We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I really lucked out finding this gem!”
Review of New Life Hue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
New Life Hue Hotel
Ranked #68 of 131 Hue B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 10, 2011

I was a bit unsure about the place when I saw the sidestreet its on, there had been flooding recently and the ground was quite moist, I am so glad I didn't let that stop me from staying! The mini-bar was free! They picked me up from the train station, also free! I couldn't believe how much I lucked out by staying here! The staff is amazing, this is the best place I have stayed so far in Vietnam and I have been here for 2 months now. As with every place I have stayed so far Anh (the lovely manager) asked if I would like to book a tour around the city right away, I told her yes but not yet, I was there for 2 weeks and wished to wait a few days and she left it alone till I was ready. When I was ready to do so she set it up for me, then I decided to do it a different day instead, also no problem. I went back to one of the tombs on my own a few days later when I could spend some very relaxing time there, tours tend to be on a set scedule, I prefer the more laid back approach of doing it myself with a ride.She got me a great deal on my train ticket, you get one with the actual cost on the ticket (this is rare with hotels I have found) and they only charged a 15,000 dong fee for picking it up from the train station for me, taxi would have been just over 80,000 both ways. I asked where the post office was and they offered to do it for me! One night I didn't feel like going for food and asked if they knew a restraunt that delivered, they actually went and grabbed it for me I think, and got a great deal too, I might add. One morning I asked about a raincoat and where would be the best place to buy one, by the time I was done breakfast they had actually sent someone to buy me one, and it was one of the thick ones that lasts. One day I said I wanted to go to the Hotsprings outside of town, they arranged a ride for a very reasonable rate, the poor moped driver, I am a very large lady, really hope thats not why the tire popped! Probably is though, he just smiled and we walked to a service station where they fixedthe tire in minutes and we were on our way again. The station was close thank god, felt bad for the man. The staff here does everything they can to make your stay great, they work everyday, they work very long hours, if they don't understand whats being said they google it, the service is non-stop! I could go on about how good this place is but really think you should just see for yourself. This is the best budget hotel I have ever come across. When I left the manager gave me a quick hug as did the desk clerk and told me that they had enjoyed me staying there, I was very touched by this. The only downfall about such great service is it makes it so hard to leave, I felt like I was leaving home and my friends behind.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannetteKamloops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 32 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2011

We had just arrived from Danang and booked the room last minute on agoda.com as soon as we arrived Ha anh (lady behind the desk) had us all sorted with a tour and bus to hoi an the next day within 10 min. The rooms were clean, mini bar is free. the area is very close to shops and restaurants. About 2 km to citadel. It is a pity we could only stay 1 night. Nothing was to much of an effort. We had laundry done here very cheap compared to other places. It was raining so the staff went an purchased us a rain coat. Very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wadzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Sơn Quốc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank LeaEsther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura_Onofrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hannahm118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
3.4 mi away
Pilgrimage Village
Pilgrimage Village
#11 of 122 in Hue
2,046 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
0.7 mi away
Indochine Palace
Indochine Palace
#9 of 122 in Hue
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Residence Hue Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Jade Hotel
Jade Hotel
#7 of 122 in Hue
2,244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Valentine Hotel
Valentine Hotel
#27 of 122 in Hue
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Life Hue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Life Hue Hotel

Address: 28/42 Nguyen Cong Tru St, Hue, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 131 B&Bs / Inns in Hue
Price Range: $12 - $25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NewLife Hotel has an ideal location, just steps away from the Perfume River on a street with several tourist information spots.Here, you will have a wide range of options to explore the culinary flavors of Hue at restaurants, and to relax at bars on the street… We also have a self-catering restaurant, bar, office service and Complementary ADSL Internet service, 24-hour room service, laundry, babysitting and many more.Cleanliness is guaranteed 24 hours a day, not only in rooms, but in every corner of the hotel, helping guests to enjoy a relaxing, safe and comfortable atmosphere during their stay at our hotel. Furthermore, epidemic control procedures will keep our hotel free from pests like flies, mosquitoes, ants, cockroaches, and mice without affecting the environment or you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your New Life Hue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing