We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of Jade Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jade Hotel
Ranked #10 of 124 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Jade Hotel has the best service I've ever experienced at a budget hotel. We were treated to a free (and delicious!) breakfast when we arrived and were later offered complimentary drinks every time we crossed the lobby. We found the hotel's location very convenient, and our room was quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FameThrowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,444 - 1,450 of 2,294 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

Best part of the hotel was the breakfast in the morning. Do not leave without trying the sticky rice!!!!

On a serious note, this hotel is extremely good value for the money you pay. For as little as $20 dollars US you get a fairly decent room, great service and good breakfast in the morning. The hotel is also located within walking distance off all the good restaurants around hue. Won't regret staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank untold_story
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Party of 4 older New Zealanders who chose not to take up the hotel option in our packaged tour. We chose, on line, the Jade Hotel as it was near the centre of the town. Cannot recall what we paid but whatever it was the cost was worth it for the pleasant experience. Staff were very welcoming and helpful and during our stay were very attentive whenever we appeared in the lobby--lots of offers of tea and nibbles. We were even allowed to commandeer one of the dining tables at night to play cards. The room was small but perfectly adequate for a short stay (2 nights). The bed was a bit on the firm side for someone with a back problem. Bathroom was a bit old fashioned but again was suitable for a short stay and clean. Breakfast was a good meal with lots of options.We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night. The best part of this hotel is the service. We were offered a welcome drink upon arrival, and the receptionists were helpful in guiding our way. The room was really small (we took the cheapest standard room 15 USD), and it might be a little too close for comfort for 2 people. The only thing that threw us off was when we had to use the public toilet behind the receptionist... Someone left their excrement and didn't flush it.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrys T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

They only have double rooms, but the service made it worth it stay here even for two friends. They bring you drinks every time you come inside, have a good free breakfast, and are very helpful and fair with helping you book anything you want. It's a great place to stay in Hue.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

How anyone cannot think this is excellent for $15 a night is beyond me!

Sure the rooms/bathrooms are not huge, but these rooms are excellent value for money with attention to detail which you expect to find in a 4 or 5 star hotel! modern fixtures and fittings and nice lighting shows they have thought about the comfort of their guests - I was very impressed to see a soundproof door has been put between the reception and the rooms on the ground floor, very thoughtful!

The best part of this hotel is the very friendly (but not fake or overbearing) staff. It was a really family atmosphere that made you feel at home. Cold drinks, fresh face towels, and free computers in reception are the small things that leave a big impact. As people use a lot of hotels for work a lot of bigger, more expensive hotels could take a leaf out of their book. Good service and a friendly attitude doesn't cost anything!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c_and_si
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Again we struck gold with our rooms in the Jade hotel. The staff were lovely, with complimentary juice on our arrival with cold towels and lemon juice after a hard day's sightseeing. The rooms were clean, great bathroom and the staff were engaging and friendly. Not much more to say...but excellent value for money! Thoroughly enjoyed my stay :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel la Perle - Hue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
ORCHID HOTEL
ORCHID HOTEL
#7 of 124 in Hue
2,458 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hue Serene Shining Hotel
0.5 mi away
HueNino Hotel
HueNino Hotel
#8 of 124 in Hue
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jade Hotel

Address: 43 Hung Vuong, Hue 0543, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 124 Hotels in Hue
Price Range: $15 - $20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jade Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jade Hotel is ideally located in the heart of the city on Hung Vuong Road, one of the best shopping streets in Hue. Take off to the end of Hung Vuong to the famous Huong 'Perfume' River and historic Truong Tien Bridge with its magical 7-light changing show each evening. Under the bridge, you can visit the night market, riverside cafes and restaurants, stroll through the beautiful riverside park, and visit the art gallery and University of Hue. The Jade Hotel is certified as two-star by Hue Tourism 2015. It is tastefully decorated and comfortably furnished with sound-proofed windows ensuring our guests feel safe, comfortable and undisturbed while viewing the vibrant city below. Our friendly and professional staff are at your service to meet your travel and accommodation needs with the enthusiasm and charm that is famous in Hue. To serve you is our pleasure. Your satisfaction is our reward. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Jade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing