We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel, exceptional value & service”
Review of Jade Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jade Hotel
Ranked #11 of 125 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We spent 2 nights at Jade Hotel, Hue. First and foremost I should mention the amazing reception we got from staff who are the most tourist friendly folk you could hope to meet. We were welcomed at Hue station by the hotel taxi service and met at the reception with cold drinks and fresh fruit.

Our room was on the top floor (beware there are a lot of steps and no lift so in the heat this may be tiring) and was immaculate. Our double bed was a kingsize with a very comfy memory foam mattress and the air con worked very well. En suite bathroom was spotless and the cable tv had US films and sports if you so wished.

Breakfast was included and cooked to order, the banana chocolate pancakes were great! There is a computer, printer and internet access for use of guests.

Bag storage was perfect for us as we took the overnight train so made use of leaving our bags there after check out.

Location is ideal, right by all the bars and restaurants but not noisey at all.

5 stars well deserved! Thank you Jade Hotel, we'll be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freeruns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,101 - 1,107 of 2,308 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed at the Jade Hotel for two nights. The room is clean, small and basic but we were paying $15 a night so were expecting that. There was an extensive choice for breakfast. Every time we returned we were offered juice. It's in a great location close to lots of restaurants. The staff are wonderful; everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. This is a great choice for the money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMaryL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

My friend and I both stayed at the Jade Hotel this past weekend in separate rooms (because they are so inexpensive!). We both completely enjoyed our stay there. The women who work at the hotel make you feel welcome from the moment your cab pulls up. After our long car-ride from Da Nang, we were greeted with a welcome drink and fruit tray. They had our rooms all ready for us to go an relax. Breakfast was great, personal table service- not a buffet! The only, slight, negative is that the rooms are dated but well-kept and clean. I wish I could stay in this hotel for my whole time in Vietnam!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taytayalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We arrived here after a very nice stay in Hanoi and we were not disappointed. All the reviews are spot on, the rooms are clean and the staff are really friendly and helpful.

Our room was large, simple furnishings, slightly basic (but can not complain for the price) and the breakfast was good.

Would highly recommend staying here for this price range of hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank HughieHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We arrived after a long hot three days touring the HCM trail, to a freshly squeezed glass of juice, plate of fruit, and lovely cooling towels. One of the lovely staff took our bags up, while they got us a cup of tea. There was no pressure from them to discuss what the hotel could offer as they could see we were tired, and told us to come down when refreshed to discuss how they could help us.
The room was as I had seen it on the internet, beds and pillows softer than other places. Breakfast was the best we have had so far on our trip around Vietnam, they really are keen to please and each time you come back they again offer you those lovely cooling towels and fruit juice, which has been great as it has been very hot here.
Highly recommended this hotel to anyone coming to Hue.

Room Tip: Our room was 202, which was good as it was on the first floor and not too noisy. The only noise came...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

From the moment we walked in, we felt as if we were royalty. The girls were just amazing at taking care of us, from a glass of juice as we came in because they could see we were hot, a small bowl of fruit, they were always there with a little something to make our stay pleasant. Rooms were big and airy, nicely appointed and a good bed. Definitely recommend

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeremyPage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Really nice hotel. Big rooms and lovely, friendly and attentive staff. Made staying here for just one night a disappointment as would have liked to have spent longer. Helped as much as they could with arranging everything and also had some great recommendations of where to go and eat.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Westieboi86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.5 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel la Perle - Hue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hue Serene Shining Hotel
0.4 mi away
ORCHID HOTEL
ORCHID HOTEL
#8 of 125 in Hue
2,479 reviews
0.5 mi away
HueNino Hotel
HueNino Hotel
#9 of 125 in Hue
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jade Hotel

Address: 43 Hung Vuong, Hue 0543, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 125 Hotels in Hue
Price Range: $16 - $20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jade Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jade Hotel is ideally located in the heart of the city on Hung Vuong Road, one of the best shopping streets in Hue. Take off to the end of Hung Vuong to the famous Huong 'Perfume' River and historic Truong Tien Bridge with its magical 7-light changing show each evening. Under the bridge, you can visit the night market, riverside cafes and restaurants, stroll through the beautiful riverside park, and visit the art gallery and University of Hue. The Jade Hotel is certified as two-star by Hue Tourism 2015. It is tastefully decorated and comfortably furnished with sound-proofed windows ensuring our guests feel safe, comfortable and undisturbed while viewing the vibrant city below. Our friendly and professional staff are at your service to meet your travel and accommodation needs with the enthusiasm and charm that is famous in Hue. To serve you is our pleasure. Your satisfaction is our reward. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Jade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing