We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible!”
Review of Jade Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jade Hotel
Ranked #11 of 125 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We did not expect to much, because the room price was so cheap. But the people of Jade hotel did a fantastic job! They were always smiling, friendly and helpful. After a more or less sleepless night in the train we arrived very early. The tidy room was already ready, a warm and tasty breakfast was waiting. Every time we returned to the hotel, we were served cold drinks and towels. We booked two trips via Jade hotel (one to see the tombs by dragonn boat and one to Hoi An) and both worked out very well.

In other words: a perfect service as you would expect it from a five star hotel! Check it out!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aonangbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,530 - 1,536 of 2,308 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

In nine months of travel in SE Asia, Jade Hotel may very well be the best overall hotel experience I've had. My "standard" room cost $15/night and was very attractive, reasonably spacious, had a window to let in a good amount of light, and featured an extremely comfortable bed (which had a diagonal line of rose petals across it when I arrived -- nice touch).. The bathroom even has a shower curtain!

As many others have said, the staff are wonderful -- uniformly friendly,smiling, helpful and attentive. I came back from a vist to the Citadel and the Forbidden Purple City in a bicycle rickshaw, paid my driver and sat down at a table outside the hotel to have a smoke before goinhg iinside. Before I had time to even light up, a staff member was there with a lemonade and a moist cold towel. Fabulous service! When I first arrived I was given a delicious fresh orange juice and a plate of watermelon and mango (mango is not usually my favorite fruit, but this was maytbe the best I've ever tasted). I asked them to arrange a couple of train tickets and that was done by the end of the day, w/o a service charge,

The included breakfast is varied and generous -- everything from Asian specialties like beef pho or fried rice, to eggs prepared to order, baguettes (I asked for cheese for my baguette and they provided a couple of tasty wedges of laughing cow cheese), fruit, or cereal.

The location is good, as well -- convenient to many restaurants and only a couple of blocks to the riverside.

This is an absolutely brilliant little hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BallardBeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is just a gem. The staff is so thoughfull, kind, friendly and helpfull. You are greated with fresh fruits, fresh lemon juice and cold cloath everytime you arrive! The free breakfast is delicious try the scrambled eggs and chocolate-banana pancake. They give great advice on travelling and even if they sell tickets they were not pushy at all (and had the best deal for bus tickets). Rooms are clean, comfortable but a bit small. Very well located. Wifi works well in the room. For 14$/nights you just can't beat this!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bestiola2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We were surprissed by the wonderfull hospitality in this little place - on our first arrival they greeted us with fresh fruit, cold juice and wet towels to freshen up - while tehy were bringing our bag to the room.
This continued every night! While we were still half a block away - they rushed to open the door for us and prepared the drinks - a five star service in such a small place...
The hotel is not in the most central area of Hue -but this is a benefit, since you need to walk an extra block to get to the heart of town, and you skip the all-night noise.
Rooms furnished simply, asian style, everything in shape, very clean and tidy. They take good care of the premises and guests - fresh towels every second day.
I recommend with all my heart :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zosiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Staff were so so nice. Give you lemonade everytime they see you and cold towels and anything else you want. Rooms very nice too and great value, good location. Beds were a little hard but service more than made up for it. Breakfast good too, especially the fried rice with garlic (lots of garlic)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe5739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We couldn't have been happier to see the top rated hotels on TA for Hue also had great cheap rates. We chose Jade Hotel based on the excellent reviews and it being the cheapest option - to enable us to spend more on activities.

We got off the bus from Hoi An to be hounded by lots of local taxi drivers etc. One guy said Jade was 1km away. It was not. We always walk away from these initial shouting taxi drivers to clear out heads anyway, but we walked for 20 seconds before seeing the front of Jade Hotel, perfect. The staff inside saw us approaching and ran to the door to help us. The door was opened, our bags were lifted off our backs and we were greeted with some cold refreshing drinks and cold towel. We knew we'd chosen the right place.

The location was great, walking distance to lots of restaurants and the Citadel.

The caring nature of the staff was a step above anything we'd seen before. Every member of staff, with a special nod to the smiling lady mostly on reception, were so friendly. They never stopped smiling and politely and cheerfully greeted us every time we saw them. If we came into the lobby after being out for a few hours, we again got cold refreshing juices and wet towels.

Our room was great, the comfiest bed we'd had in a long time. We both slept great every night. The only two minuses I would say is the lack of a phone and no 'Do not disturb' sign; we were on the fourth (top) floor and with no elevator it was a bit of a pain if we just wanted to ask something. And we also slept in one morning and were woken by the housekeeping because we didn't have the door-sign. The lack of elevator wasn't a problem otherwise as it was only four floors and the staff always helped with bags.

The breakfast time ended at 11am but the staff made us breakfast after we checked out at midday. There is an extensive menu for breakfast and again, the staff are always more than happy to help.

The icing on the cake is the really cheap price, I would thoroughly recommend Jade Hotel and wouldn't hesitate to rebook if I was in Hue again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T_Killeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Once again we followed other travellers advice and we were not disappointed. A great location within walking distance to everything, near the river and The Citadel. Clary was amazingly friendly and efficient as were all of her staff, we had a large double bedroom and with breakfast and wi-fi all included at $25 a night it was unbelievable value for money. Our new found friends from Chiang Mai stayed at the same time as us in a very large family room and that was only $10 more. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterCharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.5 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel la Perle - Hue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hue Serene Shining Hotel
0.4 mi away
ORCHID HOTEL
ORCHID HOTEL
#8 of 125 in Hue
2,479 reviews
0.5 mi away
HueNino Hotel
HueNino Hotel
#9 of 125 in Hue
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jade Hotel

Address: 43 Hung Vuong, Hue 0543, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 125 Hotels in Hue
Price Range: $16 - $20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jade Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jade Hotel is ideally located in the heart of the city on Hung Vuong Road, one of the best shopping streets in Hue. Take off to the end of Hung Vuong to the famous Huong 'Perfume' River and historic Truong Tien Bridge with its magical 7-light changing show each evening. Under the bridge, you can visit the night market, riverside cafes and restaurants, stroll through the beautiful riverside park, and visit the art gallery and University of Hue. The Jade Hotel is certified as two-star by Hue Tourism 2015. It is tastefully decorated and comfortably furnished with sound-proofed windows ensuring our guests feel safe, comfortable and undisturbed while viewing the vibrant city below. Our friendly and professional staff are at your service to meet your travel and accommodation needs with the enthusiasm and charm that is famous in Hue. To serve you is our pleasure. Your satisfaction is our reward. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Jade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing