We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exelent”
Review of Jade Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jade Hotel
Ranked #6 of 123 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2012

One of the best hotels we ever been to. Room had been very clean, bathroom spotless . AC is very efficient. We can not say anything negative about this place. But bigest shock was finding about 14-15 fresh carnations on the table and live rose on the pillow.At a $14 a night? We felt like in 5 stars hotel. Stuff has been extremely friendly, we arrived at 2 in the morning and the manager was waiting for us.
We recoment this hotel dearly to anybody.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oremilak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,229)
There are newer reviews for Jade Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,687 - 1,693 of 2,229 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2012

We're headin south from Hanoi, so we've seen alot of (cheap end) hotels, and the Jade is just amazing. The rooms are nicely sized and clean with everything that works, that's just the basics. But the service in AMAZING. very helpful for motorbike/tour/bus booking without being insinstant and aggressive - just very helpful and if you want to do something else that's fine. Also there is free water, bananas, candied ginger et cetera piled up in the very nic reception area, and if you sit down for more than minute they bring you free Tea. Basically they make every effort so that you are confy and happy.

Also location is very good _ all wndows are doubled so they are very quiet.

You'll thank me, you'll thank yourself if you stay here - and if you do, you'll be rcomending it to your friends once you're back home.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickyfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Jade Hotel , has a very friendly and good staff that is always ready to help, having a good smile. and being on a good mood.
The breakfast is delicious , with a good variety.
Try the banana pancake, with chocolate cream on top!!!!!!!!!!!!!
The rooms are very clean, hot water 24 hours., The access to internet the whole day through is also very good.
The location is quite good. There are many facilities around, on a walking distance.
I definitely recommend this hotel for anyone

Room Tip: If you prefer sun and lot of light choose the ones facing the main road
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilviaRJ_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

My stay here was probably one of the highlights of my Vietnam trip. The staff were super friendly and helpful. Upon our arrival we were greeted with welcome drinks as well as plates of mangoes and local Hue snacks. Our room was booked via Hotels.com so we managed to get a promotion price for the room and it was also inclusive of breakfast.

The room given to us was superb. Clean, huge and super comfortable. We couldn't have asked for anything better. Totally value for money. The hotel wifi was also amazing which made things a lot easier for us.

The hotel also provided tours to visit the local sites however do ask them all the details of the tours thoroughly. The receptionist forgot to mention to us that the tour bus would pick us up at the hotel however after the boat ride, guests were to find their own way back to the hotel. Luckily the port for the dragon boats was really close by to the hotel. The tour costs USD 15 however this is not inclusive of the sites entrance fee. Lunch is provided however you'll be paying for your own drinks during the lunch. Lunch was a bit of a rip off for me however.

The tour will take you to The Citadel (+VND 55,000), a Mandarin's house (+VND 10,000) and the 3 tombs - Kai Dinh, Minh Mang, and Tu Duc (+ VND 165,000) plus a dragon boat ride back into the city. You'll have an English speaking guide as well as a a/c bus to take you to all the sites.

All in all, the hotel itself is amazing and I would definitely return here for my next visit to Hue.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lishaznia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We were in Hue for a short time (had to catch a plane) but our 1 night experience at Jade Hotel was great. Walking in the door after a sweaty and uncomfortable bus ride from Hoi An was a welcome relief. The lobby is clean, modern and a nice spot to sit and relax. The staff immediately gave us fresh mango slices and tea/coffee to welcome (our first time this ever happened during our travels). The staff in general seem to be young, attentive, enthusiastic and so willing to help with anything, without being pushy. They genuinely are interested in you and your plans in Hue and beyond (we even got a big hug when we left!).

Our room was very nice - big double bed with rose petals scattered over it, clean, good lighting, wifi, AC, bathroom was a bit small but clean and okay. The location was super convenient, a short walk to the river and many restaurants on well lit and safe streets. Our breakfast was included in the price and was freshly made omelettes with toast and coffee/tea and fresh fruit. Great value overall. The atmosphere was just very welcoming and when we found ourselves with a few hours to kill while waiting for our airport taxi pickup (which they had arranged) we found ourselves actually wanting to go back to the hotel to hang out and wait. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We just stayed one night at this hotel, but i can say it is the BEST in our trip tp Vietnam and Cambodia. We arrived very early in the morning, but we got free and really tasty breakfast. The rooms are decorated but a lot of style, and the staff were very helpful. On top of that, it is really cheap.

I would recommend it to anyone visiting Hue :)

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyci82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We loved this hotel! For the price of room per night, this hotel was amazing! Great staff, great quality of service and comfy double beds (that is, we like sleeping on hard beds). We arrived early in the morning in Hue with the overnight train from Hanoi, we emailed the owner before to ask how to reach the hotel and he suggested that we take a taxi from MaiLinh, a reliable taxi company and told us how much the trip would cost (as you will see for yourself on your travel these are essential survivor tips in Vietnam). At arrival we were served breakfast, coffee and fruit. After the breakfast the receptionist sat with us and guided us through the map and the things we could do in Hue. We signed up for a private boat tour on the Perfume river and all was organized very well. Be aware that hotels in Vietnam charge commission for organizing trips, so if you're really into traveling cheaply, it's best that you go to the riverfront and negotiate with the local boat owners. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the riverfront. The hotel staff also helped us organize our bus tickets to travel to Hoi An from there. All in all we loved our stay in Hue!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diamondsocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel la Perle - Hue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
HueNino Hotel
HueNino Hotel
#7 of 123 in Hue
1,144 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hue Serene Shining Hotel
0.4 mi away
ORCHID HOTEL
ORCHID HOTEL
#8 of 123 in Hue
2,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jade Hotel

Address: 43 Hung Vuong, Hue 0543, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 123 Hotels in Hue
Price Range: $15 - $18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jade Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jade Hotel is ideally located in the heart of the city on Hung Vuong Road, one of the best shopping streets in Hue. Take off to the end of Hung Vuong to the famous Huong 'Perfume' River and historic Truong Tien Bridge with its magical 7-light changing show each evening. Under the bridge, you can visit the night market, riverside cafes and restaurants, stroll through the beautiful riverside park, and visit the art gallery and University of Hue. The Jade Hotel is certified as two-star by Hue Tourism 2015. It is tastefully decorated and comfortably furnished with sound-proofed windows ensuring our guests feel safe, comfortable and undisturbed while viewing the vibrant city below. Our friendly and professional staff are at your service to meet your travel and accommodation needs with the enthusiasm and charm that is famous in Hue. To serve you is our pleasure. Your satisfaction is our reward. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Jade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing