We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won't find a better value hotel in SE Asia”
Review of Jade Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jade Hotel
Ranked #8 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We stayed at the Jade Hotel in mid May 2012 and have to say that it was probably the best value we've ever stayed at. Don't let the value aspect make you think that this hotel is in any way sub standard because it's not. The rooms are very clean and well-appointed and are evidently recently refurbished so everything feels new and well done. The beds are relatively soft (for Vietnam) and the hotel is in a good location for touring Hue. What makes this hotel really excellent is the staff and the level of service they provide. They must be the most friendly, helpful and attentive team you could come across and they go out of their way to help you. Their English is excellent and they do everything with a smile.
I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Hue and would go back if we found ourselves in Hue again.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,634 - 1,640 of 2,264 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2012

What a fantastic hotel. We arrived at 8am off the train from Hanoi, and were greeted at our taxi, given a full breakfast and allowed to check in at our leisure. I injured my knee, but had said nothing to them of it (I had a brace on though) and they said they had a room on the 4th floor free, but if we waited 30 minutes, they could get a room on the 1st floor ready for us. Just things like that made the stay amazing. They helped us figure out our 2 days there, and recommended an amazing restaurant near the citadel that was very local Hue food, with no menu, street side, but was fantastic. It is called "Hong Mai" at 110 Dinh Tien Hoang. The room was immaculate, huge beds, great bathroom, a kettle with coffee provided. And we really felt looked after our entire time. They have two computers in the lobby, and when we sat down there were given free glasses of water.
We organised a motorbike tour to the tombs and pagoda through them as well, alongside our bus ticket to Hoi An. We were two friends travelling, but could be a very romantic hotel with a special someone. And was so ridiculously cheap, with amazing service. I want to return to Hue just to stay in this hotel again!!

Room Tip: There is no lift, so if you don't want to walk lots of flights of stairs, have a lower level flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lawbarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Jade hotel was recommended to me by a friend, but I was skeptical of how much she raved about it, thinking it couldn't be THAT good. I was wrong. The family that owns and runs Jade does everything right, from the welcome drink and fruit, to the beautiful and clean rooms and varied free breakfast, Jade stands out from the rest. And at 15 a night, it is an incredible value!! Stay here, you won't regret it

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oregonduck13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Hoang and Na were excellent at greeting and making people feel welcomed at all times. They always had smiles on their faces (especially Hoang) and are a huge asset for Jade's reputation and business. The staff there really seemed to enjoy their jobs and had positive attitudes. It was a great hotel experience, and an excellent value for money.
If I were Mr Dat I would make sure I held on to these two as they will ensure the future success of his business.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wellingtonviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

My friends and I stayed in this superb and well located hotel on 29/04/12. The staff could not have been more helpful or accommodating from the moment we arrived till we left. They even help us in getting our bus tickets to Hoi An the next day and advised us the best place to shop and dine. Highly recommended hotel and hoping to return again.
Heng Fu Ng
Malaysia

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HengFuNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Great hotel giving good value for a stay in Hue. Staff were really helpful and friendly - thanks or such a lovely stay!

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Harshay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Good clean room, relatively cheap. What really stood out, though, was the staff. They were as friendly as could be and couldn't do enough to help you enjoy your trip.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
0.4 mi away
ORCHID HOTEL
ORCHID HOTEL
#7 of 122 in Hue
2,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel la Perle - Hue
0.5 mi away
HueNino Hotel
HueNino Hotel
#6 of 122 in Hue
1,149 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hue Serene Shining Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jade Hotel

Address: 43 Hung Vuong, Hue 0543, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Price Range: $15 - $20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jade Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jade Hotel is ideally located in the heart of the city on Hung Vuong Road, one of the best shopping streets in Hue. Take off to the end of Hung Vuong to the famous Huong 'Perfume' River and historic Truong Tien Bridge with its magical 7-light changing show each evening. Under the bridge, you can visit the night market, riverside cafes and restaurants, stroll through the beautiful riverside park, and visit the art gallery and University of Hue. The Jade Hotel is certified as two-star by Hue Tourism 2015. It is tastefully decorated and comfortably furnished with sound-proofed windows ensuring our guests feel safe, comfortable and undisturbed while viewing the vibrant city below. Our friendly and professional staff are at your service to meet your travel and accommodation needs with the enthusiasm and charm that is famous in Hue. To serve you is our pleasure. Your satisfaction is our reward. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Jade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing