We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Diamond Hotel
Ranked #3 of 121 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. Walking distance to market, nightlife and restaurants. Friendly staff. Great rooms. Clean and spacious. Lovely breakfast served until you get up! Gave us a map and showed us everywhere we wanted to go. Loved my stay here

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahmccre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,808
    280
    43
    4
    0
See reviews for
270
1,059
195
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Holiday Diamond Hotel was recommended by a hotel in Hanoi, which I liked a lot. Holiday Diamond certainly lived up to the recommendation the staff was helpful and friendly. The room was certainly large enough for two and I especially liked the large windows in the room. The breakfast staff was friendly, welcoming and attentive to our needs. There were also many items to select from for breakfast. The front desk staff helped us arrange a driver from Danang airport to Hue via email. They again helped us to arrange a driver from Hue to Hoi An.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank KenEs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Thank you Diamond Hotel for such an enjoyable stay. We were directed here after trying to book in at Jade Hotel just around the corner. There are so many positives: the staff are very helpful and speak English well, the breakfasts were delicious and the rooms were beautifully presented/comfortable. We found this place very good value and would definitely stay again. Do yourself a favour and just go directly to this hotel or jade. You will not be disappointed. We paid 20 dollars for a big double room. It was clean, there was air con, hot water, free bottles of water and fruit and a lovely comfy bed. Plus a laptop computer was provided with fast wifi. Enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMarion1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Breakfast was one of the best we had and service was outstanding amd warm. Room was more than sufficient. We highly recommend this hotel. :) the beds were really nice and everything worked perfectly. It was very warm outside and they always offered complimentary cool drinks upon returning from the day out.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thirtyliterbackpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Nice, basic hotel in Hue. The staff is outstanding and always welcomes you with lemon juice and cold towel as soon as you step in the hotel. The breakfast included buffet items (fruits, bread) and a limited list of a la carte items. They place fresh fruit every day in your room. We did have some inconsistency in the availability of hot water in the room and A/C (didn’t bother us that much that night as it wasn’t too hot) ; the staff fixed it as soon as we mentioned it and was very apologetic. The hotel is located a good 15-min walk from the market and citadel on the other side of the river, but there is plenty to eat nearby.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Speedyfroggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The Holiday Diamond is centrally located, quiet, intimate, clean and comfortable, with quality food (breakfast), everything you should expect from a 3 star hotel. What sets this property apart from everywhere else we have ever stayed is the most warm, genuine, passionate service one could possibly imagine. The entire team has the same attitude, from the doormen to the bell boys to the cooks to the front desk. They stand up when you walk into the room, they greet you by name after the first hello, they smile and ask how they can help. They make you feel like both royalty and long lost friends. It's incredible. As for value for money, even without this extraordinary attitude this hotel is a gem. With it, this one lives up to its name, it's the rarest of gems... a diamond

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Had a great time at this hotel in Hue. The staff were fantastic and worth mentioning specially. Every day when we would return to the hotel, they were waiting with a lime juice. When it rained, they had umbreallas at the ready. They were more than happy to accomodate our every request, loved hearing about our days and what we had planned for the rest of the trip.
We loved the "Friendly lift" - it can get very cosy.
The hotel is down a small alley, so can be alittle difficult to find, but that means its away from the street noise of the millions of scooters.
Its a fair walk to the attractions nearby, but not too far - and if you like, there are plenty of cyclos ready to help your tired feet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prenexus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.5 mi away
Jade Hotel
Jade Hotel
#7 of 121 in Hue
2,178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel la Perle - Hue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hue Serene Shining Hotel
0.0 mi away
HueNino Hotel
HueNino Hotel
#6 of 121 in Hue
1,131 reviews
0.1 mi away
ORCHID HOTEL
ORCHID HOTEL
#8 of 121 in Hue
2,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Diamond Hotel

Property: Holiday Diamond Hotel
Address: Number 6 Lane 14 Nguyen Cong Tru street, Hue 0084, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 121 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Diamond Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Hue city and in little street. Precisely because of this, will give visitors a sense of the quietest, most comfortable, the safest in the middle of downtown... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and HRS so you can book your Holiday Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing