We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendliest hotel in vietnam”
Review of Jade Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jade Hotel
Ranked #11 of 125 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Fantastic staff who go out of their way to please you. Ruby, Clary, Sharva and Thao amongst others greet you with a cold drink and a cooling towel every time you walk through the door. Rooms are well worth the price and breakfasts are more than enough to prepare you for each day.Thanks to you all and we'll be back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kevmacka995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,331 - 1,337 of 2,308 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel based on trip advisor recommendations and we weren't disappointed! The staff were truly exceptional and went the extra mile in every respect. Very attentive, friendly, approachable, helpful with good English skills. The rooms were also fantastic making this the best value for money hotel we have ever stayed at. The breakfast is also worthy of a mention - great variety. One of the best hotels we stayed at and have no hesitation in highly recommending it to all travellers!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sezwah83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

If I ever come back to Hue, I am going to stay at Jade Hotel and hope to see all those lovely, care taking people again that made our stay in Hue so pleasant und enjoyable. The staff at the jade hotel pays so much attention to your needs - if it's the cold wet towel and a glass of cool lemonade whenever you come back from the heat of the city or the "how are you today?" when you sit down for breakfast (please try the banana pancake with chocolate sauce, it is to die for!).

At our arrival we were welcomed with fruits, drinks, wet towels und a lovely conversations. Our room was at the ground floor, decorated with flowers and roseleaves on the bad, perfectly clean, with an extra door that seperated it from the lobby so nice and quiet. Housecleaning came everyday to clean the floor, exchange towels etc.

As you might know by know, I really liked the Jade Hotel and I highly recommend it. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I give thís hotel a 10/10 on everything: the rooms the service, the breakfast. The staff is VERY friendly! The juice they serve when you get in is always appreciated! Plus, the prices are very reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anais98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Great place. Probably one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The staff were amazing giving you some fruit, coffee and a wet towel on arrival. They are very attentive and happy. The room was also fantastic with rose petals on the bed, cable tv, air-con and an en-suite bathroom.

Breakfast is also very good here and included with a menu to choose from. You can eat as much as you want too which was great. But the staff just make this place what it is.Great. Go here

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GavinC1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Everything was perfect. The staff was super nice and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was included and great as well. Every time we came back to the hotel we were offered refreshing towels and beverages. one of the best hotels we ever stayed in, great value for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Paid $20 for a double, which includes ala carte breakfast. You can order anything off the menu, as many as you like. We were welcomed with a cold drink and wet towel, which was wonderful, given Vietnam's weather. We were also given that everytime we came back in the afternoon. Staff were super friendly. The rooms were good, probably one of the best we have stayed in Vietnam.

Motorbikes are available for rent, at $8, which was pricey. I would suggest you to walk to Nguyen Tri Phoung, at the alleyway leading to Nina's Cafe/Family Home/Cafe on Thu Wheels, where you can rent a bike from Gem Cafe at $3/day.

Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shiloong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.5 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel la Perle - Hue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hue Serene Shining Hotel
0.4 mi away
ORCHID HOTEL
ORCHID HOTEL
#8 of 125 in Hue
2,479 reviews
0.5 mi away
HueNino Hotel
HueNino Hotel
#9 of 125 in Hue
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jade Hotel

Address: 43 Hung Vuong, Hue 0543, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 125 Hotels in Hue
Price Range: $16 - $20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jade Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jade Hotel is ideally located in the heart of the city on Hung Vuong Road, one of the best shopping streets in Hue. Take off to the end of Hung Vuong to the famous Huong 'Perfume' River and historic Truong Tien Bridge with its magical 7-light changing show each evening. Under the bridge, you can visit the night market, riverside cafes and restaurants, stroll through the beautiful riverside park, and visit the art gallery and University of Hue. The Jade Hotel is certified as two-star by Hue Tourism 2015. It is tastefully decorated and comfortably furnished with sound-proofed windows ensuring our guests feel safe, comfortable and undisturbed while viewing the vibrant city below. Our friendly and professional staff are at your service to meet your travel and accommodation needs with the enthusiasm and charm that is famous in Hue. To serve you is our pleasure. Your satisfaction is our reward. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Jade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing