We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“You MUST stay here if visiting Hue” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Diamond Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Diamond Hotel
Ranked #7 of 120 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“You MUST stay here if visiting Hue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We were referred here after our booking with the canary hotel was not possible due to all their rooms being booked, this was actually the best thing that could have happened. As soon as we arrived the staff offered us cold drinks and towels ( a welcome treat in the hot weather), they asked us our names and addressed us personally every time they saw us during our 4 nights here, something I have never had at any hotel before. The staff were extremely helpful, we told them we were planning on booking flights to Hanoi before we left and they instantly offered to take care of it and had started phoning the airline to book 3 flights at the same time, they also organised a driver to take us the 100km to Da Nang airport. And they helped book us a guided motorcycle tour around the DMZ which was brilliant. The rooms were amazing, they were clean, spacious, well furnished (beds were huge and comfy). My own corner room on the top floor had two windows which made the room feel larger and brighter. Each of our rooms also came with laptop/computer. Every morning breakfast was available, when we asked what time it finished they said when ever we have finished eating. All of the staff were absolutely incredible with extra credit to Anna, Caroline, Tina and Amy. They were polite, helpful, friendly and very sociable. This hotel should be rated much higher and if you are in Hue you absolutely MUST stay here , you will be immensely satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,991 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,688
    258
    43
    2
    0
See reviews for
253
978
181
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Extremely friendly staff. Gave us breakfast after we arrived from the overnight bus. Also, served lemonade or juice every time we came back to the hotel. Good location- two blocks from the backpacker area. Close to restaurants and bars. About a block from the river. You can rent motorbikes at the hotel. Stayed at about 11 small hotels in Vietnam, Cambodia and Laos. This was the best.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

From the moment we arrived the staff here could not do enough for us. We especially liked the ice cold home made lemonade and cold towels that greeted us every single time we returned to the hotel. A welcome sight after a few hours out in the unbelievable heat of this very beautiful city. Great customer service from all of the staff but especially caroline who was exceptional. it is in a perfect position in Hue.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Malby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

When we arrived at the Holiday Diamond Hotel the staff provided us with fresh fruit, juice, and coffee which was very nice after a long bus ride. The room was large and very clean. The hotel is in a great location - down a laneway so a little more quiet which is nice. The staff were extremely friendly and attentive and made sure that our whole stay ran smoothly. Thank you Anna, Amy, and Caroline!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed our stay. The rooms are fine for the price, breakfast good but what sets this place apart from others is the excellent customer service. Emails are responded to quickly, staff are so helpful, speak English well and make a genuine effort to get to know the guests. It was nice to be in a hotel where the staff can show their personalities also, rather than 'robot' service experienced in other places. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kbelle32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

I booked 2 nights at the Holiday Diamond based on the good reviews I've read. During my trip to Vietnam I decided to change the itinerary and to arrive early morning in Hue with the night bus and to spend just one night in the hotel. I wrote to the hotel telling them I knew it was too late to change the booking and get the money back but we that we would arrive a day later. they were awfully nice and gave me the money back, offered us free breakfast and a room to shower after the bus trip. after that, the staff was great: friendly, nice and very talkative. also, their english was spotless (very rare in Vietnam). rooms were amazing with huge comfy beds. and did I mention breakfast? great pancakes and huge amounts of gorgeous vietnam fruit of all kinds. wish I stayed more!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anemelos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed here for a few days on our way from Hanoi to Hoi-An and it was amazing! The staff are lovely, the rooms are big, they put rose petals on our bed when they found out we were recently engaged, the breakfast is good, they provide not only internet but a computer in the room, and they booked train tickets for us to Hoi-An. All of that for one of the lowest prices around. Amazing place, unfortunately when we tried to extend our stay it was booked out.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.5 mi away
Jade Hotel
Jade Hotel
#5 of 120 in Hue
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,953 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hue Serene Shining Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
HueNino Hotel
HueNino Hotel
#4 of 120 in Hue
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
0.1 mi away
ORCHID HOTEL
ORCHID HOTEL
#8 of 120 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,218 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eldora Hotel
Eldora Hotel
#13 of 120 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Diamond Hotel

Property: Holiday Diamond Hotel
Address: Number 6 Lane 14 Nguyen Cong Tru street, Hue 0084, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 120 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Diamond Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Hue city and in little street. Precisely because of this, will give visitors a sense of the quietest, most comfortable, the safest in the middle of downtown... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing