We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent budget hotel”
Review of Jade Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jade Hotel
Ranked #7 of 121 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent budget hotel”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

A very nice place to stay, with nice clean rooms and very good breakfast. You get a menu but you can order as much as you like, very good value for money. Also very friendly staff (sometimes a bit too much though) but always very helpful, we were able to get cheaper motobikes because we only needed them for half a day to visit the tombs instead of the whole day. I would definitely recommend this place to stay in Hue, money well spent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julien D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,774
    351
    45
    8
    3
See reviews for
164
1,120
242
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Aschaffenburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The Jade Hotel is absolute value for money. Every traveller visiting Hué should stay here. We would have liked to stay in Hué longer only because of the hotel.
The service is great, all staff is very friendly and helpful. You can rent bikes and scooters from them. There are computers in the lobby.
The hotel is pretty and very clean. The room was beautiful, with a comfortable bed and nice furniture, AC and wifi. There is a minibar in the room. The bathroom was clean and everything worked well.
The breakfast (which is included in the price of 15 USD/night) is amazing. You can order as much as you like and everything is very tasty.
Jade Hotel is to be recommended for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klaus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Found this place via tripadvisor cos of the excellent reviews. It was the right choice.
We had a very nice stay at "Jade Hotel". The room were clean and service was good. Breakfast menu was alright. The staff was very friendly and helpful. You always get a welcome drink, not only on the first arrival, but every time you come back to your hotel. Their english was very good and they were interested about your day. We had nice chats with them. Would definitely come back to this place. worth the money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coldfire464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Jade hotel was such a refreshing change compared to other budget hotels - the staff are friendly, helpful and attentive and gave us a fantastically warm welcome. The rooms are lovely and clean and the beds are super comfortable, plus the hotel is ideally located. Highly recommended for a great stay in Hue!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Mountains National Park, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I had found and booked this Hotel on the Agoda website the previous night in Na Trang. After a long, hot and uncomfortable bus ride I arrived to this small, but well appointed little gem.
No sooner had I walked in their front door, that I was greeted by a member of staff with one of the friendliest and brightest smiles that I have think I have ever seen on someone's face.
I was invited to sit down and relax in the lobby, whilst I was presented with a small plate of fruit, a cold glass of a Lemonade type of drink and in my opinion, the piece de resistance. A small neatly wrapped lemon scented cold towel. This after the journey up from HoI An was without doubt one of the best things, ever. These little touches would show themselves time and again from the staff at the Jade. Like after coming back from a long hot day of sight seeing, they woul present you another cold drink and another cold towel.

The hotel room itself was of a good size, appointed with a small flat screen T.V on wall, Mini Bar, good size bed, though a little hard (expect this a lot in Vietnam) and Tea and Coffee making Facilities. Shower/Toilet combination was adequate, so was the breakfast.

For me as a solo traveler and after staying at a few other Hotels in Vietnam, I think that this Hotel was one of my favourites. I think the price you pay is very good for what they offer you, but the very best value you can receive from the Jade is the warm and friendly staff, this I think is priceless.

As I am not a big fan of Hue, I think it doubtful that I would visit there again. But if ever I was passing through, then I would definitely stay at the Jade Hotel again.

Room Tip: Room 302. located at middle left side of building, if looking out. No Elevators. Has A/C. Mini Bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seven1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeuwarden
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This is a place where you book a couple of nights and you end up staying a long time. Still in the hotel while writing this review. The staff is so friendly. Fresh juice, breakfast, wet towels are wonderfull. Enjoy your stay at Jade Hotel!

Room Tip: We stayed in the cheapest room and it was wonderfull!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reizendehorizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We only had a one night stay here but the service was the best we'd had in Vietnam. We were greeted with delicious fruit drinks and coffee + hot towels. The room was very clean and also ver big and spacious with a nice bathroom.

Would definitely recommend this place to fellow travellers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel la Perle - Hue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hue Serene Shining Hotel
0.5 mi away
HueNino Hotel
HueNino Hotel
#6 of 121 in Hue
1,131 reviews
0.4 mi away
ORCHID HOTEL
ORCHID HOTEL
#8 of 121 in Hue
2,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jade Hotel

Property: Jade Hotel
Address: 43 Hung Vuong, Hue 0543, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 121 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jade Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jade Hotel is ideally located in the heart of the city on Hung Vuong Road, one of the best shopping streets in Hue. Take off to the end of Hung Vuong to the famous Huong 'Perfume' River and historic Truong Tien Bridge with its magical 7-light changing show each evening. Under the bridge, you can visit the night market, riverside cafes and restaurants, stroll through the beautiful riverside park, and visit the art gallery and University of Hue. The Jade Hotel is certified as two-star by Hue Tourism 2015. It is tastefully decorated and comfortably furnished with sound-proofed windows ensuring our guests feel safe, comfortable and undisturbed while viewing the vibrant city below. Our friendly and professional staff are at your service to meet your travel and accommodation needs with the enthusiasm and charm that is famous in Hue. To serve you is our pleasure. Your satisfaction is our reward. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HRS and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Jade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing