gelderland, Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Very trustworthty and safe place to stay.

Rooms are clean, good shower and more important the hotel is located in a small and quiet street which guarantees a good night rest!

Good choices for breakfast. I loved the noodle soup! Continental choices available as well.

Great value for price paid!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterWissink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.5 mi away
Jade Hotel
Jade Hotel
#8 of 121 in Hue
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel la Perle - Hue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hue Serene Shining Hotel
0.0 mi away
HueNino Hotel
HueNino Hotel
#6 of 121 in Hue
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Charming Riverside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Diamond Hotel

Property: Holiday Diamond Hotel
Address: Number 6 Lane 14 Nguyen Cong Tru street, Hue 0084, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 121 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Diamond Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Hue city and in little street. Precisely because of this, will give visitors a sense of the quietest, most comfortable, the safest in the middle of downtown... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing