We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“definitely good choice in this price range.”
Review of Jade Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jade Hotel
Ranked #7 of 123 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

despite need to walk 30 minutes to citadel, everything is excellent and outperform. staff will always greet us and willing to provide free cold juice. wifi signal is strong in the room. definitely this is a good choice in hue city.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff_tkf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,484 - 1,490 of 2,244 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

I'd researched where to stay in Hue, and Jade ticked all my criteria. I thought our room was lovely (superior room overlooking the street on level 3), bright, comfiest bed in Vietnam so far, and clean. For the price, I thought the room quality was excellent. Staff were super helpful and attentive throughout, and as others have mentioned were hot off the mark in offering drinks and cold towels upon arrival and throughout our stay. Good wifi connection in the room, and breakfast choice was good. Definitely recommended in this price range.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyPorkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This has been our favourite place to stay so far during our Vietnam trip! We arrived early in the morning after getting the night train from Hanoi and we welcomed with cool towels and a cold drink, then a (free) breakfast before being shown to our room. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, and also booked a hotel for us in Hoi An for the next part of our holiday. We loved staying here, and it is incredible value for money too ($20 for a double room). Thank you to all the staff for making our time in Hue so memorable!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fbparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I can't add anything that hasn't been said before! Excellent service, amazing room - all the extras just make this place. We arrived at the Holiday Diamond (sister hotel) after trying to make a late reservation. They had no rooms but sent us to the Jade (picked us up with our bags for free)! All the drinks, fruit etc we could hope for. The best breakfast we have ever had included with a booking. Allowed us to swap books and use the printer for free. Amazing. Thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The customer service we received whilst staying at the jade hotel was the best we've received in all of Vietnam. Every time you come in from a day of sight seeing they greet you with a free drink and wet cloth.

The rooms were bright, airy and relatively cheap for the standard.

The breakfast was as good as any and the staff are so polite and friendly especially the lady on reception who has a constant smile upon her face.

We booked a citadel and temple tour, which may have been slightly more then expected but it was still a good day out.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EWTP2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We did not expect to much, because the room price was so cheap. But the people of Jade hotel did a fantastic job! They were always smiling, friendly and helpful. After a more or less sleepless night in the train we arrived very early. The tidy room was already ready, a warm and tasty breakfast was waiting. Every time we returned to the hotel, we were served cold drinks and towels. We booked two trips via Jade hotel (one to see the tombs by dragonn boat and one to Hoi An) and both worked out very well.

In other words: a perfect service as you would expect it from a five star hotel! Check it out!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aonangbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

In nine months of travel in SE Asia, Jade Hotel may very well be the best overall hotel experience I've had. My "standard" room cost $15/night and was very attractive, reasonably spacious, had a window to let in a good amount of light, and featured an extremely comfortable bed (which had a diagonal line of rose petals across it when I arrived -- nice touch).. The bathroom even has a shower curtain!

As many others have said, the staff are wonderful -- uniformly friendly,smiling, helpful and attentive. I came back from a vist to the Citadel and the Forbidden Purple City in a bicycle rickshaw, paid my driver and sat down at a table outside the hotel to have a smoke before goinhg iinside. Before I had time to even light up, a staff member was there with a lemonade and a moist cold towel. Fabulous service! When I first arrived I was given a delicious fresh orange juice and a plate of watermelon and mango (mango is not usually my favorite fruit, but this was maytbe the best I've ever tasted). I asked them to arrange a couple of train tickets and that was done by the end of the day, w/o a service charge,

The included breakfast is varied and generous -- everything from Asian specialties like beef pho or fried rice, to eggs prepared to order, baguettes (I asked for cheese for my baguette and they provided a couple of tasty wedges of laughing cow cheese), fruit, or cereal.

The location is good, as well -- convenient to many restaurants and only a couple of blocks to the riverside.

This is an absolutely brilliant little hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BallardBeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel la Perle - Hue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
ORCHID HOTEL
ORCHID HOTEL
#8 of 123 in Hue
2,400 reviews
0.5 mi away
HueNino Hotel
HueNino Hotel
#6 of 123 in Hue
1,147 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hue Serene Shining Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jade Hotel

Address: 43 Hung Vuong, Hue 0543, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 123 Hotels in Hue
Price Range: $15 - $19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jade Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jade Hotel is ideally located in the heart of the city on Hung Vuong Road, one of the best shopping streets in Hue. Take off to the end of Hung Vuong to the famous Huong 'Perfume' River and historic Truong Tien Bridge with its magical 7-light changing show each evening. Under the bridge, you can visit the night market, riverside cafes and restaurants, stroll through the beautiful riverside park, and visit the art gallery and University of Hue. The Jade Hotel is certified as two-star by Hue Tourism 2015. It is tastefully decorated and comfortably furnished with sound-proofed windows ensuring our guests feel safe, comfortable and undisturbed while viewing the vibrant city below. Our friendly and professional staff are at your service to meet your travel and accommodation needs with the enthusiasm and charm that is famous in Hue. To serve you is our pleasure. Your satisfaction is our reward. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Jade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing