We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most terrific hotel”
Review of Jade Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jade Hotel
Ranked #8 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We traveled for how many months and stayed in different hotel. I could say that this hotel was my first rank in terms of staff,services and accommodation. We were so happy and satisfied with the services they offered to us. They gave us a complimentary drinks or welcoming drinks when we arrived in the hotel. The staff were so friendly and they were so helpful. We were so shocked when they had free breakfast offered but not stated in the booking we had. The breakfast was so good. You can choose all the breakfast listed in their menu, eat all you can until you become full. The room was so beautiful I could say. It's a perfect for me ever. I was so happy with a smile on my face.
I recommend this hotel to every one.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Felicity N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,236 - 1,242 of 2,268 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

I'm currently using crutches and the staff at Jade couldn't do enough for us, including responding quickly to emails before arrival, ensuring there was a ground floor room available, helping us around and booking transport.

Rooms vary in size but are all very comfy and clean. The best bed I've slept in on my travels!

Very much a homely feel here which we really appreciated, however if you're after a more lively place you may want to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wherearemysox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We loved our stay at Jade Hotel. The room were very very comfortable : with soaps, tea, and all the amenities inside. Each time we were going inside the hotel we have been offered some drinks and clean towels. The hotel is close from center town and the receptionist are very helpful each time you need it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Can't praise this small hotel enough. It is amazing value. Close to the restaurants and local market. Staff are wonderful can't do enough to help, always with a smile despite long hours they work. The rooms are small and bathroom tiny but does the job and very clean. Room has TV, kettle, Wifi, beds comfortable. Small entrance with computers. Breakfast simple but good. They picked me up free from bus ( beware it was on the back of a motorbike, I am 62 and felt quite safe). Every time you came into the hotel you were offered free fresh juice, tea coffee. The staff helped me organise a room with pick up in Hanoi, I only wanted to use the room for the day as arriving at 4am but leaving on 9pm night train. I then had a hiccup with train and didn't arrive till 8:30. I phoned them up from the train and they rearranged pick up for me with the Hanoi Hotel. They will book tickets and arrange tours. So for a basic, handy helpful hotel this is great. If looking for luxury not for you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We were meant to stay here for a couple of nights and ended up staying for almost a week! It really was the best place we stayed during our four months of travelling. From the moment we arrived and every time we returned to the hotel each day, we were greeted with a fresh, cold drink and a small face towel to freshen up. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, who were always smiling. Every morning we had a great breakfast (the chocolate pancakes are amazing!) and they always asked us if we wanted more food. We stayed in one of the smaller rooms on the ground floor and it was very comfortable and cleaned daily. Although we were right next to reception, we didn't have any issues with noise as there is a double glazed door separating the room from reception, so we slept great while we were there. The staff are very knowledgeable about the city and were always ready to give advice about what to do and see. They have bicycles that you can rent for the day and we rented two so that we could cycle to the tombs and save a bit of money. Wi-fi and a printer in the reception made planning our onward travel really easy. The day before we left Hue, we left it too late to re-book our room for the night and unfortunately the hotel was full. The staff booked us into a room at a nearby hotel and offered to take our bags there for us while we were out for the day. When we returned, one of the staff walked us to the other hotel and made sure we were happy with it. To be honest, that hotel was nice, but nothing beats Jade Hotel! Please stay exactly the way you are Jade, because we are definitely coming back on our next trip to Vietnam :)

Room Tip: We stayed in the cheaper rooms on the ground floor and they were perfect for us. I'm sure any ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KO_the_Kiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The service and facilities are just excellent in this little gem of a hotel. From the welcome drinks and fruit, to the rooms, to the breakfast ... everything is taking care of with a smile and gladly. They don't push tours, but you can book if you want to. Or else, if you decide to discover independently you can book your bike/motor bike on the spot for the same price as anywhere else in town. Even when travelling independently and as a single person it is easy to find people to join up with and it is in walking distance from all the pubs and restaurants recommended on various sites. I heard it before and never agreed, but this one is honestly the best place I have stayed in in Vietnam.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dudina33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We arrived at night and we were instantly given cold drinks, a fruit platter and coffee by the reception staff. They sat down with us and showed us all of the good places to go nearby while they did the passport thing (without a fuss!)

The room is very clean and the bed is very comfortable. Breakfast is amazing and the coffee is pretty good too. The location of the hotel is great, very close to restaurants and the Perfume River.

A fantastic experience and I definitely recommend the Jade Hotel to anyone staying in Hue.

Room Tip: The second floor is a wee bit noisy because of the street vendors nearby and the noise from receptio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alix B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
0.4 mi away
ORCHID HOTEL
ORCHID HOTEL
#7 of 122 in Hue
2,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel la Perle - Hue
0.5 mi away
HueNino Hotel
HueNino Hotel
#6 of 122 in Hue
1,149 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hue Serene Shining Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jade Hotel

Address: 43 Hung Vuong, Hue 0543, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Price Range: $15 - $20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jade Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jade Hotel is ideally located in the heart of the city on Hung Vuong Road, one of the best shopping streets in Hue. Take off to the end of Hung Vuong to the famous Huong 'Perfume' River and historic Truong Tien Bridge with its magical 7-light changing show each evening. Under the bridge, you can visit the night market, riverside cafes and restaurants, stroll through the beautiful riverside park, and visit the art gallery and University of Hue. The Jade Hotel is certified as two-star by Hue Tourism 2015. It is tastefully decorated and comfortably furnished with sound-proofed windows ensuring our guests feel safe, comfortable and undisturbed while viewing the vibrant city below. Our friendly and professional staff are at your service to meet your travel and accommodation needs with the enthusiasm and charm that is famous in Hue. To serve you is our pleasure. Your satisfaction is our reward. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Jade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing