We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely, attentive staff in a value for money hotel”
Review of Jade Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jade Hotel
Ranked #8 of 120 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Blue Mountains, NSW, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“lovely, attentive staff in a value for money hotel”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Our room was clean and nicely presented with extra touches such as rose petals on the bed. The staff where very attentive, offering us refreshments every time we returned to the hotel. There were two computers in the loby and strong wi-fi in the rooms. The breakfasts involved a choice of a few things done well. We were catching a train late on our last night and the staff let us leave our bags and continued to look after us even after we had checked out. A very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bec73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,740
    345
    45
    8
    3
See reviews for
162
1,095
240
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Jade Hotel has a very good location in Hue. The room we got was a superior room although it wasn’t that big, the bathroom for example was really small. But on the other hand, the room was cosy and clean. Not a bad word about it!!

The service at the hotel is very good. From the moment you sit in the reception area behind the PC, or when you come back from a trip, the staff comes running with refreshing cold towels and something to drink (water, orange juice, cold tea…). Your presence thus doesn’t slip away from their attention and they are always there with a smile to spoil their guests.

A small remark is that not everyone of the staff speaks English really good, so sometimes it is difficult to communicate. Breakfast is simple but okay. We wouldn’t hesitate to go back to this place!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jolijn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We had an amazing time at Jade Hotel. Upon arrival, we were treated with refreshments. Room was very clean and kept to a high standard. Staff were always welcoming and happy to help.

Breakfast was good. Fast internet. Very good value and good location. If I ever come back to Hue, I will definitely come back to Jade Hotel.

Room Tip: We had the two rooms on the first floor. These two rooms were behind a sound proof door which was am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

4 of us stayed at Jade for three nights. We went there expecting average service as it was our cheapest hotel for our whole trip. The reception and staff were the nicest out of anywhere we stayed. Everytime we returned to the hotel they would offer complimentary drinks and ask if we needed anything. They were polite and very helpful. The location of the hotel is convenient and was definitely the best hotel we stayed at on our trip.

The only quip we had was a toilet door that had a locking issue and the toilet sometimes gave of a bad smell, like the sewage was backflowing, but it was minor and we barely noticed it.

Room Tip: The pair of rooms on the bottom floor (102 and 101) had a soundproof glass door in front of them, wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west sussex
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

A huge thank you to the staff of the Jade hotel for their constant kindness. from the moment we arrived and were greated with cool, scented hand towels, drinks and fruit until we left we were cared for in a way 5* hotels could learn from.Ruby and Homg (sorry if this is the wrong spelling) were especially kind, being aware that we didn't have a lot of time in Hue Ruby sat with us determining what we were interested in seeing and arranging a tailor made intinary to cover everything at very little cost. We were frequently given cool drinks and additional coffees and were suprised when it came to settle the bill that these were all 'on the house'. The friendliness and care shown by the staff really did add to our trip to Hue and will be remembered. Wishing everyone at The Jade every happiness - thank you.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chickpeacamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The staff at this hotel couldn't be more friendly and helpful. They were so welcoming and every time we walked in the hotel after a trip they would offer us a complimentary drink.

Rooms were clean and great value for money.

Only bad point was there weren't many good restaurants near by.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slynnie-2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
89 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Chose this hotel after reading the amazing reviews but thinking they could not be true. Guess what - they are! It is a budget hotel with service better than any 5 star hotel I have ever stayed in. It is now 3pm in the afternoon and we have checked out hours ago but waiting for a late bus the staff continue to care for us - just enjoying the good coffee now. I don't know why you would stay anywhere else in Hue

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jahau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hue Serene Shining Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel la Perle - Hue
0.5 mi away
HueNino Hotel
HueNino Hotel
#6 of 120 in Hue
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cherish Hotel
Cherish Hotel
#16 of 120 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jade Hotel

Property: Jade Hotel
Address: 43 Hung Vuong, Hue 0543, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 120 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jade Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jade Hotel is ideally located in the heart of the city on Hung Vuong Road, one of the best shopping streets in Hue. Take off to the end of Hung Vuong to the famous Huong 'Perfume' River and historic Truong Tien Bridge with its magical 7-light changing show each evening. Under the bridge, you can visit the night market, riverside cafes and restaurants, stroll through the beautiful riverside park, and visit the art gallery and University of Hue. The Jade Hotel is certified as two-star by Hue Tourism 2015. It is tastefully decorated and comfortably furnished with sound-proofed windows ensuring our guests feel safe, comfortable and undisturbed while viewing the vibrant city below. Our friendly and professional staff are at your service to meet your travel and accommodation needs with the enthusiasm and charm that is famous in Hue. To serve you is our pleasure. Your satisfaction is our reward. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Jade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing