We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service and amenities!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jade Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jade Hotel
Ranked #8 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent service and amenities!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

My stay here was probably one of the highlights of my Vietnam trip. The staff were super friendly and helpful. Upon our arrival we were greeted with welcome drinks as well as plates of mangoes and local Hue snacks. Our room was booked via Hotels.com so we managed to get a promotion price for the room and it was also inclusive of breakfast.

The room given to us was superb. Clean, huge and super comfortable. We couldn't have asked for anything better. Totally value for money. The hotel wifi was also amazing which made things a lot easier for us.

The hotel also provided tours to visit the local sites however do ask them all the details of the tours thoroughly. The receptionist forgot to mention to us that the tour bus would pick us up at the hotel however after the boat ride, guests were to find their own way back to the hotel. Luckily the port for the dragon boats was really close by to the hotel. The tour costs USD 15 however this is not inclusive of the sites entrance fee. Lunch is provided however you'll be paying for your own drinks during the lunch. Lunch was a bit of a rip off for me however.

The tour will take you to The Citadel (+VND 55,000), a Mandarin's house (+VND 10,000) and the 3 tombs - Kai Dinh, Minh Mang, and Tu Duc (+ VND 165,000) plus a dragon boat ride back into the city. You'll have an English speaking guide as well as a a/c bus to take you to all the sites.

All in all, the hotel itself is amazing and I would definitely return here for my next visit to Hue.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lishaznia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,721
    340
    42
    8
    3
See reviews for
159
1,077
238
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

We were in Hue for a short time (had to catch a plane) but our 1 night experience at Jade Hotel was great. Walking in the door after a sweaty and uncomfortable bus ride from Hoi An was a welcome relief. The lobby is clean, modern and a nice spot to sit and relax. The staff immediately gave us fresh mango slices and tea/coffee to welcome (our first time this ever happened during our travels). The staff in general seem to be young, attentive, enthusiastic and so willing to help with anything, without being pushy. They genuinely are interested in you and your plans in Hue and beyond (we even got a big hug when we left!).

Our room was very nice - big double bed with rose petals scattered over it, clean, good lighting, wifi, AC, bathroom was a bit small but clean and okay. The location was super convenient, a short walk to the river and many restaurants on well lit and safe streets. Our breakfast was included in the price and was freshly made omelettes with toast and coffee/tea and fresh fruit. Great value overall. The atmosphere was just very welcoming and when we found ourselves with a few hours to kill while waiting for our airport taxi pickup (which they had arranged) we found ourselves actually wanting to go back to the hotel to hang out and wait. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

We just stayed one night at this hotel, but i can say it is the BEST in our trip tp Vietnam and Cambodia. We arrived very early in the morning, but we got free and really tasty breakfast. The rooms are decorated but a lot of style, and the staff were very helpful. On top of that, it is really cheap.

I would recommend it to anyone visiting Hue :)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyci82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

We loved this hotel! For the price of room per night, this hotel was amazing! Great staff, great quality of service and comfy double beds (that is, we like sleeping on hard beds). We arrived early in the morning in Hue with the overnight train from Hanoi, we emailed the owner before to ask how to reach the hotel and he suggested that we take a taxi from MaiLinh, a reliable taxi company and told us how much the trip would cost (as you will see for yourself on your travel these are essential survivor tips in Vietnam). At arrival we were served breakfast, coffee and fruit. After the breakfast the receptionist sat with us and guided us through the map and the things we could do in Hue. We signed up for a private boat tour on the Perfume river and all was organized very well. Be aware that hotels in Vietnam charge commission for organizing trips, so if you're really into traveling cheaply, it's best that you go to the riverfront and negotiate with the local boat owners. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the riverfront. The hotel staff also helped us organize our bus tickets to travel to Hoi An from there. All in all we loved our stay in Hue!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diamondsocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

I stayed at the Jade Hotel for three nights in January 2012 and was greatly impressed by the pleasantness of the staff. The young lady on reception was wonderful and orientated me with a map as I left the hotel for the first time, arranged a day trip for me as well as some quick turnaround laundry on the eve of my departure. The room had a comfortable double bed and a warm shower which was very welcome after an extremely wet wander around the Imperial City (about twenty minutes walk along the Perfume River away). Breakfast was included in the price of the room, making this one of the best value for money stays I had on my trip through Vietnam and Cambodia. Shops, restaurants and bars are all just a couple of minutes walk away. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who has a couple of days in Hue to see all the sights, the staff here can certainly help you make the most of your visit.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark1719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

We stayed in jade hotel for the 2 nights we were in Hue. We arrived about 1pm after the night train and they gave us tea, juice and fresh mango whilst they took our bags up to the room!! Great service! Room was beautiful, bathroom a bit smelly but that went. Free drinks for whole stay. Cheap good laundry service, very helpful planning onward journey. Great people.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shedlovin2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in early January 2012. Jade Hotel was excellent in every way - very friendly and welcoming staff, great, clean rooms, good location and with lots of tour options available. It was also excellent value - 3 nights in a nice double room plus 2 spots on a day long group tour to the DMZ / Vinh Moc Tunnels / Khe Sanh was only about £50 GBP in total which my partner and I both felt offered brilliant value for money. Only thing that could be improved would be a breakfast option.

Would very highly recommend and we would definitely stay here again if we were back in Hue.

David and Rianna, Room 401, 16-19/01/12, London UK.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidlross87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hue Serene Shining Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel la Perle - Hue
0.5 mi away
HueNino Hotel
HueNino Hotel
#6 of 122 in Hue
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cherish Hotel
Cherish Hotel
#16 of 122 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jade Hotel

Property: Jade Hotel
Address: 43 Hung Vuong, Hue 0543, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jade Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jade Hotel is ideally located in the heart of the city on Hung Vuong Road, one of the best shopping streets in Hue. Take off to the end of Hung Vuong to the famous Huong 'Perfume' River and historic Truong Tien Bridge with its magical 7-light changing show each evening. Under the bridge, you can visit the night market, riverside cafes and restaurants, stroll through the beautiful riverside park, and visit the art gallery and University of Hue. The Jade Hotel is certified as two-star by Hue Tourism 2015. It is tastefully decorated and comfortably furnished with sound-proofed windows ensuring our guests feel safe, comfortable and undisturbed while viewing the vibrant city below. Our friendly and professional staff are at your service to meet your travel and accommodation needs with the enthusiasm and charm that is famous in Hue. To serve you is our pleasure. Your satisfaction is our reward. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Jade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing