We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Hilton for backpackers!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jade Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jade Hotel
Ranked #6 of 123 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Hilton for backpackers!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2011

As soon as we arrived in the morning, they offered us a very generous breakfast! Our room was decorated wonderfully and it was super clean, there were towels, shampoo, tooth brushers and even cotton buds!!!! Also, there was fruit and biscuits always in the reception.
And everything for 10 dolars per night!!!
The staff wereamazing!!!They treated us like royalty!!! So warm and welcoming, always eager to please and making sure that we were happy all the time! They helped us with our visa extensions and for a cheaper price than other travel agencies.

So don't think twice when you get to Hue, go straight to Jade Hotel because you won't regret it!
Big thank you to Ms Thao, Ms Na, Mr Dat, Mr Thanh and Mr Le!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TitaVer79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,081 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,701
    329
    42
    8
    1
See reviews for
157
1,058
233
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2011

Planned on staying at the Jade hotel for 1 night but ended up staying 3 nights! Such a comfortable hotel, the best so far in Vietnam. But the real appeal was the staff - they went above & beyond to make my stay as enjoyable as possible. I experienced the real hospitality of Hue by eating with the hotel staff & spent my last night there huddled around a fire on the street outside the hotel, sampling some local specialities with the staff. Was truly sad to leave my new 'family'!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gracemaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2011

My family and I stayed at Jade Hotel for 3 nights while in Hue. The hotel is tastefully decorated with beautiful artwork hanging on the walls. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and well-equipped. Breakfast was cooked-to-order by the friendly and attentive staff. 
When leaving Hue, we took a taxi from the hotel to the bus station where we met with a very unfortunate incident. The taxi driver snatched a $100 US note from my wallet and sped off. In shock and unsure of how to react, we called the hotel. A member of the staff immediately came to our rescue. They came to the bus station, called up the taxi company and reprimanded the taxi driver (to which he obviously denied his crime). They then accompanied us to the police station, translated for us to the police, and helped us lodge a report. While we are unsure of the Vietnamese legal system, we are glad the staff of Jade Hotel were there to guide us through it. 
We definitely recommend Jade Hotel for when you are in Hue. The hotel offers great value for your dollar, and the staff goes above and beyond to cater to you. After such a nightmare, the staff helped redeem our faith in the hospitality and sincerity of the Vietnamese people. 

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarrelC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

This hotel is really lovely. We got off the night train from Hanoi and got a taxi to the hotel. The first thing they did was offer us breakfast which they didn't charge extra for. The room was a good size with hot water, soap and loo roll. We walked to the citadel and back. We would have stayed longer but the rain was so bad we moved on. Definatly one of the best hotels I've stayed in for a while.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RachelStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2011

My family and I stayed here. The facilities were very clean, the breakfast was great but best of all the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dobso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nha Trang, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

GREAT, GREAT, GREAT! the place itself is very nice and a great value! the staff was incredibly sweet and helpful. the breakfast is just what you need to start your day and again, the staff was amazing. it's location is just at the tip of everything that's happening for a traveller and not too far from the citadel. the town itself is pretty neat. stay here if you can!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leipzig, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

This hotel is brand new, very clean and has everything you need: TV, aircon, fridge, hot shower and, for the ladies, you can even get a hairdrier from the reception.

The staff is exceptionally nice and helpful. They even let us stay in the room till 8pm the day we left since we caught a late bus.

They do include breakfast, which consists of coffee/tea, any kind of fried egg you like, bread and jam, fruit and fresh orange juice - excellent.

Highly recommended, you won't find better for the price.

The only small critique would be that the walls are a bit thin so you can hear if someone showers around/above you. Probably no problem during the night.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.5 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel la Perle - Hue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hue Serene Shining Hotel
0.5 mi away
HueNino Hotel
HueNino Hotel
#7 of 123 in Hue
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
0.4 mi away
ORCHID HOTEL
ORCHID HOTEL
#10 of 123 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jade Hotel

Property: Jade Hotel
Address: 43 Hung Vuong, Hue 0543, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 123 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jade Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jade Hotel is ideally located in the heart of the city on Hung Vuong Road, one of the best shopping streets in Hue. Take off to the end of Hung Vuong to the famous Huong 'Perfume' River and historic Truong Tien Bridge with its magical 7-light changing show each evening. Under the bridge, you can visit the night market, riverside cafes and restaurants, stroll through the beautiful riverside park, and visit the art gallery and University of Hue. The Jade Hotel is certified as two-star by Hue Tourism 2015. It is tastefully decorated and comfortably furnished with sound-proofed windows ensuring our guests feel safe, comfortable and undisturbed while viewing the vibrant city below. Our friendly and professional staff are at your service to meet your travel and accommodation needs with the enthusiasm and charm that is famous in Hue. To serve you is our pleasure. Your satisfaction is our reward. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Hotels.com so you can book your Jade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing