We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Jade Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jade Hotel
Ranked #7 of 121 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
leeuwarden
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This was by far the best hotel during our South East Asia trip. Everything was perfect...the service, room and food. The staff is very attentive and welcomes you everytime you come back to the hotel with a cold towel and drink. The room was spacious, clean and cozy. The bed was excellent and comfortable. I would definately recommend this hotel to everybody! Such great value for money!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellerTGJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,774
    351
    45
    8
    3
See reviews for
164
1,120
242
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

This is the best "budget" hotel we have ever stayed at. It is mind boggling that the service, room, cleanliness and breakfast can be as good as it is for so little money.

The staff are genuinely friendly people who go out of their way to make you feel at home.

The room was immaculate an bed very comfy. It was also quiet considering we were on the ground floor near the lobby.

No problems with the free wi fi and as mentioned breakfast in excellent.

YOU MUST BOOK though as the positive reviews on Trip Advisor have made this little hotel very popular. Staff told us they do not have a quiet/low season! During our stay we saw several walk ups being turned away.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jjswlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We arrived in Hue very early in the morning by train and were greeted warmly by all the staff at the hotel. They had even sent someone to pick us up from the station who we unfortunately did not see but this was completely our fault and not the hotels. The rooms were very clean with a large, very comfy bed, television and good shower. Throughout our whole stay in Vietnam, the hotel Jade undoubtably had the best breakfast with a large selection to choose from including some delicious pancakes. The staff helped us organise everything we wanted to do including getting us a private car to take us to the tombs for a very reasonable price. They gave us some great recommendations on where to eat and helped us find wherever we wanted to go, which were never very far away due to the hotels central location.

Throughout our stay we were treated to fantastic service. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is one of the best 2 hostels we have stayed in during our RTW trip in the last 7 months! If we could pack this place including the lovely staff into our backpack and take it along with us, we would! The room was very nice & very clean - a dream to sleep in! OK, the bathroom could be nicer... The breakfast is simply AMAZING and the staff is truly 5-star quality! If we ever make it back to Hue, this is where we will stay. We already miss it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jutta_Ffm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We had originally planned to stay at a neighbouring hotel but when this one was full we were recommended Jade hotel. A bike turned up to take us free of charge down the road to jade hotel. We arrived early in the morning after a gruelling overnight sleeper bus journey, when we came through the door they whisked us off to a breakfast table to sit down, relax and eat. Nothing was too much trouble and the thought of giving us breakfast before we had even checked in was a really nice touch.

The rooms are very comfortable and the hotel is in a good location within the city, but the real stars are the staff. Having travelled through Asia for over 4 months now and admittedly being partial to paying extra then the average traveller for good accommodation, I must say the hospitality here has not matched many of our previous stays in any other country, jade hotel has excelled.

If in Hue do not miss the opportunity of the kind, warm and welcoming smiles of the jade hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mully-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

We started off our trip in Hanoi and were traveling south. The staff at the hotel we stayed at in Hanoi were amazing so we thought maybe we just got lucky, an there's no way we will get nicer people anywhere else. We were proved wrong! The people at The Jade Hotel we just as friendly if not friendlier! From the moment we stepped inside the hotel lobby, they offered us drinks and breakfast. They even let us check in super early because we took the night train and arrived in Hue around 9am. They booked our train tickets for us and seriously couldn't have been more accommodating. Every time we came back to the hotel from an outing, they greeted us with cool drinks, AND they kept them coming as long as we sat in the lobby! Typically I'm not a huge review writing person, but I just had to let the world know about this wonderful little gem (or should I say jade) that we found!! Hope you find it just as wonderful as we did! Oh and congratulations on your new baby Ruby!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marchandn17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

There are not enough superlatives to describe Jade hotel. We stayed here in may 2013 for 4 nights. The rooms were spacious, clean and well equipped. The staff go beyond the call of duty, we were often welcomed with cold towels and iced juice when we returned from our explorations of the city. We also took the tombs tour and the paradise cave tour from the hotel and the companies they used reflected the quality service we received from the Jade staff. A brilliant stay all round.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Petitei3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel la Perle - Hue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hue Serene Shining Hotel
0.5 mi away
HueNino Hotel
HueNino Hotel
#6 of 121 in Hue
1,131 reviews
0.4 mi away
ORCHID HOTEL
ORCHID HOTEL
#8 of 121 in Hue
2,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jade Hotel

Property: Jade Hotel
Address: 43 Hung Vuong, Hue 0543, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 121 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jade Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jade Hotel is ideally located in the heart of the city on Hung Vuong Road, one of the best shopping streets in Hue. Take off to the end of Hung Vuong to the famous Huong 'Perfume' River and historic Truong Tien Bridge with its magical 7-light changing show each evening. Under the bridge, you can visit the night market, riverside cafes and restaurants, stroll through the beautiful riverside park, and visit the art gallery and University of Hue. The Jade Hotel is certified as two-star by Hue Tourism 2015. It is tastefully decorated and comfortably furnished with sound-proofed windows ensuring our guests feel safe, comfortable and undisturbed while viewing the vibrant city below. Our friendly and professional staff are at your service to meet your travel and accommodation needs with the enthusiasm and charm that is famous in Hue. To serve you is our pleasure. Your satisfaction is our reward. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HRS so you can book your Jade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing