We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good room at great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Original Binh Duong 1 Hotel
Ranked #100 of 121 Hotels in Hue
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good room at great price”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in April. The rooms are fairly basic, but with working fan and A/C, and attached en suite with decent shower. For $12, it was pretty amazing value! The staff are incredibly helpful - we were given a twin room when we arrived when we wanted a double - they moved us across without any fuss. They also helped arrange a cooking course and telephoned another hotel for us that we wanted to book for later in our trip which didn't have a website.

As other reviews have said, we thought the breakfast looked pricey so we ate at Family Home - great value. The staff did ask most days what we were doing or if we needed any onward tickets booking, however they weren't pushy.

Some rooms have a computer in them, otherwise there are shared ones in the balcony area. The only thing I would say is that the computers are incredibly slow, so if you have a lot of stuff to do on the internet, I'd recommend you do it somewhere else.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThistleRose12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    57
    15
    2
    2
See reviews for
6
75
81
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

At these prices, you can't complained. I booked ahead and paid $12 a night for ensuit double room. Don't worry about breakfast, there are lots of cheap nice places next door. Like nina's and family restaurant.

Stayed for 2 nights. Our aircon worked, good light, big windows, shower was strong, bathroom was small so everything easily got wet because they were so close to each other. That was the only minus.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
154 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

I came to this small alley with a hope for cheap room, right opposite Binh Duong I, you can get single for 6$, in Binh Duong they offered single (big triple room) for 7$, but i decided to take rhe dormitory,which is at top floor, consists of 6beds with mosquitier, its high ceiling airy room with a balcony and few fans, I was worried about the noise, but street is quiet soon, the dorm doesnt have any doors so sometimes you can here loud japanese in the common room. It's cheap, comfy, has 3pcs for use and fast wifi, provide towel and they also clean the room every day, there is one bathroom at the ground floor. Staff very friendly but tours are overpriced so go elsewhere to book (AIIZ 54 Le Loi).

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank czhunty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Stayed here for two nights and opted for one of the more expensive doubles with a window and balcony. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathrooms are quite basic, but clean and there is hot water. The staff were friendly, though as always in Vietnam try to sell tours. The place at the top of the street is cheaper. Breakfast is not included, but there are a couple of cafes on the street close by. The family cafe/restaurant a few doors down is reasonable for breakfast, just stick to the menu, we deviated from it on our last day and ended up spending quite a lot by vietnam standards. Overall the hotel is good value for the money, don't expect luxury, but it is clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Spend a little extra to get a room with a window, as they are large and the one we had also had a ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hazel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I probably picked the wrong type of hotel - which seems like a really good backpacker hotel - just i am not a backpacker. We were on the 4th floor - no lift although staff carried our suitcases up and down. My main complaint that i had was the staff seemed over friendly but were really just trying to sell you trips all the time - even asking where you were going next and had you booked trips there - so they are obviously under pressure to sell you trips. The location was good and there were a couple of great little places to eat nearby. Our room or 'suite' had a feeble aircon unit, assisted by a fan but not very effectively. There was a small balcony and the bathroom was ok.
We had booked for breakfast but it was better to eat at one of the nearby cafes.


Hotel Feature Tip: We had booked breakfast included - but it wasnt great - so it is better to skip this and eat at the cafes along the alleyway leading to the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank novice_traveller475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

$10 dollar room more like $25 dollar rooms we've stayed in. Clean, modern, comfy, nice shower, airy, AC, ceiling fan, tv, fridge. It seemed to good to be true but really wasn't! Stay here, nice restaurants very close and a short stroll over the bridge to the citadel. Wish we could stay in places like this for $10 all over Vietnam!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becci D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

An excellent hotel, considering comparable rooms I have had in Vietnam. Down a small lane to minimize street noise, most rooms have shared balconies and mine overlooked a peaceful overgrown lot on the other side. Soft bed, relatively clean, and private bathroom. Great stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xylembonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.3 mi away
Sunny C Hotel
Sunny C Hotel
#64 of 121 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Binh Duong II Hotel
Binh Duong II Hotel
#52 of 121 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunny B Hotel
Sunny B Hotel
#47 of 121 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Canary Hotel
Canary Hotel
#50 of 121 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tran Ly
Tran Ly
#42 of 121 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phong Nha Hotel
Phong Nha Hotel
#55 of 121 in Hue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Original Binh Duong 1 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Original Binh Duong 1 Hotel

Property: Original Binh Duong 1 Hotel
Address: 17/34 Nguyen Tri Phuong St, Hue 054, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 121 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Original Binh Duong 1 Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will find non-smoking rooms, air conditioning, desk, hair dryer, internet access (wireless), internet access, television, television screen waiting in each room. This excellent hotel in Hue also has 24hr room service, laundry service/dry cleaning, meeting facilities , restaurant, room service, safety deposit boxes. Everything the hotel does is centered around the guest' experience, ensuring comfort and relaxation. Original Binh Duong 1 Hotel can be easily booked with our secure online booking form. Simply enter your dates and click to proceed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Original Binh Duong 1 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing