We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place in SouthEast Asia”
Review of Jade Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jade Hotel
Ranked #7 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Place in SouthEast Asia”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Hands down the best service we received in our entire 12 months trip. The welcoming drinks and fruit on arrival everytime we walked through the doors. It was truly a 5* Hotel but with a 1* price tag. Couldn't thank the staff enough for such a lovely stay. Centrally located, huge room with balcony, free breakfast in the mornings (with excellent choice) and help with everything we needed. PERFECT!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,796
    353
    46
    8
    3
See reviews for
169
1,129
248
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Dingle, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

We just left hue today and we loved our stay in jade hotel. Great staff, great location and a lovely room and breakfast were just the ticket for two weary travellers. Highly recommended if you are staying in hue!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Seanie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We had to make about a half dozen changes to our reservation and every time received a quick reply confirming those changes. I was so grateful for this reliable, AFFORDABLE, and well-located hotel. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, the staff was incredibly nice. We couldn't have asked for a better stay. The breakfast is also quite a treat - you are able to choose whatever you like and have as much coffee as you please. They were even quick to offer tea, coffee, or fruit juice throughout the day. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nopogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a little gem in Hue. The staff were so so friendly & helpful. It felt like we were treated like VIP's along with all the other guests. Complimentary drinks & fruit on arrival & help with trips & transport were just part of the service. One negative, room 101 is very damp & humid (the cheapest room in the hotel I think, on the ground floor). If you can choose, avoid this room!!
No other complaints at all! Recommend this hotel for a short stay in Hue.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jeevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay here in mid-February, which was mainly due to the amazingly helpful and friendly staff! We stayed in a superior double room, which was basic but clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. The free breakfasts were plentiful and delicious and we were always offered drinks and wet towels on arriving back at the hotel. Wifi worked very well and having PCs and printer in the communal area was very helpful. We also used the laundry service and bike rental, which was not that cheap as you would expect in a hotel but otherwise good. Overall we would highly recommend this hotel, we enjoyed our stay and it was good value.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schmik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and wanted to stay a further night but the hotel was fully booked. We were picked up from the airport as arranged and when we arrived at the hotel we were given complimentary coffee, juice and fruit - a great and very welcomed touch. We booked a tour through the hotel to the national park to see the caves which was an incredibly long day but well worth it. The staff cannot do more to help you and ensure your stay is perfect. Our room and en suite was basic but clean and we were slightly concerned at being to the front of the building due to the noise level but it does go quiet around 10.30/11.00 pm. A very enjoyable stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LCDobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and I have to stay what impressed me was the fact that the staff were so attentive. Tea was free when ever u wanted it they would make u one. When I came back from a long day out they would make u a plate of fruits to relax, room was very small but clean at least. Definitely value for money and such a close walk to things as well. Awesome stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sen1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel la Perle - Hue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hue Serene Shining Hotel
0.5 mi away
HueNino Hotel
HueNino Hotel
#6 of 122 in Hue
1,137 reviews
0.4 mi away
ORCHID HOTEL
ORCHID HOTEL
#8 of 122 in Hue
2,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jade Hotel

Property: Jade Hotel
Address: 43 Hung Vuong, Hue 0543, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jade Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jade Hotel is ideally located in the heart of the city on Hung Vuong Road, one of the best shopping streets in Hue. Take off to the end of Hung Vuong to the famous Huong 'Perfume' River and historic Truong Tien Bridge with its magical 7-light changing show each evening. Under the bridge, you can visit the night market, riverside cafes and restaurants, stroll through the beautiful riverside park, and visit the art gallery and University of Hue. The Jade Hotel is certified as two-star by Hue Tourism 2015. It is tastefully decorated and comfortably furnished with sound-proofed windows ensuring our guests feel safe, comfortable and undisturbed while viewing the vibrant city below. Our friendly and professional staff are at your service to meet your travel and accommodation needs with the enthusiasm and charm that is famous in Hue. To serve you is our pleasure. Your satisfaction is our reward. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Jade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing