We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in All of Vietnam!”
Review of Jade Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jade Hotel
Ranked #7 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We wish we had planned to stay longer in Hue simply because of Jade Hotel. While we were checking in, we were given delicious mango and cold fruit juice. Our room was very clean and spacious. The attention to detail at the hotel was fabulous!

Everyone who worked here was always offering to help us out. The breakfast is one of the best parts of your stay. You are given a menu and you can order whatever you would like off of it. The pancakes and eggs are all delicious! We would stay here again next time we are in Hue!

Room Tip: There is no elevator so if you hate climbing stairs request a room on a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RTW42012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,611 - 1,617 of 2,244 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2012

This hotel was almost great for what we paid. When we arrived after our night train from Hanoi at 08.30am we were greeted with huge smiles and our bags were taken in for us. Our room wasn't ready yet but they offered us breakfast, which we gratefully took. I had the beef soup and my girlfriend had scrambled egg with toast and which were both very nice. We also had a lovely chat with the staff who were very friendly and helpful. They seemed genuinely interested in talking to us which made a pleasant change. The room was clean, comfortable and well presented as was the whole hotel. The location was good aswell only a 20 min walk to the Citadel down the river. The only problem we had was our air con didn't seem to work, but wasn't to much of a problem because we were only staying 1 night. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank AndyH09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

The Jade Hotel just needs to keep doing what they are doing and their guests will be happy. It is situated on what looks like a busy intersection but there is no evidence of noise once inside. Our room and bathroom were large and clean and the breakfast was great.
The staff were wonderful, and did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rgandlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

The service and the standard of Jade hotel is very good and you get a lot more than you pay. The room is cosy and beautifully decorated.

The staff is so helpfull with everything and gave us a lot of informations about the town. They are extremely serviceminded and the hotel was over our expectations.

Can definetly recomment this hotel!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I think that this hotel was the best value I experienced after spending a month in Vietnam. I stayed here for 4 nights in May and had a standard single for $14 a night. The room was small but had everything you could need although the air conditioner could have been more powerful. The breakfast was fantastic with many choices and all you could eat. The staff were very friendly and helpful and arranged my onward travel at a very fair price. The area was good with great cafes down the alley next to the hotel. All in all a fantastic choice.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fehlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The room was big and clean, the bathroom a bit dated but fine. The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly going out of their way to help us. All this for that price! Incredible.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Humphrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

As backpackers traveling long-term, this is the place and experience that you always wished existed for the price!

Genuine hospitability! After taking the night train from Hanoi, we were greeted with warm smiles and were sat down. We thought we were checking in, but they insisted we have breakfast! This was so nice! My wife wasn’t feeling well and I wanted to extend our stay by 2 days and they did this without hesitation. They also delivered ginger tea up to our room.

Our room (401) was very clean, had rose peddles on the bed and a flower arrangement for that added touch of class. The room was also equipped with all of the standard accessories like clean towels, shampoo packets, toothbrushes, soap, cotton swabs, TV, mini fridge and kettle. One pleasant surprise was the selection of a few (G7) instant coffees left for us to enjoy in our room! There is daily housekeeping and they always refreshed the supplies and left us with clean towels. The housekeeping was amazing, so efficient and always made our room feel like we were checking in for the first time.

Regarding breakfast, when you sit down they present you with a plate of fresh mango. The included breakfast had a pretty good selection including: eggs (fried, omelet, scrambled), noodle soup, hue beef noodle soup, garlic rice, cornflakes with yogurt, fruit plate, toast, and pancakes all with a selection of beverages juices, coffee, tea, etc.

We rented a scooter from the hotel to cruise and check out the historical sites, for $8 / day, which we thought was a fair price, considering other places were about $10 / day.

The only negatives would be that the Wi-Fi is an unsecured network. This was a bit challenging, as we didn’t feel comfortable booking accommodations and making arrangements with online booking agents that require a credit card number, for the future part of our trip. Also, the shower had very low pressure.

Overall, this place was an excellent value and we always felt welcome at the Jade. Stay here!

Room Tip: Consider a room on a lower floor if mobility is an issue, 4 flights of stairs in the heat can be a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fancytravelreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel la Perle - Hue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
ORCHID HOTEL
ORCHID HOTEL
#8 of 122 in Hue
2,400 reviews
0.5 mi away
HueNino Hotel
HueNino Hotel
#6 of 122 in Hue
1,147 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hue Serene Shining Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jade Hotel

Address: 43 Hung Vuong, Hue 0543, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Price Range: $15 - $19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jade Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jade Hotel is ideally located in the heart of the city on Hung Vuong Road, one of the best shopping streets in Hue. Take off to the end of Hung Vuong to the famous Huong 'Perfume' River and historic Truong Tien Bridge with its magical 7-light changing show each evening. Under the bridge, you can visit the night market, riverside cafes and restaurants, stroll through the beautiful riverside park, and visit the art gallery and University of Hue. The Jade Hotel is certified as two-star by Hue Tourism 2015. It is tastefully decorated and comfortably furnished with sound-proofed windows ensuring our guests feel safe, comfortable and undisturbed while viewing the vibrant city below. Our friendly and professional staff are at your service to meet your travel and accommodation needs with the enthusiasm and charm that is famous in Hue. To serve you is our pleasure. Your satisfaction is our reward. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Jade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing