We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Golden Rice

Golden Rice
Ranked #11 of 303 Restaurants in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Golden rice is there to offer our guests Authentic local fresh and Asian fusion food in a cozy atmosphere, besides some children and Western dishes, well selection of wine and cocktails are also available.
Norway
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We had an excellent dinner at Golden RIce. The food was very good and the staff helpfull. They serve exciting Vietnamese dishes and good coctails.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank EiB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    806
    423
    107
    39
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Good reliable choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We had three meals from Golden Rice, two of them delivered to our hotel by motorbike in the middle of a cyclone! Very tasty cooking - try the grilled duck in five spices and the seafood soup. Expensive by local standards, but this isn't a locals restaurant. It's unabashedly for tourists, but it does a great job. Vietnamese wine at a reasonable price (if you are tired of paying $30 a bottle for Australian or Chilean plonk) and nice cold beer.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tasman254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous food, location and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Best place we ate in Hue! Service was delightful, we sat upstairs and every table sounded pleased with their food. I had the vegetable noodle soup and caramelised tuna, which was on the spicy side but really delicious. We also had some delicate prawn dumpling type things, which I'd really recommend. The prices are very reasonable. Look no further for a great meal!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lpitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Vietnamese Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

very delicious meal and friendly service! offered a wide array of vietnamese dishes, including hue specialties. we went back the next day!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“An enjoyable meal, but not the best!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

We had an enjoyable and tasty meal here with good service. My only issue was that in our month so far in Vietnam, it is the first place that we have had to pay extra for rice and vegetables with our meal!

Helpful?
1 Thank auntyjuty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Rice also viewed

Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 

Been to Golden Rice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing