We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always cheerful and helpful”

Hue Motorbike Trail Private - Day Tours
Ranked #37 of 139 Tours in Hue
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hue Motorbike Trail offers you an exciting and convenient way to see all the magic and mystery that Hue offers. From the majestic Citadel to the beautiful countryside, we have skilled, knowledgeable and friendly guides and drivers to make your stay in Hue, a trip to remember. So if you are looking for an all inclusive site-seeing trip or an adventure that takes you further afield, look no further than Hue on Hue Motorbike Trail . Your touring needs are our pleasure.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
285 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Always cheerful and helpful”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

As with everyone else here, I found my tien friendly cheerful, helpful and informative. Constantly checking to ensure that the client was getting the tour experience they wanted and happy to suggest changes our alternatives to suit individual tastes. In our case, he rescheduled twice to accommodate minor illnesses, cheerfully and without charge.

He was also able to arrange a car and driver from hue to Hoi Ann for $65, the car was comfortable and air conditioned, the driver("ken") was friendly, spoke great English and was a very unexciting drive (a relaxing change for Vietnam)

We would happily use both services again and recommend them to others.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Norman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A perfect ride through Hue!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Like many here, had the chance to hop on a bike with Tien and run around Hue visiting tombs, riding next to the Perfume river and dodging traffic in Hue. You can rent and ride your own motorbikes (automatics, so you don't have the fumble with clutch/shifting if you're not used to bikes) or the guide will have one of you hop on to his bike. I also believe car tours are available if you're completely bike averse. That being said, Tien's friendly approach, patience with our early driving concerns and the overall fun of the day makes this an experience you can't miss in Hue.

Since this is Vietnam, there might be concerns on riding motorbikes, especially if you've come from larger cities like HCMC or Hanoi. Hue is actually very tame and you'll find it a very easy place to ride in without the harrowing traffic. So don't let previous conceptions of vietnamese drivers/traffic stop you from enjoying this!

Highly recommended!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Voidsinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Amazing trip...sightseeing in a fun, unique way!!”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Myself and my friend went from Hue to Hoi An with Mr. Tien and Mr. Thang. They were so funny and really safe from the beginning. The sights were stunning and they stopped at all the main places to let us take photographs or to tell us information about the area. We laughed and joked the whole way with them and I would do it again in a heartbeat! Thanks for an unbelievable day!

Helpful?
Thank CiarK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A major highlight of our trip to Vietnam”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

After checking into our Hotel my wife and I inquired about the best way to see the sites in Hue. They recommended Mr Tien’s Motorbike Trail company. I can’t say enough about how good this company is. We were picked up and taken around Hue for the day seeing all the sites we had on our list. Our drivers Mr Tien and Mr Thay were so accommodating and friendly that they really made our day. We were so impressed that we decided to do the trek from Hue to Hoi An with Motorbike Trail tours. I admit we both had to think about it for a while as it seemed a long way to go on the back of a motorbike but I am so glad we did it. It was absolutely one of our favourite days in Vietnam. I think the best thing besides Mr Tien and Mr Thay being so friendly is that being on the back of a bike gave us the opportunity to go to so many places that aren’t reachable by car or bus. We saw fishing villages, waterfalls, had a fresh seafood lunch on the water and were able to drive through the mountains before reaching Hoi An. The scenery was beautiful and we stopped regularly for photos. We enjoyed Mr Tien’s company so much we caught up with them for dinner that night.
 
If you have the chance to do this tour I can’t recommend it highly enough. You will not regret it. It is an experience that you will always remember, and that is what travel is all about.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great tour”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We booked two motorbikes with Hue Private Day Tours and had a blast. We arrived on a cruise ship in Hue and were met by our tour guides (sorry - can't remember their names). We were given two bottles of water each, a helmet and discussed our plans for the day. They let us dictate where we wanted to go, what we wanted to see and how long we stayed at each stop. We headed from Hue, up and over the mountains towards DaNang. The scenery was beautiful and our guides stopped frequently for us to get off, take photos, stretch and have a drink. They answered all our questions, pointed out interesting sites and drove very safely. We had a flat tire along the way and it was handled with amusement and professionalism. We highly recommend this tour group.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Geoff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hue Motorbike Trail Private - Day Tours also viewed

 
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 

Been to Hue Motorbike Trail Private - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing