We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A 6*Hotel hidden in an alley”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Diamond Hotel
Ranked #6 of 125 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Cannot speak highly enough of this hotel. It is called Huenino in "Rough Guide" but clearly signposted from the road. As we got out of the taxi someone came to take our cases, and we were given cold drinks an cool face clothes before we went upstairs, cases were in our rooms before us. Dad, the manager,very attentive, as were all the staff. Friendly, helpful and curious. It was a pleasure to sit and chat with them.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Craggscrazycaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,571 - 1,577 of 2,223 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2012

We had a very lovely stay at this hotel. It was definitely a highlight in our trip. We found the Holiday Diamond Hotel very warm and welcoming, extremely so, as well as comfortable and in a great location. It was just lovely to return to the hotel after walking in the street and be welcomed with cool towels, big smiles and cold drinks. Also, we very much appreciated the travel advice the staff gave, the delicious breakfasts and the child-friendly and attentive approach of staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kir L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Beautiful rooms, incredibly helpful staff, wonderful service culture. One of the best value for money places anywhere in the world. Would definitely stay here again and will recommend it to friends. Our plane was cancelled, we couldn't even inform the hotel until the next day but the hotel was so kind to just move our booking backwards by a day at no extra charge - try this at any international top hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisBerlin_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We paid 17$ bucks for this room and it came
With a great breakfast. Rooms were clean. Staff
Was very helpful and organized our bus tickets.
This is not a luxury hotel but a great value. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cedardog2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Centrally located. Spotless, comfortable ensuite room with minibar, TV and computer with good internet connection. Staff, without exception, are extremely helpful, friendly and welcoming. Easy to book tours and onward travel e.g. flights, buses and trains. Absolutely hassle-free. A delight to stay here. Excellent value. Recommend highly

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Upon arrival you don't expect such a good hotel to be located in a small alley from the main road. A very warm welcome awaits you with free drinks. The hotel rooms are very comfortable and meet West-European standards. We especially appreciated the breakfast service that is without any time bounds! If we would be staying in Huê again, we would definitely choose the same hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crcorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Absolutely no complaints about the hotel. The staff was great. They really made us feel at home. They serve great breakfast... even the early morning that we checked in (most hotels won't do that)! Mr. Dat also helped us with train booking and a car to the station. You'll also see the world's smallest elevator!

Room Tip: It's so inexpensive... get a deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichBeierlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.2 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
0.5 mi away
Jade Hotel
Jade Hotel
#11 of 125 in Hue
2,308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel la Perle - Hue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hue Serene Shining Hotel
0.1 mi away
ORCHID HOTEL
ORCHID HOTEL
#8 of 125 in Hue
2,479 reviews
0 mi away
HueNino Hotel
HueNino Hotel
#9 of 125 in Hue
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Diamond Hotel

Address: Number 6 Lane 14 Nguyen Cong Tru street, Hue 0084, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 125 Hotels in Hue
Price Range: $17 - $24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Diamond Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Hue city and in little street. Precisely because of this, will give visitors a sense of the quietest, most comfortable, the safest in the middle of downtown... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing