We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice hotel”
Review of Hong Thien Hotel 1

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hong Thien Hotel 1
Ranked #29 of 121 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice hotel”
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was very Nice, clean and the swimming pool was awesome, we stay here 4 nights, it was a good time!!! The people from the hotel was Also very Nice, someone stole my iPhone, and the Owner and me go to the police and i have the iPhone back, very Nice owner, and the price is very cheap

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreMeeuwsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    191
    85
    19
    12
See reviews for
112
274
109
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Good budget accommodation and very good value for the money. Room was small but clean and well-appointed. We had a problem with our AC leaking and it was fixed immediately with a smile. Breakfast was very good with a plate of fresh fruit included. Very nice pool in the back, small but everything you need to cool off after walking around the Citadel all day. Very good location, right around the corner from restaurants and bars, but down an alley so very quiet. We booked the DMZ tour through them and it was good value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DonnaLaverdiere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

This hotel was in a very good location for us, walking distance from the perfume river, restaurants, bars and the citadel. The room was clean and quite nice for what we paid. We were quite happy to just hang out in there at times.

We also had them book our train ticket to Hanoi, and they were very upfront about price and their commission. Weird thing was when we checked at the station, the ticket they got for us was cheaper. Go figure. The girls at reception were more than accommodating with our requests.

Breakfast was simple and ok, but nothing to brag about. The wifi was ok, but like most places we've been to in Vietnam, a bit slow.

Room Tip: The hotel is down an alley way, look out for the sign on the main road or you'll miss it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hai_Eats_World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timaru, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Really great hotel. Had a lovely big clean quiet room for $25. Staff were really lovely, funny and friendly. Breakfast was great - the Pho was excellent, although western options are available too. Also great pool and good location - what more could you want? Bit of a trek to the Forbidden City, but it seems most of the hotels are south of the river anyway. It's less than 50,000 Dong to get a taxi there if you don't fancy the (very pleasant) walk.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mister_Bump73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alor Setar, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

This is the best hotel in terms of service in about a total of 8 hotels i have stayed in Vietnam. All staff are friendly, warmth and helpful. They are ever ready to offer their best. All staff are very good in English and gave excellent service giving advice on restaurants, tour packages etc. They even bought me train tickets without extra charge.
Thanks to the good service offered by the account staff, LY, reception TRANG and TRUNG and the maintainance DUONG. We really felt pampered and comfortable .

The hotel is situated at the busy Chu Van An Street but you have to walk into a short alley of about 10 meters. So it is slightly off the main road, thus quiet.
There is free internet in the lobby . There is also a swimming pool and a lift ( elevator ).

Breakfast in the restaurant is good.Tasty and in big portion.

But the distance to the Citadel/ Imperial Palace is a bit far. ( about 25mins of walk to the Perfume river and cross a bridge ). However it is still within walking distance if you don't mind doing some walking exercise. Otherwise just hop on a taxi and you will be there in 5 mins.
The biggest martket in Hue, Cho Dong Ba is just across the river on the right next to the Coop Supermarket. ( 20 mins of walk from the hotel )

This hotel is highly recommendable to all. I will definitely stay there again in my next visit to Hue.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckpeng04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in this trip to Vietnam. Nice rooms and very clean. Down a small little alley but still close to about everything. The staff here is very helpful and seem to do everything they can to make sure your stay here is delightful. Also a very nice breakfast. Elevator is a plus.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back overlooking the pool were nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank updog247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights during our venture through Vietnam. This hotel has decent sized rooms (we stayed in a double bed room). The hotel furniture and the television set was a bit dated, but most of the stuff in Vietnam is I suppose (some exceptions). The pool was open until 9pm I believe, but is not a heated pool. When we went for a dip at night, it was a bit chilly, but bearable thank to the weather. The lighting around the pool is very poor at night, it was a small pool, but lighting would definitely help from tripping over things in the dark.

The staff was nice and breakfast was average I'd say. Nothing bad to really say about this hotel.

I give this an Average rating, because furniture and television were quite dated and the shower door would never close fully, so when you showered, the entire floor around the toilet and sink would get drenched with water from your shower. Also, the hotel is tucked away in an alley and is hard to find if you don't notice the sign. Must watch for the sign.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.2 mi away
DMZ Hotel
DMZ Hotel
#45 of 121 in Hue
220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gold Hotel Hue
Gold Hotel Hue
#28 of 121 in Hue
606 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jade Hotel
Jade Hotel
#7 of 121 in Hue
2,179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
0.1 mi away
Rosaleen Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hong Thien Hotel 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hong Thien Hotel 1

Property: Hong Thien Hotel 1
Address: 35 / 6 Chu Van An, Hue 084, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 121 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hong Thien Hotel 1 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hong Thien Hotel 1 offers elegant and affordable rooms with free internet and flat-screen TVs in Hue’s city centre. Featuring an outdoor pool, it has free parking and a restaurant.Hong Thien 1 has air-conditioned rooms decorated with classic furnishings in neutral colours and carpeted flooring. They have a fridge. Private bathrooms come with hot/cold showers and a hairdryer. Free pick up from the train and bus stations in the city centerOur hotel pick up from7:00Am and 8:00pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hong Thien Hotel 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing