We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Italy Restaurant

Little Italy Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 297 Restaurants in Hue
Price range: $1 - $7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

I needed a break from Vietnamese food, so I tried Little Italy. When in a country where Italian food is not common, I kept it simple and ordered home made fettuccini with tomato sauce. It was delicious and the house wine was good and well priced. The pizza looked great too! The staff were attentive and friendly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    404
    346
    119
    58
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Okay if you feel like pizza & pasta”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Pizza was pretty good, bolognese was ok. Only disappointment was service. Our meals arrived a good 20 minutes apart. Staff were slow and seemed a bit disorganized. But in fairness to them it was the Tet holiday and they were probably short staffed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AlisAquilae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundalk, Ireland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Delicious pastas and pizzas, average deserts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Ate here one day, i had delicious Spaghetti Bolognese, my girlfriend had the Carbonara. Both were delicious. We also had a nice pizza between us. Desert menu was very basic. Overall very good value for money.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank milkjunkie90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“pizza?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Dropped in for a couple of beers and to share a pizza. Staff very warm and enough english spoken to order our food. Pizza was okay but as someone who makes pizza from scratch at home this was suspicously like a pre baked crust. It had a biscuit texture to it even at the edges where it should have been a bit chewy.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Tasty pizzas and great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

We went there because we really wanted to eat some pizzas. The portions were big enough and the pizzas were very tasty. The prices are correct for what you get.
The staff is really nice and friendly. We asked them for some information concerning the tombs and how to visit them on our own. They were the first ones willing to give us this info.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Italy Restaurant also viewed

Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
Hue, Thua Thien - Hue Province
 

Been to Little Italy Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing