We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go there! Sit! Stay!”
Review of Jade Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jade Hotel
Ranked #7 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2012

UN-BE-LIEVABLE! We were met with smiles, plates of mango, coffee and asked to sit and relax while they carried our luggage to the room. The room had a very comfortable bed (nice touch with the single rose on the pillow and petals on the bedspread), flat screen TV, nice sitting area, good WIFI availability, immaculate cleanliness throughout. Breakfast was always very good and plentiful (and more fresh mango, of course.) The location is ideal for about 20+ nearby restaurants and bars (don't miss the "DMZ"). Laundry service was quick, good and very inexpensive. The staff were always helpful about local tours, restaurants, bars, cooking schools, personal security, travel advice.
Tour the Citadel nearby, visit the Thien Mu Pagoda and travel by taxi to Minh Mang & Khai Dinh Tombs.
Would we return? DEFINITELY!! (and soon I hope!)

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holey-Moley18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,664 - 1,670 of 2,245 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2012

My stay at Jade hotel was great. The staff was very friendly from the moment I walked in by helping me with my bag, offering me a drink and some fresh mango. The staff is young but always friendly and interested. For breakfast you can choose from a 'menu', things they offer are omelette, scrambeld eggs, toast, muesli, coffee, tea, jus and always accompied by a fresh mango., My private room was good. Aircon, tv, free coffee,free wifi. The shower is a bit small. But everything is very clean.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank djoyciee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Jade Hotel is small, clean, comfortable and very welcoming. My (single) room wasn't special but was comfortable with aircon TV and good shower. The service is exceptional. Really friendly, genuine young staff, absolutely dedicated to help. Breakfast is god, coffee excellent and the location is convenient for the Perfume River. A good value budget hotel with five star service. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnJoeKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Very warm welcome with fresh fruits and juice.
Staff very kind and helpfull all along.
Good info on local trips and booking services.
Very clean room and hotel.
Good location near restaurants quarter and 15mn walk from old citadel.
Small room but ok for the cheap price.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Quit and nice rooms. We have a room with a balcony on the first floor. Very friendly staff. Breakfast was a little buffet. You even had other things than eggs! Only the door of the room and the balcony were hard to get open. But they will repair it (so they said). The bathroom is all wet when you take a shower. But this is a common problem in these countries ;-)

Room Tip: Tak the room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Epicuristen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

I arrived at this hotel after a terrible night on a hard sleeper train from Hanoi. I wasn't in a good mood and I felt quite ill. I was given breakfast before check-in which was nice. I had some minor complaints but this was more to do with a mess up on the website I booked with. I suggest you book directly with the Jade hotel.

The weather was also terrible which didn't help. However, the staff could tell that I was not happy and they addressed this by being really kind and trying to help as much as they could.

The service was outstanding and I would definitely say that you should stay at the Jade Hotel. I would go back here again. Hopefully the weather will be better next time I visit Hue.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thejournalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

I travelled through Vietnam for a month and this was my favourite hotel. The room was good, the place was clean and comfortable and the staff were fantastic.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fitzpatrick12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel la Perle - Hue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
ORCHID HOTEL
ORCHID HOTEL
#8 of 122 in Hue
2,400 reviews
0.5 mi away
HueNino Hotel
HueNino Hotel
#6 of 122 in Hue
1,147 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hue Serene Shining Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jade Hotel

Address: 43 Hung Vuong, Hue 0543, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Price Range: $15 - $19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jade Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jade Hotel is ideally located in the heart of the city on Hung Vuong Road, one of the best shopping streets in Hue. Take off to the end of Hung Vuong to the famous Huong 'Perfume' River and historic Truong Tien Bridge with its magical 7-light changing show each evening. Under the bridge, you can visit the night market, riverside cafes and restaurants, stroll through the beautiful riverside park, and visit the art gallery and University of Hue. The Jade Hotel is certified as two-star by Hue Tourism 2015. It is tastefully decorated and comfortably furnished with sound-proofed windows ensuring our guests feel safe, comfortable and undisturbed while viewing the vibrant city below. Our friendly and professional staff are at your service to meet your travel and accommodation needs with the enthusiasm and charm that is famous in Hue. To serve you is our pleasure. Your satisfaction is our reward. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Jade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing