We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude staff, out-of-date food & noisy rooms.”
Review of Mondial Hotel Hue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mondial Hotel Hue
Ranked #39 of 120 Hotels in Hue
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rude staff, out-of-date food & noisy rooms.”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed for a single night and were fairly unimpressed.

The first thing we noticed was the apparent rudeness of nearly all the staff in comparison with everywhere else we stayed in Vietnam. We were only greeted once during our entire stay (by the porters) - all other staff either ignored us or stared at us without talking.

The room was tidy and the bed was decent, but we were unable to sleep very well as housekeeping staff were moving furniture in the room above us in the early hours of the morning. The housekeepers also began making up the rooms opposite us at 6:30 in the morning without any care for discretion, throwing things loudly and yelling down the hallways at one another.

We had both dinner and breakfast in the restaurant. Dinner was ridiculously overpriced and fairly bland. One of our party ordered a 'cheese board' which literally featured plastic cheese still in the wrapping! We couldn't believe it. We also had ice cream, which had a clearly expired cherry as a garnish that I had to spit out.

Breakfast was okay, but nothing special.

Overall, pretty average. There are better and cheaper places to stay in Hue.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mondial Hotel H... V, Assistant Sales Manager at Mondial Hotel Hue, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Mr Adam W

First of all, thanks you so much for your staying at Mondial Hotel and sorry to about your valued feedback on Trip advisor . We felt terribly sorry for your unpleasant stay. We sure that, the uncomfortable sounds was making you cannot sleeping that’s not housekeeping staff cleaning because of at that time had some group having checking-out early in the morning time and others we having some year-end parties this month so we have prepare some items for them to cheek but we really thank you for your recommending and keeping this experience to our hotel. About the food for dinner and breakfast, most of all the clients always give the high marked for this aspect. Maybe on that day this food is not tasted to you this is not our expected and we do hope we will take well care of our guests from each country more carefully.
All this our feedback is not suspicion for our hotel but we always appreciated your feedback and we consider this is our experiences for the future
We do hope to re- welcome you at Mondial Hotel Hue to satisfy your stay with perfect services.

Best Regard !
Assistant of Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    184
    72
    20
    6
See reviews for
60
163
28
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I luckily when my partner reserve this hotel for me. They look like just open few days ago but not actually. Room was be designed like 5 star standard with full facilities and well equipment. I had good sleep in this hotel.
Breakfast is good enough.
Location is excellent
The hotel should stay in Hue.

Room Tip: With city view! My room is 609
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ThienThao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mondial Hotel H... V, Assistant Sales Manager at Mondial Hotel Hue, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Ms Thien Thao

Greetings from Mondial Hotel Hue.
Thank you very much for your staying at Mondial Hotel Hue and your value feedback on Trip advisor. We are so happy to heard that you had a good feeling with our service and more ever we need to keep as our slogan “ We continuously make the best becomes even better “

Regards,
Assistant Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Apart from our rather noisy room just below the hotel's conference center (and apparent site of the "World Tone Deaf Karaoke Singers' Championship"), this is a nice hotel with good services. Breakfast was very good and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is also good, being a 20 minute walk from Banana Mango Cafe (see my separate review of this gem!). The highlight for me was the front desk going way out of their way to recover some property I left in a taxi. I didn't get it back in the end for my bad luck, but they worked hard and gave me numerous updates on their efforts. Would stay here again for sure. Only didn't give 5 star rating because I reserve those for truly remarkable places. This place was solid, but not amazing.

Room Tip: Avoid the 8th floor or if there is a karaoke night you will know about it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blittle20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mondial Hotel H... V, Assitant Sales Manager at Mondial Hotel Hue, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Sir
Thank you very much for your feedback
Firstly, we would like to express our sincere thanks to your valued recommendations. We are so happy to receive your satisfaction with most of our service but we also sorry about the noisy of the year end party of the others group with karaoke from the hall but we did stop them before 8 pm on that day. WE do hope that if we have a chance to re-welcome you we will make sure that this matter will never happen again and we do hope that you had a good time in Vietnam
Sincerely thanks
Assitant Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for two nights in November. The rooms are large (we were on the seventh floor in a room with a large balcony), great beds, great facilities, and an excellent shower/bathroom. The breakfasts were exceptional - all you could possibly want. Good helpful staff.

Room Tip: Seventh floor room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobertInverness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed as part of a tour .Made the mistake of having lunch there .The food was cold and took forever. Their Buffet breakfasts are good and have a good variety of choices ?I had issues with wiAfi our rooms were behind the elevator and I couldn't connect in my room but could sit in hallway to connect but hallways are not air conditioned unfortunately and up in the resturant which has a nice view of entire City I also could nth stay on line but was bumped off every few minutes.

Room Tip: Pick a room across not behind or beside elevator for a Good wifi connection
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a5150mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This hotel was very modern and comfortable, but a bit out of the way from the tourist areas. It felt more like a business hotel. Still the rooms were of a decent size, the beds comfortable, and the room was clean. There is a rooftop restaurant/bar with great views of the Citadel and Perfume river. I did take a nice walk to the park by the river which the hotel is close to.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CalGat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
149 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We loved our stay.

The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions.
The WIFI was good and we were able to Skype back to US with no problem!

Breakfast was good and with a nice variety.

Since we were on a Gate 1 Tour and everyone had to eat and meet the bus, the elevators could barely keep up!

Close to Market.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.9 mi away
Cherish Hotel
Cherish Hotel
#18 of 120 in Hue
1,177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green Hotel Hue
Green Hotel Hue
#60 of 120 in Hue
160 reviews
1.1 mi away
Moonlight Hotel Hue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Park View Hue Hotel
Park View Hue Hotel
#44 of 120 in Hue
356 reviews
1.1 mi away
Century Riverside Hue Hotel
1.0 mi away
Midtown Hotel Hue
Midtown Hotel Hue
#27 of 120 in Hue
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mondial Hotel Hue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mondial Hotel Hue

Property: Mondial Hotel Hue
Address: 17 Nguyen Hue Street, Hue, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 120 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mondial Hotel Hue 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mondial Hotel Hue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing