We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable night”

Little Italy Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 311 Restaurants in Hue
Price range: $1 - $7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Enjoyable night”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We ate here recently whilst on holiday, having also tired of Vietnamese food in the previous week. We found the whole experience very enjoyable with an extensive menu, friendly staff and a great atmosphere. We found the pizzas to be very nice with lots of varieties (some of which you don't see in a lot of Australian restaurants, e.g. Quattro Formaggi or 4 cheese pizza). We found the staff to be lovely - very engaging and friendly. My only small complaint was that the garlic bread was just all garlic spread on the bread and not a lot of butter but that was not a big deal. The pasta dishes were also very nice. The range of drinks on offer (including a large cocktail menu) was excellent. It probably wasn't the cheapest western-style restaurant that we visited in Vietnam but it wasn't too expensive either. I would definitely return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    411
    357
    121
    58
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Superb friendly staff made us feel so welcome”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Travelling with a fussy eater aged 12, every so often we needed to find some western food and this was a fantastic choice. If you are travelling with Lonely Planets, the resturant has moved, we went to the place where it says to go and the lights are out but a waitress was standing in front of the original building and directed us to the new one - only 2 minutes away. This made us a bit hesitant but I am so glad we went ahead. The building is lovely, Bamboo everywhere and we were directed upstairs to the top of the building which was fantastic. The staff were amazing, I think 15 staff greeted us and even more said goodbye and thank you. Food was really good quality, as ever in Vietnam really good value. A welcome bottle of wine after all the beer too! Couldn't recommend this more.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amandaBuffy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eksjo, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food and great service”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We hade the mojitos and ate burgers. The staff was very friendly. We were waitered by Len who took good care of us. Well priced for western food. You should definitely stop by for dinner after a day in beautiful Hué.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ajornling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic service and atmosphere”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We had a lovely meal and fantastic service. Mr Thanh and the girls we just beautiful. Highly recommend for a taste of many cuisines

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoshandGabbyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hue Vietnam
1 review
“Little Italy in Hue Vietnam”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

First night in Hue Vietnam arrived late and needed to find a restaurant, came across Little Italy and a very friendly waitress called Len. Len looked after us very we'll. I would recommend this restaurant highly the food was very good. We'll done Len you made us feel welcome on our first visit to Hue.
Carol and Tony Corbett from London

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Italy Restaurant also viewed

Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 

Been to Little Italy Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing