We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice indeed!”
Review of Hong Thien Hotel 1

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hong Thien Hotel 1
Ranked #30 of 124 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed here in Hue for 4 nights, and had a wonderful time! The hotel is in a great location, with plenty of restaurants and places to enjoy a drink nearby. The hotel itself is ran by lovely staff members, always friendly and attentive. On more than one occasion they went the extra mile to accommodate us. I even overheard one of the reception staff welcoming back a customer from a last visit remembering his name and preferences. The rooms are clean and looked after very nicely, and the pool (although small) is a little gem, since not many others in the area have one. We were delighted by the array of choice for the included breakfast, which you don't normally get options for. Overall we felt very happy and comfortable staying here. Would certainly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikkienooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (745)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 745 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

After such nice rooms in Hoi An the rooms here were little small but clean and really all you need the bed abut hard . And really for the prices this place is great value with helpful staff and the pool is a blessing after a day at the tombs of your on a budget you can't go wrong

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindsayThorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel is good value for money. Our family room was very modest, but had everything we needed. The pool is small. The breakfast was good, simple but nice. This was a nice and quiet spot in buzzing Hue!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Karlijn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed at the hotel early Augustus with three families with teenage kids and we enjoyed it a lot. The rooms are clean with good airco, the staff is super friendly and very helpful. We went on a tour recommended by them which was lovely and well organised. Breakfast was fine too, especially the lemon passion juice is highly recommended!! Location of the hotel is really good too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yanzz31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My girlfriend and I really enjoyed our 3-night stay in a spacious, clean and beautiful room for 20 dollars a night. It included a flat screen TV, air coonditioning and a modern bathroom.

The staff was very friendly and gave us helpful information on how to explore the city sights (citadel, tombs, pagoda,...). Additionally we could rent bycicles as well as a motobike. Daily breakfast was included, delicious and served by the staff with a smiling face :-) A daily hop in pool was another plus!! ...especially on hot sight seeing days here in Hue!!

So altogether we had a great stay and would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob_Holz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I was travelling with my daughter & we booked two standard rooms, both the same price but one was much better than the other. In my room the fridge didn't work and the air conditioning unit dripped. I asked for a better room and moved to one with a balcony the next day.
Breakfast was very basic but acceptable. There was a kettle & cups in the room but no supplies. It's really more a backpackers place but it is in a quiet side road and close enough to walk everywhere. The people running it were friendly and spoke English.

Room Tip: Book a room with a balcony for only a small amount extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Although I would say this is hotel is geared more to backpackers, I would definately stay here again. Its cheap but clean and a good quiet location on the edge of the tourist/backpacker area. Some of the rooms have quaint balconies and its worth paying a bit more for these. Its amazing having a pool in this location hidden way at the back. Its an outdoor pool, not an outdoor pool. Given so many packpackers young people stay here it can be a bit noisy with people talkiing loudly but its pretty quiet after about 10pm at night and given the hotel is down a little alleyway its not affected by traffic. I put down average for the rooms but overall its excellent value for money. The staff are so friendly and kind. I will be coming back to Hue probably twice a year and I will definately stay here. Thank you the Hong Thien 1 staff.

Room Tip: book a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BolloLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.2 mi away
Gold Hotel Hue
Gold Hotel Hue
#26 of 124 in Hue
730 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
HueNino Hotel
HueNino Hotel
#8 of 124 in Hue
1,154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Than Thien Hotel - Friendly Hotel
0.1 mi away
ORCHID HOTEL
ORCHID HOTEL
#7 of 124 in Hue
2,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hong Thien Hotel 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hong Thien Hotel 1

Address: 35 / 6 Chu Van An, Hue 084, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 124 Hotels in Hue
Price Range: $14 - $26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hong Thien Hotel 1 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hong Thien Hotel 1 offers elegant and affordable rooms with free internet and flat-screen TVs in Hue’s city centre. Featuring an outdoor pool, it has free parking and a restaurant.Hong Thien 1 has air-conditioned rooms decorated with classic furnishings in neutral colours and carpeted flooring. They have a fridge. Private bathrooms come with hot/cold showers and a hairdryer. Free pick up from the train and bus stations in the city centerOur hotel pick up from7:00Am and 8:00pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hong Thien Hotel 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing