We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hong Thien Hotel 1

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hong Thien Hotel 1
Ranked #28 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Innsbruck, Austria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed there for one night only. The room was very small and dark as there was only one small window on the top of the wall.The breakfast the morning after was very sparse.
However, we did not pay that much for the room and it was clean. The staff was helpful and the location was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hongthienhotelh... T, General Manager at Hong Thien Hotel 1, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor.
My hotel lacks in a few things, I think so too. As you know we always think and try our best to do full things but it is very difficult because we want to keep cheap price. Some times standar double room is only 16$/night with every things such as TV LCD, Air conditioner, Hot water, Hairdryer, Bathtub, Minibar and Breakfast .
Via your review I understand that people - customers think different so we have to work hard to offer them, service them, make them satisfy. Every day we work hard to clean room, prepare things to sell room cheaper and cheaper.
I do not know what kind of rooms you stayed in, if you back again, I am sure that I will give you Deluxe room with very good condition.
Anyway your review is very good with us to let us know where we are and have to try our best to offer guests good service.
Have good a trip and happy
Quang Thuy
General Manager
Mail: hongthienhotel1@gmail.com
phone : 0543947474
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    184
    83
    19
    12
See reviews for
110
267
108
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed there for 2 nights and everything was perfect. The staff is here for you from the begining to the end. They came to pick us up from de bus, and a very nice welcoming with bananas and viet tea. The breakfast is delicious and the swimming pool is helpuf for relaxing, no noise. Restaurants and bars cafés are pretty close and if you need to book a tour they can do it for you. The final day our bus was the evening, and we were allowed to stay in the hotel, and enjoy the swimming pool a last time. Very nice staff you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eliyaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hongthienhotelh... T, Director of Sales at Hong Thien Hotel 1, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your excellent experience at Hong Thien 1 Hotel Hue.

Your comments are extremely valuable to us and it is very pleasing for us to know that you have enjoyed Hue city from your hotel pool , our food as well as our facilities.

It was a great pleasure having you with us and we look forward to have you back in not too distant future.

Best regards
Mr : Thuy
General Manager
phone : 0543947474
Mail : hongthienhotel1@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold coast
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

as soon as we walked in they knew our names and always addressed us with a friendly chat and any needs we might need were never an issue , we felt like family ,their tours are just as cheap as in the streets so just book with them they will look after you, the hotel is a short 2 minute walk in an alley way which is so perfect as you are away from the street noises ,the rooms are very large and comfortable and the pool is great for cool off especially after a 11hr DMZ tour ,just about at your doorstep around the corner must try ,HOT TUNA ,CATHIS BAR, SUNLIGHT, WHY NOT BAR ,and DMZ they are all bar and restaurant's look out for the happy hours to save money, we would defiantly come back and stay here again great value for money

Room Tip: room with balcony is very romantic
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

This place is located down an alleyway which I have found that is where the best things are. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, the family room I had contained three beds, two TV's and a pc, the only issue was the shower flooded the room if you don't hold the head. The lady on the counter was extremely helpful.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Brent98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights and the room and bathroom were very clean. Comfy bed and cable TV. The pool was also very clean. THe breakfast of eggs anyway you like them was ample. It is in a quiet location, down an alley but walking distance to many cafes and restaurants. The family run hotel is a great place to stay whether you are a solo traveller or family. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissRoxy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

This hotel was recommeded by my friend. it is a nice hotel, it is located in the central of Hue city and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The room is big and there is a big balcony in the room.
I would love to come back this hotel. Thank you very much Hong Thien hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JULIET L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

This hotel was great value for money and would stay here again. After reading a few negative reviews, I was a little apprehensive but all to no avail. It was very peaceful, no noise, pleasant pool and great family atmosphere. Would stay here again and recommend it to other travellers. Great value for money and we were very lucky and had a family room for 2 people.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pool would be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank terger45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.2 mi away
Gold Hotel Hue
Gold Hotel Hue
#25 of 122 in Hue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jade Hotel
Jade Hotel
#8 of 122 in Hue
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
0.1 mi away
Rosaleen Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
HueNino Hotel
HueNino Hotel
#6 of 122 in Hue
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hong Thien Hotel 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hong Thien Hotel 1

Property: Hong Thien Hotel 1
Address: 35 / 6 Chu Van An, Hue 084, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hong Thien Hotel 1 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hong Thien Hotel 1 offers elegant and affordable rooms with free internet and flat-screen TVs in Hue’s city centre. Featuring an outdoor pool, it has free parking and a restaurant.Hong Thien 1 has air-conditioned rooms decorated with classic furnishings in neutral colours and carpeted flooring. They have a fridge. Private bathrooms come with hot/cold showers and a hairdryer. Free pick up from the train and bus stations in the city centerOur hotel pick up from7:00Am and 8:00pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hong Thien Hotel 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing