We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and amazing tour!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ngoc Hung Backpackers Hotel
Ranked #17 of 110 Specialty Lodging in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Rushden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and amazing tour!”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was clean, cheap and in a great location. We were provided with free transport from the bus station to the hotel itself. The staff were very friendly and offered a great laundry service and bicycle rental service, both fairly cheap. The best part of the hotel however was the Hue to Hoi An motorbike trip they provided. This was a fraction of the price of the trip that Hue Backpackers Hostel offered. On the trip we stopped at a fishing village, Elephant Waterfall, Lang Co beach and Da nang beach. The trip itself varied in price whether you required a guide or not. For a guide, it was approximately £30 and this included the bike rental, petrol, entrance fees and fruit and water for the journey. If you wanted to ride the bike yourself, it cost around £16 which could then be halved if there were two of you. There were three drivers with our group of 9 and they were great company on the tour. The scenery was incredible and overall the experience was well worth it!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank lydiaemily91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    48
    14
    2
    7
See reviews for
2
29
39
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Checked in here for one night traveling through hue solo. The room was very clean, and had wonderful views of the city from the forth floor. The service was also superb. I borrowed a tub to handwash some clothes and they let me hang some up to dry on the roof while I travelled during the day. Then, on the day I left for Hanoi, they also let me use one of the showers in a vacant room, much appreciated.

The location was great, close to a lot of restaurants and bars, good atmosphere. I would come here again to stay if I'm ever in Hanoi.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank jamesbondi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Place was pretty nice and clean with good service. We needed to check in really early as we arrived in hue early but they didn't have a room for two. They let us stay in a family room for awhile before a room for two was available. No extra cost there. They were also gracious enough to let us use their facilities to shower after we checked-out!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredensborg, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

It was a good hotel to stay on and very cheap when you're a bag packer. The location is perfect in the middle of the city and it is easy to find good places to eat close to the hotel. They're really helpful to arrange trips around the city and also to arrange the bus when you're leaving. I will recommend this place.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Christinewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingoer Municipality, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Very nice standard hotel located at the center of Hue. The rooms are basic but clean and light. There is everything you need and it is close to everything worth visiting in the city. The rooms are quite cheap, we paid 10 dollars for two persons for a double room with air con. The staff is very sweet and helpful and can figure out a lot of good things to a reasonable price.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Frederederikke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

I paid 10$ per night but is should be 5$ the place is full of dampness and the relevant smell! The Ceiling and the walls were full of black spots ! The staff was friendly but very pushy to buy tours from them which are also overpriced ! They wanted to sell me bus ticket to hoi an without pickup with 140.000 dong and I found the same with 90.000 including the pick up !

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank vassiliap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hue, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Well situated near Perfume River. Very helpful and smiling english speaking staff. The rooms are spacious and clean. The price is quite adequate. They rent good motor bikes at a good price. Always present to help you or give you advice. We would come back any time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.3 mi away
Jade Hotel
Jade Hotel
#7 of 120 in Hue
2,157 reviews
0.1 mi away
FA Backpackers Hostel
0.0 mi away
Hong Thien Backpackers Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Amy Hostel
Amy Hostel
#15 of 110 in Hue
55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Why Not Hostel
Why Not Hostel
#3 of 110 in Hue
160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hue Happy Homestay
Hue Happy Homestay
#2 of 110 in Hue
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ngoc Hung Backpackers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ngoc Hung Backpackers Hotel

Property: Ngoc Hung Backpackers Hotel
Address: 46 Chu Van An Street, Hue, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 110 Specialty Lodging in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is just 100 metres to Hue Stadium and 400 metres to the popular Trang Tien Bridge. The cultural complex of Imperial Citadel is a short 5-minute drive away, whereas Phu Bai International Airport is approximately 15 km away.Fitted with tiled flooring, air-conditioned rooms are simply furnished with a wardrobe, a satellite TV, minibar and seating area. Private bathrooms come with a bathtub, hairdryer, hot/cold shower facility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Ngoc Hung Backpackers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing