We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveler rating
148
57
15
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
57
15
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 224 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2015

Stayed here for three nights in December after finding a good deal online for a single room. It's a pleasant option for budget travelers like me who might be looking for an occasional break from hostel dorms. Good location, clean, high pressure hot water shower, friendly and attentive staff. They even sent someone to meet me at the bus station...which is across the street. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: December 2014
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Turtle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2015

Very well run budget hotel, within walking distance to Imperial Citadel and some temples and markets. Great staff and clean rooms at a decent price.

Rooms are on the small size (though there are various layouts so ask to see a few if it matters to you), but are very nice, modern and well-equipped, and spotlessly clean. Comfortable beds and sheets and towels changed every day. Shower is great, good pressure and very hot. Cold AC and TV in room as well as free WiFi throughout hotel and free coffee/tea in lobby. Breakfast is served in lobby at additional cost.

Staff are genuinely friendly and avery willing to help. Overall a great value, no complaints, would recommend.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Filoulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2015 via mobile

This place also goes under the name: Sunny Hotel 1. We were offered complimentary coffee/tea upon the arrival (this is served anytime of the day, very nice touch even though this is a budget place). As we arrived at 9am our room was not available yet. However we were offered a different room in the interim to drop our bags off and get a shower after a long overnight trip. Breakfast was not included but cheaper than anywhere else around, also good portions. Our spotless room (with balcony) was overlooking the street (not busy at all as the hotel is situated in the small street off the main busy one), had a comfortable double bed, sitting area, good size bathroom was clean, towels fresh (and white, no stains etc!) and all seemed to be kept in good standards. I was rather surprised as I booked (and paid for through Hostelworld.com) only a "basic double room". The whole place looked like it had a bit of a revamp and management tried their best to keep the standards and keep customers happy. You can rent a motorbike or bicycle directly from the hotel at the very reasonable price. All in all our stay at the hotel was enjoyable, staff was cheerful and helpful, knowledgeable about the area. I would definitely recommend. Got our next accommodation booked by them at the discounted price.

Date of stay: January 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank oIannaIo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for only 1 night but would go there again. The staff is so friendly and the room is very clean! We booked with breakfast but didn't eat there as we found a super breakfast place close to the hotel. When we checked out they said we don't need to pay breakfast as we didn't eat there. That was kind.

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank siri j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2015

The staff here was extremely friendly and accommodating. Yes, yes, many staff are like this in Vietnam, but this was the place that stood out for us. Even in chaotic times with many customers waiting in the lobby, people going here and there, wanting this and that, the staff remained professional, patient, and communicative.

The room was just fine, good value for money. The bathtub being a bit creaky was the biggest fault I could find with this place. Some people might be bothered to walk up lots of stairs (there's no lift) but that didn't bother us.

Hotel is in a good location, down a small alley with plenty of restaurants and shops nearby. Hue is small, so everything is within walking distance.

I would stay here again!

Room tip: Our room on the 5th floor was light and airy. No problems with noise either.
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jfrench77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews