We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the friendly waiter”
Review of Liberty Bar & Restaurant - CLOSED

Liberty Bar & Restaurant
Price range: $1 - $3
Cuisines: Vietnamese, Fast Food, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Warmly welcome to Liberty Bar & Restaurant. the nice place for a good food, cleanest, comfortable... we service Vietnam food, Western food, Asia food.... In the center and the backpacker area in Hue city. Close to Binh Duong hotel, Phong Nha hotel and Thai Binh hotel...We will make you feeling a different.
Hue, Vietnam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“the friendly waiter”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I ate long time ago, when I came back in nov 2013, it close. this is best with vietnamese cuisine, and coffee

Helpful?
2 Thank nhatha2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    20
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hue, Vietnam
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“nice friendly relaxed”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I went here on numerous occassions, great food, great atmopshere, great prices. Nice staff too. Free pool handy while your waiting for food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brogz90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bredstedt, Germany
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Liberty Bar”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Best bar in hue, great staff and nice atmosphere.
The beer is cheap and the food's delicios.
Playing pool is nice here and the bar looks really stylish.
Would really recomment this bar if you're in hue.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LODDAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hue, Vietnam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little bar!”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We started our night off here both nights and really loved it. Cheap beer, great vibe and really nice staff!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Leems1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great bar for a night out”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Played pool, got wasted, danced like I was back in the 90's and got some spring rolls, which tasted OK but weren't the best. Inside is nice, great friendly staff. Would say its more of a bar though than a restaurant-cafe but we visited at night so could be wrong. Tucked away at the end of the alley but it was right by our hotel. The beer is way cheaper than places at south bank. Good little spot, shame it wasn't busier

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Livinonbeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liberty Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing